Vegas Turbocharged October 14, 2020 Share October 14, 2020 On 9/28/2020 at 4:53 PM, Sdf4786k said: Nowadays, phone tech has saturated. Unless 5g n 6g provide new headway. Theres not a lot of reason to buy new phones. Infact, phone are starting to be like tvs. You dont change tv every 3 years. so they make the tv less reliable 😜 just like the sia meals... the new ips may not be targetted at us ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 14, 2020 Share October 14, 2020 2 hours ago, t0y0ta said: Pity no in-screen Touch ID, which all the Andriods can already do And when Apple launch it, they will call it revolutionary. Lol But nothing about smartphones interests me now. I'm quite intrigued about the ms surface duo. But my usage couldn't justify the purchase.😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 14, 2020 Share October 14, 2020 Notice something about this Apple advertisement? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 11 hours ago, Jman888 said: no power adapter they say lemon can make electricity leh. haha. Your house got lemons? like that no need adaptor le. ahhahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 10 hours ago, Mustank said: Notice something about this Apple advertisement? Yah, ProRAW 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 12 hours ago, Vegas said: so they make the tv less reliable 😜 just like the sia meals... the new ips may not be targetted at us not really. iphone users are the most likely to be using the same phone 4-5 years later. So actually APPL knows this and designs accordingly. Hence the regular iOS updates and backwards compatibility several generations. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 14 hours ago, t0y0ta said: IP12 key features 1. 5G 2. New shell - but after default case will feel same as another other previous model 3. Up specs - should feel no difference for most users. So this is a major facelift - not new model Pity no in-screen Touch ID, which all the Andriods can already do If they have added Touch ID, I might upgrade. Think need to wear mask for another 1-2 years. 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 7 minutes ago, Lala81 said: not really. iphone users are the most likely to be using the same phone 4-5 years later. So actually APPL knows this and designs accordingly. Hence the regular iOS updates and backwards compatibility several generations. Nowadays if you use your hp for 4-5 years is a super long time le. People now change their hp less than 3 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 35 minutes ago, 13177 said: Nowadays if you use your hp for 4-5 years is a super long time le. People now change their hp less than 3 years. hmm actually got a lot of people use their phones for longer. Just that these are the pple who don't care about tech one lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: If they have added Touch ID, I might upgrade. Think need to wear mask for another 1-2 years. Oh. i didn't even realise they don't have in-screen/normal fingerprint sensors. Wah seh, sibei outdated and lehceh in pandemic times. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 Can u faceid unlock with your mask on? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 36 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Can u faceid unlock with your mask on? Cannot. I have been trying it since March this year. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 36 minutes ago, Lala81 said: Can u faceid unlock with your mask on? Cannot. That is why i am punching in passcode. Really going backwards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Cannot. That is why i am punching in passcode. Really going backwards. I remember reading an article of how to set your faceid to unlock with mask on. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: Oh. i didn't even realise they don't have in-screen/normal fingerprint sensors. Wah seh, sibei outdated and lehceh in pandemic times. They are 2 gen behind Android for this feature. But they will still sell... to their devoted flock. I still using iPhone with fingerprint reader..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 Just now, t0y0ta said: They are 2 gen behind Android for this feature. But they will still sell... to their devoted flock. I still using iPhone with fingerprint reader..... well FaceId was perfectly fine in 2019. but in 2020, it's a no brainer to abandon it or at least have an optical/physical fingerprint reader alternative. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Cannot. That is why i am punching in passcode. Really going backwards. i use passcode sometimes cos my fingers wet during cooking. or quite often, my skin too dry after wearing gloves at work. can't detect. I have to recalibrate my fingerprint recordings every so and so. lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 15, 2020 Share October 15, 2020 iphone 12 is probably about the 5nm process, the A14 https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-54510361 much smaller chip, means lower power, or more processing, can do a lot more. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...