Windwaver Turbocharged May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 4:08 PM, Wind30 said: like I said, my GEP chat group was not supporting my view... Most of them are very "politically correct". Did any of you hear what LKY said in the video? "If you get 2b 2c, go be an accountant, go be an MP, but don't be a minister" LKY was blunt and direct. I just find it sad that the people feel that a mediocre education background is an advantage in politics... nobody is saying being good in school is the most important or only factor but why is being in elite school seen as a disadvantage. LKY definitely doesn't see good scholastic achievement as being a disadvantage. Are we looking for people who can talk but cannot analyse things? In school, they do test your analytical skills and what makes you think if you cannot solve a simple problem on paper, you can solve more complex real life problems? I think LKY biggest worry is that people elect "duds" which I take it to mean, can talk which is a given since they got elected but cannot analyse stuff and solve problems. LOL, LKY is dead and he isn’t rising up from his grave 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 4:29 PM, Bezbee said: I wonder what's the consequences if any of the person in the photo is from the opposition party . . . Confirm game over from the start to the end 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 6:04 PM, SGMCF328 said: So the reporter already knew the person sited next to SHJ is NCM?!! So much said for the role of MSM in Singapore. PUI Honestly, I am just joking in my previous post, but I am annoyed now seeing how our MSM censored information for public viewing. Knn... how dare you accuse sph of impartiality.😤 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 The biggest winner is LW and PS actually. LW, big margin win, no new lose, reduced opp % from 10.7% to 10.4%, no need headache how to answer for NCM now, if OYK and CHT tio then just nice insert new ppl of his own choice. Happy man. PS, maintain current numbers of MP, added 2 new NCMP, kick PSP out, keep Leader of Opposition position, eat bee hoon for another 5 yrs. So end of the day, nothing change. PAP continue their work, WP continue KPKB in Parliament. Opposition supporters continue KPKB online, pap supporters continue keep quiet. The sun will rise tomorrow, not because you wake up hor. 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:15 PM, Throttle2 said: Confirm game over from the start to the end Some committee set up. Something something privileges. News articles full page. Standard lor 😂 But... history shows then quickly will have boomerang case happens. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:18 PM, Tianmo said: The biggest winner is LW and PS actually. LW, big margin win, no new lose, reduced opp % from 10.7% to 10.4%, no need headache how to answer for NCM now, if OYK and CHT tio then just nice insert new ppl of his own choice. Happy man. PS, maintain current numbers of MP, added 2 new NCMP, kick PSP out, keep Leader of Opposition position, eat bee hoon for another 5 yrs. So end of the day, nothing change. PAP continue their work, WP continue KPKB in Parliament. Opposition supporters continue KPKB online, pap supporters continue keep quiet. The sun will rise tomorrow, not because you wake up hor. Later ex General ask if you have permission to use his phase. if you are an officer must give sword salute and if other ranks must present rifle. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:18 PM, Tianmo said: The biggest winner is LW and PS actually. LW, big margin win, no new lose, reduced opp % from 10.7% to 10.4%, no need headache how to answer for NCM now, if OYK and CHT tio then just nice insert new ppl of his own choice. Happy man. PS, maintain current numbers of MP, added 2 new NCMP, kick PSP out, keep Leader of Opposition position, eat bee hoon for another 5 yrs. So end of the day, nothing change. PAP continue their work, WP continue KPKB in Parliament. Opposition supporters continue KPKB online, pap supporters continue keep quiet. The sun will rise tomorrow, not because you wake up hor. But Deep down, he has to be worried about what this set of data implies if WP were to field full fight. He got at least another 2 or 3 elections to fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 3:14 PM, Wt_know said: alamak ... win liao cannot become minister ar .... the power of social media ... dont play play If I were him I’ll be beating my chest in anger. Bided my time for 5 years, finally got into parliament by the string of my underwear, and now no chance to earn million dollar salary and lord over others again?!? Still must cuntinue to issue Linkpoints to others for dunno how long?!?! FML! 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 4:42 PM, Playtime said: Some pretty heavy hitters in the whos who of Singapore business. I wonder if any of them knew Su was a problem but just kept quiet🤔. I belive people at that level are very shrewd at smelling a fraud. This guy had a lot of money leh. Lol what fraud. I doubt even the most connected Singaporean knows all the richie rich of 1 province in CN. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:24 PM, Playtime said: But Deep down, he has to be worried about what this set of data implies if WP were to field full fight. He got at least another 2 or 3 elections to fight. To a certain extent, this is a false narrative. If we ever reach this level, be prepared for political scene similar to Msia. