that's why dun keep hopes too high...

same with me, went down to see got 2T or not, ..dun have at all...🤣

unless up budget to 50k...

That's why all prices sky rocketed.... 

52 minutes ago, Spidey10 said:

that's why dun keep hopes too high...

same with me, went down to see got 2T or not, ..dun have at all...🤣

unless up budget to 50k...

Now even 2T 31mm etc, also dont have liao ? 

4 hours ago, Yeshe said:

Datejust, can look at carousell

5 hours ago, Spidey10 said:

just go AD, so many ADs around Orchard....

but don't keep yr hopes high, trays are empty on SS and 2 tone...only full gold available...😂....so if u r looking for full gold, not a problem... 

Thanks to both bosses 

3 hours ago, Dannnn said:

Now even 2T 31mm etc, also dont have liao ? 

i think have, but need to do some leg work and maybe those not so hot models....

i lazy to run around, went to only 2 ADs and both dun have 2T 31mm...🤣...then went home..

Last June 2021,  I bought the 41 no date sub at 17k from grey dealer. Looking at the grey market prices now, I am glad I acted early as I am keeping the sub for good. 😁

Edited by No_worries

27 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

I'm not into watches, but my friend told me to look for Submariner.. world wide shortage where to get?

Get from Grey, No_worries is a good example 

42 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

I'm not into watches, but my friend told me to look for Submariner.. world wide shortage where to get?

can find them online. buy from shop is safer if you dont know how to tell a fake from a real stuff.

12 minutes ago, Yeobt said:

can find them online. buy from shop is safer if you dont know how to tell a fake from a real stuff.

yup .. most shop selling Rolex sport watch at cut throat profit margin ...

but ... you buy liao ... price also go up deh in long term ... lol

2 hours ago, No_worries said:

Last June 2021,  I bought the 41 no date sub at 17k from grey dealer. Looking at the grey market prices now, I am glad I acted early as I am keeping the sub for good. 😁

That's a keeper...really comfy to have on, and the clean symmetry glass without the cyclops....😂

See what i mean? 
noobs are just buying noob rolexes and creaming each other off

not just one piece but several pieces, becos they speculate that there is money to be made.

simlar to bitcoin, all jump in looking for the multiples, driving prices higher.  Many on hearsay, my friend tell me, my friend say…blah

True collectors like me , sian.  Although we make big big in valuation, its no fun like before. 
of course some true collectors who keep getting new pieces from ADs make a lot.

Edited by Throttle2

2 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

Where got shortage? 
i can get you 10 pieces in a flash. Question is can you pay? 
muayhahaha

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

Where got shortage? 
i can get you 10 pieces in a flash. Question is can you pay? 
muayhahaha

yalor ... if you read ST Sunday ... high life people just go and buy ... where got shortage

shortage is me going buy begging 10% discount or absorb GST ... lol

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

yalor ... if you read ST Sunday ... high life people just go and buy ... where got shortage

shortage is me going buy begging 10% discount or absorb GST ... lol

If you are shark, no shortage.

If you are anchovy, confirm + chop no supply.

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

yup .. most shop selling Rolex sport watch at cut throat profit margin ...

but ... you buy liao ... price also go up deh in long term ... lol

i browse and watch the watch prices everyday. it seems like the prices is going straight line this week. :wut: 

Edited by Yeobt
wrong