mersaylee Hypersonic January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 4:17 PM, RadX said: buying Sealion anot.....tok so muchie...hahahha one of the best pussies i ever had hahahahahaha The best has yet to cum lah...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 4:22 PM, mersaylee said: The best has yet to cum lah...😁 eh i no ACS hor....'i is gangster...not ACS' hahaha 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 10:29 AM, Mkl22 said: 280hp actually enough for ICE. But the weight of EV can be blunt everything. Best way to chiet an ev with ICE is in a string of corners. In Sg context, where got corners? All it matters is accelerations from traffic lights, plus chiet the gaps on the expressway. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 5 Share January 5 So after so many pages of trash talk, who here placed a booking for the S7? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 5:41 PM, Soya said: So after so many pages of trash talk, who here placed a booking for the S7? Sounds like siaLan S7😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5 Share January 5 Fren: What car u drive? Me: SiaLan Fren: why scold me Me: SiaLan Chi 😂😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 6:09 PM, RadX said: Fren: What car u drive? Me: SiaLan Fren: why scold me Me: SiaLan Chi 😂😂 Fren: Bye! 🤣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5 Share January 5 On 1/5/2025 at 6:10 PM, Mkl22 said: Fren: Bye! 🤣 Edited ur post for completion😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 5 Share January 5 Then have Seal… also sound like “Sial”..😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 5 Share January 5 (edited) On 1/5/2025 at 5:41 PM, Soya said: So after so many pages of trash talk, who here placed a booking for the S7? I just went test drive just now. The front head room seemed decent of SUV, the car overall looked more like an overweight sedan. Don't really have full size SUV presence in terms of height, feel a bit lower when I was entering and exiting the car. The steering feel seem light and can't really feel the road, maybe the dampening very good. Was also told can select a sports mode just for steering to have a firmer feel. No car in showroom, only available for test drive, so I don't have a chance to sit at rear seat. But my wife feel it's less spacious than my current car, probably due to the bucket seat like design at the edge. Really quite a of of people rest driving so it's purely testing the driving feel. Don't even have chance to see how the rest of the features feels like. The NVH feel good. When filtering left back to Rochor Rd exit, I can see the car fully in the left side mirror, the auto detection flicked the steering slightly to feedback of car at the left lane. Forgot to ask if this function can be deactivated. My kid said signal don't sounded nice. Which I didn't really pay attention to it. Said it sounded like taxi 😅 Also I initially thought Chinese car signal and wipers same as conti, then realised same as Jap and Korean. No I think I am still not ready for EV Also with the pre launch rebate of about $7k savings don't trigger me to book the car. Probably will get my last ICE car until 2030 when need to phase out. Edited January 5 by Atonchia 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 5 Share January 5 2030 only phase out pure petrol or diesel. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear January 5 Share January 5 (edited) Sealion 7 not bad at RM200500 high spec 4.5s, sadly, singapore review is not as in-depth and didn't focus on safety features. I like Tai review as it's the closest and in-depth we had from a malaysia point to of view. Carbuyer and Sgcarmart video car review is trash. Really like the initiative from malaysia LTA to put the green EU like car plate to emphasize this is an electric vehicle, which is much easier for emergency crew to identify in case of fire and accident as well as letting the public know that an EV without for those not really into car. Edited January 6 by Fellows 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/5/2025 at 3:59 PM, Invigorated said: How did a byd sealion 7 thread become a Tesla model 3 thread? Is there no Tesla model 3 thread to share lobangs? Let's discuss it there. These two cars are for totally different buyers imho. At 193k for both, they offer great value. At least still EV…u can go check ard other ICE discussion became EV.. u can page @RadX.. coz he’s one of those penistrators😅 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 7:57 AM, Fellows said: Sealion 7 not bad at RM200500 high spec 4.5s, sadly, singapore review is not as in-depth and didn't focus on safety features. I like Tai review as it's the closest and in-depth we had from a malaysia point to of view. Carbuyer and Sgcarmart video car review is trash. Really like the initiative from malaysia LTA to put the green EU like car plate to emphasize this is an electric vehicle, which is much easier for emergency crew to identify in case of fire and accident as well as letting the public know that an EV without for those not really into car. Dun give our LTA scholars any ideas pls. They will use the green plate as an excuse to charge more for EV road tax saying more work is needed to put out battery fire..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Invigorated Supercharged January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 8:15 AM, Freeder said: At least still EV…u can go check ard other ICE discussion became EV.. u can page @RadX.. coz he’s one of those penistrators😅 Don't be EVil ah.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveting99 2nd Gear January 6 Share January 6 For those who are purchasing any BYD vehicle (including Sealion 7), the current blade battery is going to be superseded by version 2.0. The new blade V2 will have have about 20% more energy density compare to the old version and is 15% cheaper to produce. The new battery will allow the new vehicles to have a longer range (using the same mass as existing battery) and charge at a faster rate. Sometime in mid-2025, blade V2 will come out. This will have impact to resale value as the old batteries in current vehicles becomes immediately outdated. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 6 Share January 6 Thot all EV resale value is shite anyway? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
steveting99 2nd Gear January 6 Share January 6 On 1/6/2025 at 8:43 PM, Soya said: Thot all EV resale value is shite anyway? That really depends on the vehicle's depreciation number. Note that Goldman Sachs is predicting that battery pricing will half from 2023 ($149/kWh at the pack level) by 50% in the next five years. See attached graph below. Batteries make up a significant chunk of the costs in making an Battery Electric Vehicle (BEV). I hear around 40% for B&B cars - less so for the luxury end vehicles. What this means is that future B&B EV cars will be cheaper - just on improvements in battery technology and the fact that battery prices at the pack level are dropping. That does not take into account other future technology improvements such as improved ADAS, Vehicle to Load, Vehicle to Grid and autonomous driving features. The future looks very bright indeed for BEVs. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...