Watwheels Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 Kinda surprised by the verdict. Quote sentenced to five weeks’ jail and a $6,000 fine. Tan Boon Lee, 61, had earlier pleaded guilty to two charges – one count of wounding an individual’s racial feelings, for which the jail term was imposed, and another of possessing obscene films, which accounted for the fine. "Wounding an individual’s racial feelings" can get 5 weeks of jail. That's harsh. Cannot comment much on the fine on "possessing obscene films". Cos dunno whether there are "interracial" films are in his collection too. He must be a hypocrite if he had them. It is harsh considering he is doing it to an individual and not like spreading his racism to say to a group of people. He is obviously upset his daughter ran away with a non-Chinese guy. Perhaps no venue/person to vent his anger on. This couple must be so unfortunate to run into him. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 Advise changes as we go: 1900: Marry only same race and dialet 1950: Marry only same race 2000: Marry only Singaporean 2010: Marry only Asian 2020: Marry only opposite sex 2050: Any how get married lah 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philipkee Twincharged December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 2 hours ago, Steptronic said: Advise changes as we go: 1900: Marry only same race and dialet 1950: Marry only same race 2000: Marry only Singaporean 2010: Marry only Asian 2020: Marry only opposite sex 2050: Any how get married lah In the west, many don't marry. They call it civil union. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 2 hours ago, Steptronic said: Advise changes as we go: 1900: Marry only same race and dialet 1950: Marry only same race 2000: Marry only Singaporean 2010: Marry only Asian 2020: Marry only opposite sex 2050: Any how get married lah Japan aldy marry robot indon marry rice cooker we are der @Philipkee will marry coffee machine 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 14 hours ago, Philipkee said: I fully agree. I married a vietnamese so is still Asian ethnicity. And there are lots of difficulties and issues. Can't imagine if I married an Ang Moh. Pretty leh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Windwaver said: Pretty leh The flowers u mean😂😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 4 hours ago, Watwheels said: Kinda surprised by the verdict. "Wounding an individual’s racial feelings" can get 5 weeks of jail. That's harsh. Cannot comment much on the fine on "possessing obscene films". Cos dunno whether there are "interracial" films are in his collection too. He must be a hypocrite if he had them. It is harsh considering he is doing it to an individual and not like spreading his racism to say to a group of people. He is obviously upset his daughter ran away with a non-Chinese guy. Perhaps no venue/person to vent his anger on. This couple must be so unfortunate to run into him. I also think it is way too harsh. A fine would have more than suffice. we are talking an individual against another individual. if he had gone into Sri Mariamam temple and started abusing people, i would say go ahead jail him. Many people will weaponise this Racist thingy. we all grew up with multi races in the past, we studied together, we ate together , we played sports together and we all made fun of each other. We also shared our thoughts with each other and we fought each other too but we respected the differences. What the f**k happened to people nowadays? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: I also think it is way too harsh. A fine would have more than suffice. we are talking an individual against another individual. if he had gone into Sri Mariamam temple and started abusing people, i would say go ahead jail him. Many people will weaponise this Racist thingy. we all grew up with multi races in the past, we studied together, we ate together , we played sports together and we all made fun of each other. We also shared our thoughts with each other and we fought each other too but we respected the differences. What the f**k happened to people nowadays? It’s the effing “woke “ culture lo.. kns… all also cancel and woke… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 Wah people so narrow minded here. If my boys want to marry Japanese or Korean or Thai or Vietnamese or Taiwanese girls I will welcome them with open arms. Please open your hearts big big. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 Japan aldy marry robot Some of those robots not very advance. More like just blow up dolls. Robots not cheap leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 29 minutes ago, Throttle2 said: I also think it is way too harsh. A fine would have more than suffice. we are talking an individual against another individual. if he had gone into Sri Mariamam temple and started abusing people, i would say go ahead jail him. Many people will weaponise this Racist thingy. we all grew up with multi races in the past, we studied together, we ate together , we played sports together and we all made fun of each other. We also shared our thoughts with each other and we fought each other too but we respected the differences. What the f**k happened to people nowadays? They don't understand the fun in having a diverst population. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 (edited) 28 minutes ago, RadX said: It’s the effing “woke “ culture lo.. kns… all also cancel and woke… Honestly, i feel sorry for this old man. he worked hard his whole life to provide for his family his daughter didnt listen to him, so he decided to dispense his “advice” outside in a non violent manner to an individual. 5 weeks jail and fine. compared to the knn lawyer Samuel Seow, assault women in office, got 4weeks and $1.5k fine Sigh….. Edited December 30, 2022 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 7 minutes ago, Jamesc said: Japan aldy marry robot Some of those robots not very advance. More like just blow up dolls. Robots not cheap leh. But no MIL think abt it 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 5 hours ago, Watwheels said: Kinda surprised by the verdict. "Wounding an individual’s racial feelings" can get 5 weeks of jail. That's harsh. Cannot comment much on the fine on "possessing obscene films". Cos dunno whether there are "interracial" films are in his collection too. He must be a hypocrite if he had them. It is harsh considering he is doing it to an individual and not like spreading his racism to say to a group of people. He is obviously upset his daughter ran away with a non-Chinese guy. Perhaps no venue/person to vent his anger on. This couple must be so unfortunate to run into him. This Victor Yeo was also recently involved in the Aussie that threw the bottle right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 4 hours ago, RadX said: The flowers u mean😂😂 No, the basket. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 Nowadays it seems people are getting more and more sensitive. The slightest things mentioned are racist or xenophobe and people will clink on to that and don't let it go. This same incident would not have been an issue if it happened in the past, less being jailed... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 3 hours ago, Fitvip said: Nowadays it seems people are getting more and more sensitive. The slightest things mentioned are racist or xenophobe and people will clink on to that and don't let it go. This same incident would not have been an issue if it happened in the past, less being jailed... Over sensitive. sibei lame 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 30, 2022 Share December 30, 2022 7 hours ago, Jamesc said: Japan aldy marry robot Some of those robots not very advance. More like just blow up dolls. Robots not cheap leh. Batteries sold separately 🤣 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...