Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 does a roll cage really work??? maybe every car that come in must pass SNCAP.... (Singapore New Car Assessment Program).... make a tree fall on the car.... pass it if the dummy inside report alive.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Just saw the wreck at autopoint....... damn it. the whole car is in a mess, can imagine the impact of that hit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 saw this interesting poem, from Asiaone site: http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=31429&page=5 Hear the thunders, search thy heart The cries of this nation reach high, Above the clouds, God sigh. As angel lighting lashes the sky, The angel of thunder follow hind. People are striving in silent of night, The hunger, the tears rolls off eyes, The jobs lost in land of legal crimes, The grief, the pain they deny. As floodgates open wide, Taking away our bowls of rice, The Papayas laugh in all delight, The warnings of God they defy. Sent the rain, and flood the land, Thus reviews the evil of man, Merry making in wonderland, In the name of the lord, please repent. Relent, relent I beg of thee, A first class nation in waters deep, All earthly wealth with death crease, Seek ye now the Prince of Peace. Relent, relent, and come to the Lord, All earthly riches, count but lost, Lay your follies before the cross, Seek His pardon now and evermore. The wrath of God is nigh 20/07/2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 interestingly, this happen because trees should be trimmed...and last week, another guy died cos bus hot the lorry trimming trees...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 (edited) now driving school must pass fallen tree test in both theory and practical test.... theory ask question to test drivers how to look out for a fallen tree, practical test, teach how to run and get out from the car, when the tree is falling on the car.... you don't escape, you die.... simple.... you have foresight indeeed. think you should be the next PM or at least take over Mr Yakult's job. nowadays, they already have the moose or elk test for cars. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moose_test for cars to be imported to S'pore, they must pass the 'falling tree' and 'flood' tests. Edited July 21, 2010 by Jamesgetz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 it is very obvious he has no answer the previous choke drain is jus an excuse such a big hoo haa but yet no picture or press coverage on the particular choke drain ? which brings us to another scary question is climate change catching up on us? I feel that he has the real ans, however he cannot reveal it coz it will affect the party as election coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Deepest Condolences to the driver's family..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 they always claim inspection last done "few months ago" i think their inspection is send one team of people , all stand there relac one corner smoke ciggie then say inspection done Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 they always claim inspection last done "few months ago" i think their inspection is send one team of people , all stand there relac one corner smoke ciggie then say inspection done Exactly....Then they will say " its god-will".... " we can't do anything".... Furthermore, i also see people doing "ground work for cables" every now and then.... Last year i rmb the road near my house got undergo such "works".... Now??? They also do "works" again... SMLJ, keep digging and digging....Dunnoe why they nvr plan properly and do everything at a time... [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Author Share July 21, 2010 ya lor. I live in that area. Outside my place has this tree (small one) which was infested with termites before. And so they chop of half the tree and left half of the tree standing lopsided. Crazy lah. That tree is totally useless. Little leaves, damn ugly (half tree) and they just refuse to cut it down when I called them last year. I called them up again today and ask them if the tree fall down and hurt someone, who will be responsible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Whoa you don say i also don realise..... i think they must rethink the transplant method liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Someone said xc90 got reinforced roof because xc90 prone to overturn. I guess the roll cage will come in handy for protection from falling trree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Do you know him personally ? Do you know if he's a christian or even if he goes to church ? Please dun come here and talk c--k about what god plan and the big picture . . . So god created the Tsunami and brought 500,000 souls to populate his kingdom . . . maybe they sala estimate and overbuilt flats there and suddenly needed 500,000 souls to go and take up the vacant homes all at once . . . . . God must not like our government then . . . . . . to create all the flooding problems and trees uprooting problems and getting people killed . . . . so that people in MCFers can Fcuk the government and the respective departments for all that's happened. I too feel very sad and sorry for the guy in the car and his family. I read it from the 1st post to try and find out if he's somebody I know or one of you guys know ( apparently he's known to one of the guys here ). "Porche", I feel your pain too. But some of the comments are really It's just an accident guys, nobody wants it to happen . . . . . it's nobody's fault, just the poor guy being at the wrong place at the wrong time. If one of your foreign friends gives compliments about our clean and green city, wouldn't you be proud of what the NParks has done and been doing ? What about the Singapore river clean-up ? Isn't that a good job ? When you get to park under a shady tree during a hot hot day, do you thank the NParks for planting so many trees to help keep the sunrays /UV rays out of your precious car ? No one individual, not to mention a government is perfect . . . . . they do good in some areas, bad and sometimes badly in others. I don't agree with their ERP and COE schemes to a certin extend . . . but the new KPE benefits alot of people too . . . easy commute from Sengkang / Punggol / Sembawang / Hougang / Yio Chu Kang from the City Centre, rite ? I also dun agree with their policy to put down the opposition all the time but then again besides Mr Chiam and Mr Low and maybe a few others who have contested previously do any of you really think we have a credible enough opposition to take over the PAP government, 3,2 or even 1 election ago ? I am not a pro-government, "die-hard fan", I don't agree with alot of their bills, laws and whatnot too, but hey, please dun turn some natural "happenings" as if its the government's or the related ministry's doing. Take a look around us, aren't we really alot better off than many other countries in the world ? Or maybe some of you guys feel it's better to be living in maybe Jakarta or Manila. Can anyone honestly say that it's a better/safer place to be living in than Singapore ? Come on guys, its just an accident . . . . . its sad but its not the NPark's or LKY's or PAP government's fault. It's just my opinion . . . . . what I'm trying to say is, give credit when credit is due, condemn when condemation is due but please dun just do it for doing it sake . . . . . I've said my piece . . . condemn/flame me if you want but please pause for a moment and reflect on it . . . You win some, you lose some . . . that's the way of the world, in my opinion only, of cos. Condolenses to the family and friends of the victim.. No worries. In fact I seconded you. When heard about the article, I was telling myself "some buggers in MCF sure start pointing fingers to gahmen liao". See! 6 pages and less then 1 page of posters actually offered their condolenses. don't fret...we are a nation of whiners with alot of negative energy....just read selectively. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Whoa you don say i also don realise..... i think they must rethink the transplant method liao You post alot of nonsense but unless that particular nonsense hits you personally, you will always act as though you feel that someone had done something wrongly. Yes, someone maybe has done someting wrongly to have caused such terrible consequences to another but you would not do anything becos that someone IS SOMEONE. Someone says go GREEN , your island go GRREN in whatever way. Someone says you have not enough water!...dam up the mouth of the river...your island's river mouth gets dam up! Good for you. Until you suffer the consequences...like I said. Tell that dead man in the car that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I read todayonline.com, a car seat and baby stroller were removed from his car... now this makes it even sadder... a baby lost his father... RIP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I read todayonline.com, a car seat and baby stroller were removed from his car... now this makes it even sadder... a baby lost his father... RIP Wow, sad news indeed.... [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 I think the decease Chua Loong Wai, 32 have a facebook account. Saw his wife with the baby I think. Cant verify. Anybody can confirm? http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/pr...4660&ref=ts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 haiz....RIP...poor fellow, young father and all ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...