mersaylee Hypersonic March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 12 minutes ago, Beregond said: i notice spurs starting to pick up form. they lost form when kane got inj drop out of top 4. once kane back, they getting more and more impressive, esp with bale... Bale is scoring again...only if Son as well...oh well ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 4 minutes ago, mersaylee said: Bale is scoring again...only if Son as well...oh well their link up play, and counter with bale and son running from either flank is scarly loh kane first time shot that curel in from outside the pen box is really top class. its exactly what chelsea needed now, ability to shoot and score from outside the box. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 7 hours ago, Count-Bracula said: Newcastle if relegate is due to that CMI Steve bruise. really hope he gets the sack soon. I also don't like him. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 2 hours ago, mersaylee said: Bale is scoring again...only if Son as well...oh well Kinda like mane salah firmino combo. 3 deadly duos finally click. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 4 hours ago, Beregond said: i notice spurs starting to pick up form. they lost form when kane got inj drop out of top 4. once kane back, they getting more and more impressive, esp with bale... They also cock up b4 this. Lose 5 of 6 epl games. From topping table to 9th at one stage also. Bale at one time condemned like hell. Shall see if they can win 2 more epl league games in a row to make up their 5 losses lor. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 8, 2021 Share March 8, 2021 Spurs hor. Draw some of the games which they should win big big. And lose the games like a puny also. Totally being outplayed by pool twice this season. Totally destroyed by man city and win them with some luck early season. Outpocessed early on in some games like dropped pts games against fulham. Palace. Etc etc. U can say pool lose 6 home games in a row but on paper they dominate the opponents. And played beautifuly. But spurs kns. Play like f**k. Let opponents overun them and all so called lesser teams leh. But heng lately they become sibei attacking minded and finally paying off. So continue this mou. Attack is your best weapon now coz this defence really suck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 kai Havertz is going to turn into a monster😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 9, 2021 Author Share March 9, 2021 22 minutes ago, Beregond said: kai Havertz is going to turn into a monster😁 Obviously he has talent but he wants to play the game at his pace and he seems soft for a player of his size. Actually he reminds me of Ozil to a certain extent. Languid and body language looking disinterested. His facial expression is always the same which can be interpreted by fans as not passionate enough. Timo Werner on the hand will always hv fans on his side due to his work rate To be fair, he is young and moving out of Germany to a foreign, physical League is not easy. He would have adapted better in Spain I feel where his technical skills would hv stood out. That said, he will be a better player in the long run by playing in EPL rather than La Liga I feel, we shall see........ 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 1 minute ago, Spring said: Obviously he has talent but he wants to play the game at his pace and he seems soft for a player of his size. Actually he reminds me of Ozil to a certain extent. Languid and body language looking disinterested. His facial expression is always the same which can be interpreted by fans as not passionate enough. actually i feel he show alot of strength in his play , esp yesterday game, he alway drive forward from mid in the middle of the park. but ya, even when he score his face is like that 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 9, 2021 Author Share March 9, 2021 14 hours ago, Spurman said: Spurs hor. Draw some of the games which they should win big big. And lose the games like a puny also. Totally being outplayed by pool twice this season. Totally destroyed by man city and win them with some luck early season. Outpocessed early on in some games like dropped pts games against fulham. Palace. Etc etc. U can say pool lose 6 home games in a row but on paper they dominate the opponents. And played beautifuly. But spurs kns. Play like f**k. Let opponents overun them and all so called lesser teams leh. But heng lately they become sibei attacking minded and finally paying off. So continue this mou. Attack is your best weapon now coz this defence really suck Aren't almost all the teams bar City the same? ie inconsistent in this difficult season. Even City were inconsistent early in the season but their 100% win run recently pulled them clear of the pack. Man United one of the worst. Unbeaten away from home all season but dropped lots of points at OT which would hv given them a proper chance at a title shot if not. Chelsea, on paper hv one of the best squads in EPL but they too blew hot n cold n only recently under Tuchel hv they started finding their feet. Pool, enough said....... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 9, 2021 Author Share March 9, 2021 46 minutes ago, Beregond said: actually i feel he show alot of strength in his play , esp yesterday game, he alway drive forward from mid in the middle of the park. but ya, even when he score his face is like that 😁 I think he is not used to such physical contact and opponents who holds no prisoners unlike Bundesliga where he has more time, space n is less physical. All the players coming from Bundesliga hv started slowly due to this ie Werner, Thiago Alcantara etc. The opposite could be said of every opponent fan's most hated player..... Diego Costa. He countered the physicality of EPL as he was physical himself. Got his foot in before defenders did that to him, sort of intimidation style. That's why he settled in quickly. I believe all will come good eventually when they adjust their style of play and get used to the EPL. I must credit Bruno Fernandes for adjusting to EPL so quickly. He has proven the exception. I suppose he is more cunning than those 3 mentioned but give credit where credit is due. