Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Why you scold me ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 looking at the picture look like Nissan Murano confirmed HONDA .. accord perhaps?.. i saw on the news last night.. Its really sad and suay... RIP .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Took it off Lianhe Zaobao. When i saw this picture, i couldn't help by feel that his demise was inevitable and that all things in Life is perhaps preordained. As we know the only segment(s) in the car that are designated as crushable zones to absorb kinetic damage is the boot and the bonnet. The heavy tree branch fell on the roof which is ironically part of the reinforced superstructure designed to protect occupants. i am not sure whether the damage took by the roof is greater than a would be damage sustained had the Freed say, flip on its side and then roll for a good many times. RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Condolenses to the family and friends of the victim.. No worries. In fact I seconded you. When heard about the article, I was telling myself "some buggers in MCF sure start pointing fingers to gahmen liao". See! 6 pages and less then 1 page of posters actually offered their condolenses. don't fret...we are a nation of whiners with alot of negative energy....just read selectively. true, the govt can't be responsible for every freak accident. see, if they're just a bunch of guys working hard for the common folk, sincere, empathic to our woes, and for their troubles drawing an income people can relate to, then perhaps we will not vent our anger that easily. but what we have in parliament house.....haiz.... well if they want out-of-this-world compensation, then at least we deserve out-of-this-world quality and standard of living. is that too much to ask? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 The microburst 'explanation' is b-------t. According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microburst microbursts do much more damage than fell a single tree. If it had been a microburst, roadsigns would have toppled, bus-stop roof would have blown off, roof tiles of nearby houses would have been flying, etc. Are the pink things airbags? If they are, he must have seen the tree falling and braked real hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Just got news from my kaki. Car Honda Freed, black color, dead man - Chinese. RIP. saw the car while on the way home ytd, nice number plate :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 confirmed HONDA .. accord perhaps?.. i saw on the news last night.. Its really sad and suay... RIP .. Honda Freed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooscenic 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Sending my condolences to this man's family. Such tragedy and unfortunate incident. My prayers goes out to his family and friends. God bless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 this is indeed a freak accident. that tree is so damn big..cant understand why it could be uprooted. to be frank, i really dunno how one can blame the gahmen for a fallen tree like this. unless its due to poor maintainence of course. but we all dunno the reason. RIP to the deceased. amitabha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 The microburst 'explanation' is b-------t. According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microburst microbursts do much more damage than fell a single tree. If it had been a microburst, roadsigns would have toppled, bus-stop roof would have blown off, roof tiles of nearby houses would have been flying, etc. Are the pink things airbags? If they are, he must have seen the tree falling and braked real hard. u mean brake hard, air bag will come out? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 The microburst 'explanation' is b-------t. According to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Microburst microbursts do much more damage than fell a single tree. If it had been a microburst, roadsigns would have toppled, bus-stop roof would have blown off, roof tiles of nearby houses would have been flying, etc. Are the pink things airbags? If they are, he must have seen the tree falling and braked real hard. They are quite fast in determining the root cause of the incident, quite surprising within the same day, they can investigate and publish a statement identifying the root cause... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 They are quite fast in determining the root cause of the incident, quite surprising within the same day, they can investigate and publish a statement identifying the root cause... they dun get paid millions for nothing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 Why you scold me Becos you speculate if that bugger in charge of the place ,didn't do this and if that bugger didn't do that! What transplanting tree not safe? The issue is simply that there are too many tress , overhanging and probably not maintained properly and some poor guy just got hit directly by it!...the island probably also got more ppl per sq km to the number of trees, compared to 10 to 15 years back. Simple. It just like when you start throwing a ball to see whether it hits the bulleye. which is a hole for the ball to go thru. Give you a few balls and one hole , you probably would missed the hole and run out of balls to throw but give you a unlimited number of balls to throws, with more holes, as bull eye and you will surely hit a bull eye pretty soon. So simple and yet you got to speculate on your transplanting theory. You should ask the tree as to why it fell instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 they dun get paid millions for nothing But i think they are too efficient in such an incident... i mean they must look at some data, analyse before conclude... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 they dun get paid millions for nothing They are not paid millions, Mr Yakult is but cannot solve the floods issue. Maybe can ask those people there to take over Mr Yakult's job. Definitely can't get any worse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 They are not paid millions, Mr Yakult is but cannot solve the floods issue. Maybe can ask those people there to take over Mr Yakult's job. Definitely can't get any worse Yakult not nice..... I prefer Vitagen.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 ya lor. I live in that area. Outside my place has this tree (small one) which was infested with termites before. And so they chop of half the tree and left half of the tree standing lopsided. Crazy lah. That tree is totally useless. Little leaves, damn ugly (half tree) and they just refuse to cut it down when I called them last year. I called them up again today and ask them if the tree fall down and hurt someone, who will be responsible? you should drop them an email and save the sent email. next time if something bad happens, forward the email to the papers and shame the buggers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 21, 2010 Share July 21, 2010 cannot like that say mah you see ah, it was clear that this was an old tree and therefore not transplanted one but generally and not pertaining to this incident, someone say that transplanting trees may not result in trees with deeper roots also may hold some truth to it so we should study whether this is indeed true for future tree planting excercise mah if a study proves the thoery to be correct and we start planting trees on location, we will have safer trees in the future mah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...