Carbon82 Moderator November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 At Tuas. Not nice... ↡ Advertisement 18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Nasi Padang from Paya Lebar Square. Taste is nice but it’s pricey as they charge by individual dish eg beef rendang $4 etc Total $7.60 tasty food always pricey, but as long eat liao happy is worth it liao... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Yes, the prawn they put is big big one and sotong quality also good. And the lar inside. A must. yah and funny got wok hei smell one, first time I tasted prawn noodle got wok hei smell one, or is it chao da ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 yah and funny got wok hei smell one, first time I tasted prawn noodle got wok hei smell one, or is it chao da ?? I think because they used charcoal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 I think because they used charcoal. Oh, I never notice. Just sat down and wait for makan. the wok hei taste nice, still can feel it on the way out, or is it my mind playing game with me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 (edited) At Tuas. Not nice... Not many can do trotters properly. I've already given up on outside unknown stalls Edited November 27, 2018 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Today @Dach fasting or what ?? Month end, no money already. Only eat two leftover apples at the nearby fruit stall bought last night. A bit brown and soft inside and taste a bit sour, but still edible. 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Month end, no money already. Only eat two leftover apples at the nearby fruit stall bought last night. A bit brown and soft inside and taste a bit sour, but still edible. DSC_4538.JPG So how crowd funding ?? Here got many sponsors 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Dishes that I had eaten at dinner for the past two days :) The display on the table in BanCoe’s posted photo disclosed that it was Bollywood Veggies. I remember when the lady boss finally took her leave of our table, she asked my colleague and me, while still holding her knife in front of us, whether the food was good. The first thought that came to my mind was that it was a great way of securing positive feedback :) where ? maybe she find you 2 very handsome lel ...... 24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Protein heavy meal. 28 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Was at joo chiat kopi thiam next to dunman HC. Was told the mohgan prata is famous and so was the wantan mee. prata looked nice , but the wantan .... errrrrrrr sian 1/2 if I see that quality Dishes that I had eaten at dinner for the past two days :) \ The display on the table in BanCoe’s posted photo disclosed that it was Bollywood Veggies. I remember when the lady boss finally took her leave of our table, she asked my colleague and me, while still holding her knife in front of us, whether the food was good. The first thought that came to my mind was that it was a great way of securing positive feedback :) I can imagine the look on you guys ..... she is a smart boss . While most bosses will just sway your appraisal form in form of you if they wan positive feedback . 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 (edited) Thanks to @tohto gai siao, this afternoon decided to drive over from jurong to go try. Worth the drive.. ordered the small one $6, and a small fried white carrot cake $4. 70% filled up only, the $10 plate would be better for me I guess. @lala81, both dishes also good, worth trying. But parking is really limited, unless like me go after lunch hr (i reach there 1.50pm). rps20181127_145144.jpg There is another fried Hokkien noodle at the actual Geylang Lor 29 corner Coffeeshop . Same style but got more of the kyee taste which I like . Pretty good satay stall in the same Coffeeshop . This one only for dinner and closes on Wednesday . This stall that you just tried at East Coast road called themselves Geylang Lor 29 fried noodles , so maybe they are relatives or something .. Edited November 27, 2018 by Hubwee 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 There is another fried Hokkien noodle at the actual Geylang Lor 29 corner Coffeeshop . Same style but got more of the kyee taste which I like . Pretty good satay stall in the same Coffeeshop . This one only for dinner and closes on Wednesday . This stall that you just tried at East Coast road called themselves Geylang Lor 29 fried noodles , so maybe they are relatives or something .. I shall go try!!! Kumsiahamida!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 (edited) Month end, no money already. Only eat two leftover apples at the nearby fruit stall bought last night. A bit brown and soft inside and taste a bit sour, but still edible. DSC_4538.JPG me too.. bo lui i picked a vege and some chiku from road side drink blood somemore Edited November 27, 2018 by lausai88 26 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hubwee Supercharged November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 I shall go try!!! Kumsiahamida!!! Since on the topic on prawn noodles , if you are also keen on those soup kind , go try the Da Dong prawn noodles at Marshall lane corner Coffeeshop , along Joo Chiat road . To me the best prawn noodles soup in Singapore . 10 bucks serving for prawns , pork ribs , liver and pig tail . Can also try their big prawn for 15 bucks . Open 9 am to maybe 1 pm , closes on Tuesday . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
zipping Supersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Lunch at kpt sq in sengkang 20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 (edited) I shall go try!!! Kumsiahamida!!! Please go try the one at Bedok Corner Food Centre too. To me still the best. Don't forget the Cheng Teng 2 stalls down. Edited November 27, 2018 by Fcw75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic November 27, 2018 Share November 27, 2018 Economical rice ↡ Advertisement 29 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...