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:24 PM, Playtime said: But Deep down, he has to be worried about what this set of data implies if WP were to field full fight. He got at least another 2 or 3 elections to fight. 1 to 2 elections. We don't want a PM to sit for 20 years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:52 PM, Volvobrick said: 1 to 2 elections. We don't want a PM to sit for 20 years. After LW 2 full term, I believe his successor will be appointed. At least previous PM never stay for 40 years 🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 7:48 PM, inlinesix said: To a certain extent, this is a false narrative. If we ever reach this level, be prepared for political scene similar to Msia. Actually Singapore is looking more like a 2 (dominant) party system, like in Japan, Australia, UK and the most "democratic" country in the world, USAss. Why Msia which actually have more political parties, alliances, etc? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 On 5/6/2025 at 8:08 PM, Voodooman said: Actually Singapore is looking more like a 2 (dominant) party system, like in Japan, Australia, UK and the most "democratic" country in the world, USAss. Why Msia which actually have more political parties, alliances, etc? He anyhow hantam one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 (edited) On 5/6/2025 at 8:08 PM, Voodooman said: Actually Singapore is looking more like a 2 (dominant) party system, like in Japan, Australia, UK and the most "democratic" country in the world, USAss. Why Msia which actually have more political parties, alliances, etc? it is the divisive politics that a lot of ppl mentioned previously. WP started the route already if you take note. Edited May 6, 2025 by inlinesix 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 (edited) On 5/6/2025 at 7:24 PM, Playtime said: But Deep down, he has to be worried about what this set of data implies if WP were to field full fight. He got at least another 2 or 3 elections to fight. What's there to worry, this one is opposition supporters 输了求安慰 only. Yes, the day will come, but not in the next 20 years. By the time, LW maybe ROD liao lor. It's quite simple, WP can have such a result is because they get to choose where they want to fight, and they plan for where they want to fight because they are concentrated. If they start to spread out thinner, the result will be different, and by the time they gather enough candidates to contest every seat, there will sure be some kind of Lim Tean, GMS, and the likes of look left look right, or those if the police no work 24 hrs that type of candidates undetected. Don't mix up and assume the result will be the same. PSP is your best example, SDP at Bukit panjang is another example, and of course not forgetting our zero percent gangs. If the WP teams had gone to tanjong pagar and AMK instead of Punggol and Tampines, would the numbers be the same? Is like in a test, you pick topics to study, and the first 5 questions appeared back to back all you spotted, and you assume sure A liao. But as the paper continues, all the questions appear, they know you are Tan ah kow, but you don't know who they are. And then from A become B, and from B become C, finally KNN score 48.5, round up to 49 still fail. Full fight need to fulfill 2 requirements first hor, 1, must have enough ppl, good ppl and not any ppl, 2, have money, and a lot of money, not just money, both also not say overnight can get. Edited May 6, 2025 by Tianmo 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 6, 2025 Share May 6, 2025 (edited) On 5/6/2025 at 8:25 PM, Tianmo said: What's there to worry, this one is opposition supporters 输了求安慰 only. Yes, the day will come, but not in the next 20 years. By the time, LW maybe ROD liao lor. It's quite simple, WP can have such a result is because they get to choose where they want to fight, and they plan for where they want to fight because they are concentrated. If they start to spread out thinner, the result will be different, and by the time they gather enough candidates to contest every seat, there will sure be some kind of Lim Tean, GMS, and the likes of look left look right, or those if the police no work 24 hrs that type of candidates undetected. Don't mix up and assume the result will be the same. PSP is your best example, SDP at Bukit panjang is another example, and of course not forgetting our zero percent gangs. If the WP teams had gone to tanjong pagar and AMK instead of Punggol and Tampines, would the numbers be the same? Is like in a test, you pick topics to study, and the first 5 questions appeared back to back all you spotted, and you assume sure A liao. But as the paper continues, all the questions appear, they know you are Tan ah kow, but you don't know who they are. And then from A become B, and from B become C, finally KNN score 48.5, round up to 49 still fail. agreed, it's cherry picking. the mandate is still strong. I've noticed that on my peers social media this GE, hardly anyone is posting much on elections or at most 1-2 post here and there. As compared to the last 2 editions. I think everyone just know don't waste too much saliva convincing people who can't be convinced anyway. Edited May 6, 2025 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 2 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...