Gifted Education Programme

Solar

i'm comfortable he's able to cope.. if it's really developing him.. we are going to get free enrichment classes? lol!

but i'm more concerned if the school is okay.. and if it can take his sibling, else, my administrative nightmare, if i need to drop 2 kids who need to be at 2 different locations at the same time.

go ask on kiasuparents?

thanks bro...

dunno.. i think henry park is another one.

ai tong is quite far away.. we're in sengkang/punggol area..

no brainer. rosyth then!

go ask on kiasuparents?

no brainer. rosyth then!

can't praise u again... but yeah, going to research this school further.

thanks bro [;)]

I also made it to round 2 of GEP in the 80s but after going thru' the test in some school they never called me back...hahaha.

How I made it to round 2 is I cheated with my classmate. Copied each other answer. No wonder can't make it pass round 2.

TS, congrats to your son.

haha parents care a hoot about kids crying meh.

GEP SEND! Haha my parents were disappointed that i didn't get in but also probably a bit relieved. Haha they know i not so tok gong.

My parents not kiasuparents.com, plus my mom was a teacher herself.

if you dun feel comfortable of him coping or the GEP school is too far, opt out.

My wife niece was selected to go Tao Nan, she opt out yet able to make it to RGS & NYSG after the PSLE.

Your wife's niece not your niece?

I also made it to round 2 of GEP in the 80s but after going thru' the test in some school they never called me back...hahaha.

How I made it to round 2 is I cheated with my classmate. Copied each other answer. No wonder can't make it pass round 2.

TS, congrats to your son.

It's ok lah. I was crushed by the round 2 paper.

Haha first time in my young life, know that I'm jing di zi wa. [laugh][laugh]

Remember telling my parents, "It's very difficult. Everything except the english is very difficult"

It's ok lah. I was crushed by the round 2 paper.

Haha first time in my young life, know that I'm jing di zi wa. [laugh][laugh]

Remember telling my parents, "It's very difficult. Everything except the english is very difficult"

You are right man. My only recollection of the round 2 was I couldn't answer many of the questions. Most of them got me.

top pf gep can be scholar

if become president scholar, can be chief of army

can be minister of (fill in the blanks)

maybe can be pm

can earn big bucks

just remeber we all the cmmon folks [smallcry]

GEP, go for it ...

Can postpone NS again & again & again until more 12 years till graduate with Master ........ [lipsrsealed]

get scholarship and proceed with Doctorate Degree by then too old for NS.... got someone did it ... :ph34r:

When I was a little boy....

I passed the second round and was offered a place in Henry Park Primary. But I didn't want to leave my school/friends so opted out.

...and that's why now I'm classified as "boh tak chek".

Look @ the bright side, ehm at least u nvr get a chance to be curse n swear by motorists

yeah. failed at round 2 23 years ago lol.

Some of them are the smartest people i know. Quite a lot of them are definitely MENSA level or close.

think u misread.

Gift program is top 1%. Mensa top 2% nia.

So the gifted chaps are smrter than 1/2 of mensa. Lol

top pf gep can be scholar

if become president scholar, can be chief of army

can be minister of (fill in the blanks)

maybe can be pm

can earn big bucks

just remeber we all the cmmon folks [smallcry]

just curious. Is ah loong or any of the minister. From gifted program ?

I can't even get pass round 1 cause I don't even understand the English. My angmo was horrible in pri school.

Congrats! Hope your son can get in.

25 year ago, my brother hit gep jackpot

Go acs, then ri, NTU bio mech

He tell me everything so easy

No need study

Really is genius

What abt yourself? Haha.

think u misread.

Gift program is top 1%. Mensa top 2% nia.

So the gifted chaps are smrter than 1/2 of mensa. Lol

just curious. Is ah loong or any of the minister. From gifted program ?

Must be lah

If how to become scholar

Maybe even from illuminati [grin]

Maybe ish alien [grin]

What abt yourself? Haha.

Me?

cannot-make-it.jpg

[smallcry]

Hello folks..

Don't know if its good news or something more siong ahead... my kid actually got selected into GEP..

We never prepared him for this at all... we didn't even know he gone for Round 1 until he told us he needed to take Round 2 in another school.

Any feedback/recommendations if this is actually beneficial for a kid?

If it does, which are the recommended schools in NE area?

I got kicked out in round 1.

So your son is smarter than me.

Thats like something that happens once in few hundred years.

Congrats bro.

Its damn good news for you.

If ur child can clear round 2, pls dun deprive him of the opportunity. The curriculum are really different to bring out the best potential in them. Gifted is gifted. Cannot be trained. Only those "fake" and tutioned to be gifted can't cope and have to drop out.. Those parents spent so much money juz to tuitioned their kids to be gifted but at the end their children are the ones to suffer.. My friend who is a scholar was going through some gifted program questions with his child. Out of 10 questions he can only answer 3.. His daughter can answer 9!!! And she says the answers juz appear in her mind..That's really amazing.. And she has photographic memory.. If u asked her to recite a paragraph out of a book that she has read at a random page you chose, she can do it. That is really gifted. I was so amazed..

Edited by TJX
  • Praise 15