Ake109 Supercharged May 5 Share May 5 On 4/29/2026 at 12:53 PM, Beregond said: As long as front engine, even if rwd, front tyre still will wear faster. No leh. You ask those maserati guys. And the famous gen 1 NSX. The suspension setup also makes a big diff. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/5/2026 at 5:31 PM, Ake109 said: No leh. You ask those maserati guys. And the famous gen 1 NSX. The suspension setup also makes a big diff. engine placement also plays a role rear wheel drive can be front engine, front mid engine, mid engine and rear engine those cars with rear bias weight distribution tend to wear out the rear tyres faster masalati is user problem 🤭 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2026 at 9:34 AM, Gnahp said: engine placement also plays a role rear wheel drive can be front engine, front mid engine, mid engine and rear engine those cars with rear bias weight distribution tend to wear out the rear tyres faster masalati is user problem 🤭 Masalati users have many problems, and tayar wear is not one I am concerned with.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 7 Share May 7 On 5/7/2026 at 10:10 PM, Ake109 said: Masalati users have many problems, and tayar wear is not one I am concerned with.... Esp Older Model,Italian Lemons...as for image,those Renew COE ones,usually driven by Ah Bengs..or those who wanted to Show Off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 4/29/2026 at 10:58 AM, RadX said: Shd get ur mother to open Tyre shop then win win🤣 I tink he knows keep changing tyre is cheaperer than change wife...simi saisi...? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic May 8 Share May 8 On 5/8/2026 at 8:17 AM, mersaylee said: I tink he knows keep changing tyre is cheaperer than change wife...simi saisi...? 😁 What’s her size? 😜 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged May 19 Share May 19 On 5/8/2026 at 8:51 AM, inlinesix said: What’s her size? 😜 Looks in the 185/45/14 range.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 15 Share June 15 (edited) On 3/10/2026 at 1:03 PM, Ake109 said: @Tianmo oei, change tayars liao boh? I note you mentioned Turanza 6 as one of your shortlist. The 235/50/19 from Turanza is a 99V? 99 load rating is in theory 3100kg but is it cutting a bit close? Our factory tayars 103/104 load rating. Finally cannot take it anymore. Out with the conti, and in with the hankook. Milage done 14000 km. Edited June 15 by Tianmo 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 15 Share June 15 On 6/15/2026 at 4:16 PM, Tianmo said: Finally cannot take it anymore. Out with the conti, and in with the hankook. Milage done 14000 km. Congrats. You'll enjoy a quieter and less harsh ride, especially when yours is the all weather tyre. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 15 Share June 15 On 6/15/2026 at 5:19 PM, Rickster said: Congrats. You'll enjoy a quieter and less harsh ride, especially when yours is the all weather tyre. Thanks bro! And yes, you are so right! The difference is crystal clear, with only one regret, regret not changing out those CCB CEC6s earlier, really hopeless tires. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged June 16 Share June 16 (edited) On 6/15/2026 at 8:04 PM, Tianmo said: Thanks bro! And yes, you are so right! The difference is crystal clear, with only one regret, regret not changing out those CCB CEC6s earlier, really hopeless tires. Whats the difference? More comfortable not so bouncy? I at 10k see my tread still like 80% leh. Edited June 16 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2026 at 8:41 AM, Ake109 said: Whats the difference? More comfortable not so bouncy? I at 10k see my tread still like 80% leh. pussyfoot driver spotted😅 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2026 at 8:45 AM, RadX said: pussyfoot driver spotted😅 If tayar botak in 8 mths,I cannot afford to change new car so fast wor. Spare a thought for the peon drivers like me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 (edited) On 6/16/2026 at 8:41 AM, Ake109 said: Whats the difference? More comfortable not so bouncy? I at 10k see my tread still like 80% leh. Different is plenty, cfm is more comfortable and so much quieter. I can now 100% cfm the harsh and bouncy ride of the SL7 is due to the OE tyres. 10k km is like a spell, before 10k km still ok, after it pasted the 10k km mark is where hell starts. After 11k km it just gets worse everyday, by 13k km I already gave up. So you see if you can tahan some more since you just reach 10k km. If you can tahan after 11k km, then save your money, you no need michelin primacy 5 energy. But the ion EVO AS for our size is now running low in stock out in the market, SHH themselves only have the 235/50 left limited, 255/45 is out of stock, new stocks coming in 2 months. I didn't even bother to take a 2nd look when they removed the OE tyres, left 100% also is useless to me, 有用才是宝. Edited June 16 by Tianmo 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2026 at 11:05 AM, Tianmo said: Different is plenty, cfm is more comfortable and so much quieter. I can now 100% cfm the harsh and bouncy ride of the SL7 is due to the OE tyres. 10k km is like a spell, before 10k km still ok, after it pasted the 10k km mark is where hell starts. After 11k km it just gets worse everyday, by 13k km I already gave up. So you see if you can tahan some more since you just reach 10k km. If you can tahan after 11k km, then save your money, you no need michelin primacy 5 energy. But the ion EVO AS for our size is now running low in stock out in the market, SHH themselves only have the 235/50 left limited, 255/45 is out of stock, new stocks coming in 2 months. I didn't even bother to take a 2nd look when they removed the OE tyres, left 100% also is useless to me, 有用才是宝. Walao, tio poison liao lah. What you mean after 11k worse? Start getting noisier? I cant imagine the damn thing get bouncier. Its already bloody kiddy castle boucny on Tuas roads when new. I still agonising over Michelin vs Hankook. The 'AS' part of the Hankook still bothers me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged June 16 Share June 16 On 6/15/2026 at 4:16 PM, Tianmo said: Eh why your rim so dirty one? Boh wash? No wonder COE 126k lah! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2026 at 12:26 PM, Ake109 said: Walao, tio poison liao lah. What you mean after 11k worse? Start getting noisier? I cant imagine the damn thing get bouncier. Its already bloody kiddy castle boucny on Tuas roads when new. I still agonising over Michelin vs Hankook. The 'AS' part of the Hankook still bothers me. I don't think it gets any bouncier, it was already very bad to start with, but getting noiser is for real. Wet handling gets worse, and I dare not try hard wet braking. The last straw was the heavy rains last week, so instead of feeling sayang for the OE tyres (after all they are conti tyres), I decided to throw them away once and for all. Michelin primacy 5 energy I heard shipment drop already, so you sld be able to get them very soon. The hankook has two series, ion evo and ion EVO As, I think @Tohto got the non AS series, which is a summer tyre. My AS series is the all season. If it bothers you, then don't bother to change into them lor, buy what you like lor, or stick to the OE since you can tahan. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 16 Share June 16 On 6/16/2026 at 2:36 PM, Ake109 said: Eh why your rim so dirty one? Boh wash? No wonder COE 126k lah! KNN change tyre also you bother, wash car also you bother, rim dirty you also you want to ask, you interested in my bird park at what position at how many degree also? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...