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Locknload 5th Gear March 9, 2021 Share March 9, 2021 15 hours ago, Spring said: I think he is not used to such physical contact and opponents who holds no prisoners unlike Bundesliga where he has more time, space n is less physical. All the players coming from Bundesliga hv started slowly due to this ie Werner, Thiago Alcantara etc. The opposite could be said of every opponent fan's most hated player..... Diego Costa. He countered the physicality of EPL as he was physical himself. Got his foot in before defenders did that to him, sort of intimidation style. That's why he settled in quickly. I believe all will come good eventually when they adjust their style of play and get used to the EPL. I must credit Bruno Fernandes for adjusting to EPL so quickly. He has proven the exception. I suppose he is more cunning than those 3 mentioned but give credit where credit is due. Bruno's passion has been apparent even before he joined MU and has been the best buy, even surpassing both Ibra and Lukaku (who are still banging in goals for their respective clubs after leaving) and he shows perfectionist traits when he misses or gives a pass away in being disappointed with himself. In one training session when Alex Telles just joined, Bruno gave him a bollocking when he splayed a wrong pass but now he and the others have been won over and impressed by Bruno's commitment displayed on the pitch. In yesterday's match with MC, he could be seen standing behind Ole just after being replaced in giving encouragement for the impending set-piece to be taken. He's no doubt the talisman for MU in being 2nd on the table at present and a top-4 position, and also Ole's saviour in retaining his job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 10, 2021 Share March 10, 2021 6 hours ago, Locknload said: Bruno's passion has been apparent even before he joined MU and has been the best buy, even surpassing both Ibra and Lukaku (who are still banging in goals for their respective clubs after leaving) and he shows perfectionist traits when he misses or gives a pass away in he should be man u cpt rather then maguire. maguire is too passive 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 13, 2021 Share March 13, 2021 lousy game by chelsea. leeds got nothing to play for... waste time.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 side track.... best wonderkid of recent years Erling Haaland is wanted by almost all the major clubs in Europe strange that just a year ago, when he was at Red Bulls, he was also scoring like crazy and attracting attention, but no clubs other than Dortmund dared to take a bet on him now his value jumps many folds 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 16, 2021 Author Share March 16, 2021 15 minutes ago, Scion said: side track.... best wonderkid of recent years Erling Haaland is wanted by almost all the major clubs in Europe strange that just a year ago, when he was at Red Bulls, he was also scoring like crazy and attracting attention, but no clubs other than Dortmund dared to take a bet on him now his value jumps many folds I read Man United wanted to buy him in the close season but his father, agent n him made the decision to join Dortmund where he would be getting regular opportunities to play in the 1st team at Bundesliga n UCL levels. Dortmund "tan tio" by buying him at less than 20 mil and now possibly selling him for 4x more at least. To be fair, the Germans hv a reputation of blooding young players eg Sancho, Bellingham so they earned it I guess. Top 6 EPL teams will unlikely give youngsters a chance unlike Dortmund so this move to Bundesliga is a stepping stone for him with the ultimate aim of joining a bigger club next. I believe Man City will win the battle to entice him esp since his father played for them before and with Pep at the helm and Aguero likely leaving, this is the likely destination. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 4 minutes ago, Spring said: I read Man United wanted to buy him in the close season but his father, agent n him made the decision to join Dortmund where he would be getting regular opportunities to play in the 1st team at Bundesliga n UCL levels. Dortmund "tan tio" by buying him at less than 20 mil and now possibly selling him for 4x more at least. To be fair, the Germans hv a reputation of blooding young players eg Sancho, Bellingham so they earned it I guess. Top 6 EPL teams will unlikely give youngsters a chance unlike Dortmund so this move to Bundesliga is a stepping stone for him with the ultimate aim of joining a bigger club next. I believe Man City will win the battle to entice him esp since his father played for them before and with Pep at the helm and Aguero likely leaving, this is the likely destination. i heard some news , chelsea going for him also😁 anw high chance kane leaving next season. i bet to man u . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator March 16, 2021 Author Share March 16, 2021 6 minutes ago, Beregond said: i heard some news , chelsea going for him also😁 anw high chance kane leaving next season. i bet to man u . Chelsea definitely wants him cos they hv been misfiring with no consistent goal scorer. If he comes, Giroud and/or Abraham will leave. Unless City not interested, I don't think Chelsea will be successful. If City doesn't want him then Chelsea would stand a very good chance. Man U also reported to be interested. Frankly, which club doesn't want a consistent goal scorer who is physical, fast n young! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...