Which shop can repair my badly scratched OZ rims ?

Bossman

wow.. you called anie direct??? i called the shop and the guy told me end of next week.. and he sound uncertain...

angie number no change right??? saw at the 1st page of this topic... i will call to book appointment...

thanks guys... [thumbsup]

Go straight and do it!

If you call, they will tell you next wk next wk until you pek chek..then u come down they said ok..on the spot do but increase price...

hmmm... increase $5 still ok.. worse i go there and they said no time... then i [bigcry]

think i call angie and make enquiiry 1st bah and see what to do from there... worse come to worse.. bo pian.. go other shops lor...

then you guys will have another feedback of another shop lah...

would they be able to restore a bronze colours rims?

the scratch is also quite similar to the above picture attachs from the other bros here

Hi bros

I know this question has been posted many times. However, every time the answer is yup lip. Now that they don't repair rim, anyone can recommend some other work shop in the west (as I stay in the west)? Or any other work shop in sim ming or amk is fine so long service is good.

thanks

One of my rim was scratched by the kerb too while i was turning out from a tight angle parking lot and it was so frustrating.. I juz called yew lip and they said these few days can't make it.. ask me to call back next wk to check if there are any free slots..

anyway i think i will just go down tmw and ask them on the spot.. see if the response is still the same..

are they any other reliable workshops dat be recommended for rims repair?

Edited by Reuters

Possible, I just did repair to my bronze wheels at Leong Seng. Very good job [thumbsup] Uncle loaned me a spare rim to for me to continue driving my car while the rim is being repaired. Very reasonable charges.

Same here, I was repeatedly told to call back again as rim repair is not their core business.

Went to Sze Kang Auto @ AMK Autopoint instead, paid $25 and rim was repaired in 4hrs. [:)][thumbsup]

Edited by Garlic

I'm thinking of going down to Sze Kang to get my wheel rim repaired. Why do they need 4 hours? I thought it should be a 30-min job at most?