Mkl22 Supersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 1:12 PM, Lala81 said: haha i have a silicone one of these tubes. once cut open just keeps flowing out lol. i only buy these tubes. regardless of how much i need. easier to dispense than those toothpaste puny ones. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 (edited) On 2/13/2025 at 1:11 PM, Mkl22 said: wah this damn old fashioned. see if you can remove the rubber and reseal with black silicone. recommend using dowsil 791 or 688. yes for external use but damn robust and has good flexibility. more ex than normal silicone but worth it. anyway still under $10 per tube.Do it once and be done with it. https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=633&gad_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAiAqrG9BhAVEiwAaPu5zqpukDm_8NWOa1LIQbn0SvTELOE1vmh3nMSKLoj42hCO4b8cyMBBzxoCLJAQAvD_BwE Thanks. 20+ years liao. Seal came with the sink Edited February 13, 2025 by Kklim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2025 Author Share February 13, 2025 (edited) On 2/13/2025 at 1:26 PM, Mkl22 said: i only buy these tubes. regardless of how much i need. easier to dispense than those toothpaste puny ones. Haha i was trying to put onto those caulking gun. But it just kept oozing out non stop haha. This was while i was trying to re-seal up my MBR sink tap and drain on the morning before i leave on holiday. Edited February 13, 2025 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 1:26 PM, Mkl22 said: i only buy these tubes. regardless of how much i need. easier to dispense than those toothpaste puny ones. Yah, I also buy such tubes only, very easy to apply with the dispenser gun. Toothpaste type always end up very messy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 1:11 PM, Mkl22 said: wah this damn old fashioned. see if you can remove the rubber and reseal with black silicone. recommend using dowsil 791 or 688. yes for external use but damn robust and has good flexibility. more ex than normal silicone but worth it. anyway still under $10 per tube.Do it once and be done with it. https://www.horme.com.sg/product.aspx?id=633&gad_source=1&gclid=CjwKCAiAqrG9BhAVEiwAaPu5zqpukDm_8NWOa1LIQbn0SvTELOE1vmh3nMSKLoj42hCO4b8cyMBBzxoCLJAQAvD_BwE This type of sealant best to use to seal but the tube not easy to use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 11:56 AM, Tianmo said: My kimchi already using 5w20 liao, even my opel a few years back also already used w20 EO, 5w40 is really dinosaur and sld be in the museum. My dino still have 3 more years😭😭😭😂😂😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 (edited) I buy those tubes too due to the volume that is needed to seal the area properly. Toothpaste ones aren't enough. But I'm damn lousy using it with the caulking gun. End up quite messy too 😁. Watching those youtube video didn't help (practical vs tutorial), at least for me. Edited February 13, 2025 by Ray7456 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 2:54 PM, Ray7456 said: I buy those tubes too due to the volume that is needed to seal the area properly. Toothpaste ones aren't enough. But I'm damn lousy using it with the caulking gun. End up quite messy too 😁. Watching those youtube video didn't help (practical vs tutorial), at least for me. The trick is to not to apply too much and soak your fingers/cloth with a soapy solution when "shaping" the silicon. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 2:48 PM, TangoCharlie said: My dino still have 3 more years😭😭😭😂😂😂 Yours running on 5w40 meh? I think yours sld be running on 0w30 or 5w20? I remember the model before yours was already on w30 EO leh. W40 too thick for your car lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 3:27 PM, Tianmo said: Yours running on 5w40 meh? I think yours sld be running on 0w30 or 5w20? I remember the model before yours was already on w30 EO leh. W40 too thick for your car lah. Mine pre fl is dino mah. CSC.😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 13, 2025 Share February 13, 2025 On 2/13/2025 at 1:42 PM, Lala81 said: Haha i was trying to put onto those caulking gun. But it just kept oozing out non stop haha. This was while i was trying to re-seal up my MBR sink tap and drain on the morning before i leave on holiday. You can try caulk cap, although I'm not sure how effective it is. Some people say the sealant can last for years. The trick is to remove air. https://shopee.sg/Caulk-Saver-Caulk-Tube-Stopper-Caulk-Tube-Sealer-Caps-Caulk-Saver-Sealer-i.505850316.18679229995 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Author Share February 16, 2025 Opened up the arcing switch after I got my replacement. Really can't see anything wrong. Wires all seem to be OK except for one that I stripped and trimmed cos got 2 copper strands seem to be cut off. Just changed the whole switch. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Author Share February 16, 2025 (edited) Yes I cleaned my old switch later. Lol realised the right and left rocker panel is different. At first I thought I put it upside down. Problem solved! Though I dunno what caused the arcing in the first place. All the connections were solid. Wire work also OK. Edited February 16, 2025 by Lala81 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Author Share February 16, 2025 (edited) My parents told me mbr toilet water pipe leaking this morning. At first I thought just need to reapply Teflon tape or o ring leaking only. Was considering to come down and change for them or what. But my mum complain while I was doing the switch. OK zzz just pay up and ask uncle ah soon to settle for them. He somehow could do it short notice today. Ask 11+. Did at 2pm. Turned out to be a corroded elbow connector according to the plumber. So OK, worth the 180 dollars. Cos I won't have any such spare parts. Edited February 16, 2025 by Lala81 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Share February 16, 2025 On 2/16/2025 at 2:55 PM, Lala81 said: My parents told me mbr toilet water pipe leaking this morning. At first I thought just need to reapply Teflon tape or o ring leaking only. Was considering to come down and change for them or what. But my mum complain while I was doing the switch. OK zzz just pay up and ask uncle ah soon to settle for them. He somehow could do it short notice today. Ask 11+. Did at 2pm. Turned out to be a corroded elbow connector according to the plumber. So OK, worth the 180 dollars. Cos I won't have any such spare parts. Exposed elbow for 180? Maybe I should take up plumbing course too.... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Author Share February 16, 2025 (edited) On 2/16/2025 at 3:40 PM, Volvobrick said: Exposed elbow for 180? Maybe I should take up plumbing course too.... I think he's considered reasonably priced liao for HDB licenced plumber nowadays. Handyman maybe cheaper. But my mum say until the whole room pipe leaking or what ... whatever lah, solve the problem rather than let the 2 of them argue, also I feel happier. He did my sister's toilet, my leaking pressure relief valve. 1 van COE now already how much, u expect services to be how cheap lol. Edited February 16, 2025 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 16, 2025 Author Share February 16, 2025 can be like the punggol handyman. Real estate agent and part time handyman. Nowadays with this ever busier lifestyle, if not for the malaysians, definitely got strong demand. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 17, 2025 Author Share February 17, 2025 I need to glue back a small piece of wood for my girls guzheng stand. Is superglue good enough? Should work with any rough surface. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...