mersaylee Hypersonic June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Last night around 825pm, along ECP towards City near Fort Road Exit. Was cruising on the leftmost lane when I heard a very loud, low-frequency metallic scrapping noise on my right, imagine my surprise when I looked out of my window - a white car travelling at the same speed as me UPSIDE DOWN, sparks flying and headlights still running! Wanted to stop and kaypoh (aka help) but I wasn't sure about leaving my family in the car parked on the expressway blocking traffic, and I can see most vehicles slowing down to a stop behind me. Sorry about my cheapo potato cam, maybe someone else has a better vantage point. I'm still wondering how it happened, don't seem to be any other cars involved. My first video post so please don't crucify me... Look at 3 o’clock mark peeps... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Got see this before? When this happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonhat_91 6th Gear June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 I recall Mr @Turboflat4 often regales us with his adventures in his M135i and M140i; bet neither have achieve this level of stunt https://www.facebook.com/SGRVigilante/videos/305487757025635/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 (edited) Apparently there was an aftermatch after the initial accident.. Paramedics and TP were injured.. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/traffic-police-officer-paramedic-and-six-others-injured-in-series-of-accidents-at-same?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=STFB&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR0pXc3E2_sX0XglPCjohzfIRRDtPgmnXQwQwuxVODkYTE4E-znY5EFimA4#Echobox=1560168157 Edited June 13, 2019 by Beanoyip 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Spilt seconds and then the car flipped while on extreme right lane. Main action blocked by the SUV unfortunately. Such a short distance and if can turn turtle per your post, could have hit very hard at something on the road or part of car front dropped and created the force downwards to flip as it was travelling at a fast speed. Cam quality not bad just angle too far off and SUV nicely in the way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2019 Author Share June 13, 2019 must have hit the barrier and prata-ed maybe mobile again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic June 13, 2019 Share June 13, 2019 Who say that singaporeans aren't ambitious? Many are trying to outdo each other's vehicle stunts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 I recall Mr @Turboflat4 often regales us with his adventures in his M135i and M140i; bet neither have achieve this level of stunt Yah man, this is some next level shiet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 Got see this before? When this happen? this is an old video I think. Probably a couple of years ago 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 this is an old video I think. Probably a couple of years agoI believe the driver now still same pattern but rides an e-scooter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 I believe the driver now still same pattern but rides an e-scooter.Wonder what happened to the guy that got run over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohjoe 2nd Gear June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 must have hit the barrier and prata-ed maybe mobile again You referring to the Audi TT (Turn Turtle) case? I think you're right, veered to the right and hit the barrier. But I disagree with your 2nd statement - Audi immobile liao Why must the gahmen erect so many barriers and plant so many trees?? Makes driving so hazardous hor... Here's a view of the poor barrier: 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 You referring to the Audi TT (Turn Turtle) case? I think you're right, veered to the right and hit the barrier. But I disagree with your 2nd statement - Audi immobile liao Why must the gahmen erect so many barriers and plant so many trees?? Makes driving so hazardous hor... Here's a view of the poor barrier: Without barrier, that Audi might turn turtle on opposite direction of expressway 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 14, 2019 Author Share June 14, 2019 You referring to the Audi TT (Turn Turtle) case? I think you're right, veered to the right and hit the barrier. But I disagree with your 2nd statement - Audi immobile liao Why must the gahmen erect so many barriers and plant so many trees?? Makes driving so hazardous hor... Here's a view of the poor barrier: Haha I meant Audi ON mobile phone lol Poor barrier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohjoe 2nd Gear June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 Without barrier, that Audi might turn turtle on opposite direction of expressway Urm... I was just kiddin' only lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 14, 2019 Author Share June 14, 2019 Urm... I was just kiddin' only lah Dun mind David He v serious wan hahhaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 You should see the poor barrier on the Benjamin Sheares Bridge coming down slope to Rochore direction the cornering down every month I see someones signature there ; The contractor fixing it sibeh happy !! You referring to the Audi TT (Turn Turtle) case? I think you're right, veered to the right and hit the barrier. But I disagree with your 2nd statement - Audi immobile liao Why must the gahmen erect so many barriers and plant so many trees?? Makes driving so hazardous hor... Here's a view of the poor barrier: 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mohjoe 2nd Gear June 14, 2019 Share June 14, 2019 Ya, I've seen videos of that notorious down slope bend. Our driving license practical test should include a section on recovering a vehicle when it starts to rotate at traction limit, and I'm not talking about calling a tow truck. Then maybe our barriers will lead a more peaceful existence... Take that recent BKE-PIE Corolla incident, if the driver had held the throttle steady, countersteered and quickly unwind the steering wheel, he would have carried on safely (no vehicles extremely close by) . The video is a bit blurry - from the way his car spun, he could have lifted off his right foot and was slow to unwind his steering input, causing his car to swing to the right when the rear tyres regained grip. I blame that Corolla chap's driving instructor for not preparing him well... It's a joke David, have mercy :) You should see the poor barrier on the Benjamin Sheares Bridge coming down slope to Rochore direction the cornering down every month I see someones signature there ; The contractor fixing it sibeh happy !! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...