Leases expiring in 2026 for Ubi's "automotive belt"

BabyBlade

fk used car dealers. dinosaur industry with no value add at all. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

45 minutes ago, shrjun said:

that's not a test drive . that's going to the market . 

never test whether car got 335 bhp or not.

I don't want get into Accident.

7 hours ago, Atonchia said:

Usually used car showrooms nearby will have the supporting service industries like car workshops, tyres and rims shops, licence plate makers, car care / grooming services, car interior / upholstery service provider. 

Because they are near, its easier for used car dealers to turnaround the car in reselling condition. 

If new car showrooms then it can be anywhere. 

Don't forget we also have Vicom at Kaki Bukit. You have the entire car ecosystem all concentrated around the Ubi and Kaki Bukit area. There are also lots of good food around Ubi and Kaki Bukit. Ubi 万岁!

5 hours ago, Rickster said:

I suspect alot of them relocated to Carro center, Jalan lam huat. Recently took a walk there and was surprised there are now so many PIs and used car dealers there. It's becoming like a bigger version of AML. 

Carro centre location quite ulu le, not near to any MRT. Even though i still have not been to this place before, only know it is near to Sungei Buloh.

12 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Don't forget we also have Vicom at Kaki Bukit. You have the entire car ecosystem all concentrated around the Ubi and Kaki Bukit area. There are also lots of good food around Ubi and Kaki Bukit. Ubi 万岁!

Can give me some nice makan places at Ubi? 🙂

11 hours ago, 13177 said:

Carro centre location quite ulu le, not near to any MRT. Even though i still have not been to this place before, only know it is near to Sungei Buloh.

There also have their own ecosystem, scrapyard nearby only. Send car to scrapyard and scrap, then walk and buy a new used car. hahahahaha 

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

There also have their own ecosystem, scrapyard nearby only. Send car to scrapyard and scrap, then walk and buy a new used car. hahahahaha 

I think there are workshops in Carro Centre.  Some of the PI might have a small office in the city with car park as display hall.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

I think there are workshops in Carro Centre.  Some of the PI might have a small office in the city with car park as display hall.

Yeah. Carros have workshops and spray painting and upholstery shops. All from last time yew tee industrial one. 

Remb to bring your passport if you go carro, might as well go pump a tank of petrol of RON97! hahaha. 

23 hours ago, 13177 said:

Kranji MRT lor.

There are also places like WCEGA Plaza in Bukit Batok, and a few more I think.

If you find driving more than 25km a pain to do anything important like making a big purchase, just dont do anything and sleep at home la LOL

10 hours ago, Benarsenal said:

Kranji MRT lor.

There are also places like WCEGA Plaza in Bukit Batok, and a few more I think.

Still need to take a bus lo, not within walking distance from MRT. WCEGA Plaza another place dont have MRT nearby. So Ubi still the best with MRT nearby. Lol.

Actually there are a lot more used car mart around. So I do not think this one goes will be a huge impact.

Anyone still remember, West Coast Car Mart, Mackenzie Car Mall, Tagore area and Sin Min area? They are still alive and doing ok.

41 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Actually there are a lot more used car mart around. So I do not think this one goes will be a huge impact.

Anyone still remember, West Coast Car Mart, Mackenzie Car Mall, Tagore area and Sin Min area? They are still alive and doing ok.

Anway, the biggest car mart in sg is . . . . 

26952_1_l.jpg

:grin:

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Anway, the biggest car mart in sg is . . . . 

26952_1_l.jpg

:grin:

Oei! Ownself sells ownself koyok 😁

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

West Coast Car Mart and Mackenzie Car Mall still alive? I always thought Mackenzie Car Mall no more liao? Lol.

I highly doubt an extension will be granted.

1. Land taken back can be sold for housing. Kaching!

2. Frequent redevelopment and construction is how a major percentage of GDP growth is achieved.

As usual, govt is smiling all the way to the bank, and giggling at its CPF account balance :D

31 minutes ago, 13177 said:

West Coast Car Mart and Mackenzie Car Mall still alive? I always thought Mackenzie Car Mall no more liao? Lol.

Bought my previous 2 cars from those 2 places...yes, took the train then walked to pick up the car 😁