Watch Part V

Carbon82

2 hours ago, Starry said:

The AD could be also doing the same if you try to nego rolex price with them. 

If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. :D

3 minutes ago, jcmm said:

If they have stock for rolex, I dun nego with them. :D

if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... 

:grin:

4 hours ago, Wt_know said:

as long as tekan the ah beng ah seng market share i am happy liao

2nd hand dealer always give me wtf look when i nego the price

take it or leave it and fk off

Now many of them kena stuffed.  
All dry and tight….heh heh

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

if every ROLEX is sold at RRP ... it's gone in 60secs .... 

Not true, i have since it high and low.  
there were daytonas and subs lying in AD showcases unsold.

most datejust were on 10% to 15% discount.

full gold could get 20% discount.  

those days may just come back again

good for true watch lovers.    But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones.   Maybe 1 out of 10. 

See who lose big….. heh heh

Edited by Throttle2

29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

good for true watch lovers.    But Makes no difference to me, i dont really buy new ones.   Maybe 1 out of 10. 

awesome ...

in 2023 ... hopefully receive AD whatsapp from time to time ... exciting ... 

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

True.

When rolex was like that yrs back. 10yrs ago. I dim appreciate watches. Haiz.

Last time my friends only buy from grey. Coz disc even more gao.

On 12/3/2022 at 9:25 PM, Throttle2 said:

Anyone who goes to AD and knows any Sub, GMT, Daytona, YM is available, pls share info. I will go down 6c6c. Thanks.  

On 12/3/2022 at 1:01 PM, Throttle2 said:

Buy and throw in safe

Kan sibei lame.

definitely not real watch lovers / collectors 

Definitely not 100% real watch lovers/collectors. But they are real PP lovers, they acknowledge Rolex is of good quality and design and thus they buy them as money is just a small number for them only. One thing I know, they don't spend on cars. What I mean is they don't buy supercars (they know is is really a loss of their money) 

Maybe you can go website to see the finance report and count. 4 of them probably hold 51% of the company's share and you can imagine how much they make yearly. If I make so much like them, I will also have many of them in the cabinet/safe. Bcos I no time to wear them all also :D . I have only 6 with me, the rest in SG also in cabinet (small one :D )

2 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Definitely not 100% real watch lovers/collectors. But they are real PP lovers, they acknowledge Rolex is of good quality and design and thus they buy them as money is just a small number for them only. One thing I know, they don't spend on cars. What I mean is they don't buy supercars (they know is is really a loss of their money) 

Maybe you can go website to see the finance report and count. 4 of them probably hold 51% of the company's share and you can imagine how much they make yearly. If I make so much like them, I will also have many of them in the cabinet/safe. Bcos I no time to wear them all also :D . I have only 6 with me, the rest in SG also in cabinet (small one :D )

Go website to see and count???  

i dont care how much they are worth or make leh…….

muayhahahaha

to me , buy Rolex and keep in safe is lame regardless….  😀😃

Edited by Throttle2

1 minute ago, Throttle2 said:

Go website to see and count???  

i dont care how much they are worth or make leh…….

muayhahahaha

Haha, just a comment. Explaining they got so much many go into the safe only

4 minutes ago, Arogab said:

Haha, just a comment. Explaining they got so much many go into the safe only

Appreciate your explanation 

rich people i personally know many so am never surprised

2 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Appreciate your explanation 

rich people i personally know many so am never surprised

You also very rich liao hor :D 

5 minutes ago, Arogab said:

You also very rich liao hor :D 

No i am not considered rich at all

dont even hv 9 figure networth

only an ant

Edited by Throttle2

19 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

only an ant

its all relative

relative to us, you rich

relative to Saudis, you gan silang beggar silangkia......not you hor @SiLangKia

@Jamesc will say relative and MIL will come into the pictre

• Haha! 9

21 minutes ago, RadX said:

its all relative

relative to us, you rich

relative to Saudis, you gan silang beggar silangkia......not you hor @SiLangKia

@Jamesc will say relative and MIL will come into the pictre

I am rich when i retire.  Until then, i am a bloody employee. 

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

only an ant

I agree you are poor. I want to be as poor as you are.