Yeobt Supercharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 please allow me to share a short story. my family live in a HDB estate. so we do our burning at a staircase landing just outside our unit which is further away from our neighbours. one evening, while my wife was concentrating burning the incense papers alone at the stairs landing with her back facing the stairs going down from the corridor. she suddenly felt someone standing just next to her. when she turns around, she saw a woman in her 50s standing beside looking over the burning urn over her right shoulder. can you imagine in a situation when you turn around and see a stranger's head at a distance you can literally smell her breath? that was if you could smell it. but no, my wife recalls that she actually heard nothing and had no clue at all that someone came walking down the stairs from behind her. my wife got a terrible shock. her instance reaction then was this..."wah auntie, you want to scare die me har!" than my wife lost her words and continue panting uncontrollably. she wanted to shout out loud for me (i was inside the house at that time) but she couldn't. it was like something choke her neck and she just couldn't speak. she was still alert though she was panting heavily and she tried to figure out who exactly she was. my wife looked at the woman and was very sure that the woman was expressionless. she just turned away and continue walking down the stairs while my wife was catching her breath. my wife was puzzled why she can't hear her walking sound. so she tried to catch every inches of her, from head to toes for an answer. she stares very hard on her for that few seconds including what she was wearing before the woman walked away. one very unusual thing my wife noticed was the woman pair of shoes. the shoes looked very unusual, never seen the design before, and the soles of the shoe are very thin like, it was like just a piece of paper below it. we stay on level 9. the woman walks down to level 8. my wife looked down from the stairs well but didn't see her. so my wife walked down to level 8 to check which unit she went to, she was not there too. the woman just vanished. (beside level 9 is corridor connected to other stairs case, level 8 and below are single stairs well leading to house units only.) my wife rushed home to tell me this. we analysed and found no reason to see anyone could behaved expressionless like that woman when one causes someone in great shocking by the action. more so when they were both like just half a hand length away. beside, we have been staying here for 20 years and had NEVER seen this woman. well, i'm sure you should have some clues by now who that woman was. we were told by the deity that we had been doing the offering to the unseen wrongly on the 7th month for years. so from this year, we want to do it correctly. reason for sharing this is i hope you could learn something if you're also a believer of offering on the 7th month. btw, that was not the first encountered by my wife. she got few encountered prior to this but from other places. so she was more composed than usual. thanks for reading. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 please allow me to share a short story. my family live in a HDB estate. so we do our burning at a staircase landing just outside our unit which is further away from our neighbours. one evening, while my wife was concentrating burning the incense papers alone at the stairs landing with her back facing the stairs going down from the corridor. she suddenly felt someone standing just next to her. when she turns around, she saw a woman in her 50s standing beside looking over the burning urn over her right shoulder. can you imagine in a situation when you turn around and see a stranger's head at a distance you can literally smell her breath? that was if you could smell it. but no, my wife recalls that she actually heard nothing and had no clue at all that someone came walking down the stairs from behind her. my wife got a terrible shock. her instance reaction then was this..."wah auntie, you want to scare die me har!" than my wife lost her words and continue panting uncontrollably. she wanted to shout out loud for me (i was inside the house at that time) but she couldn't. it was like something choke her neck and she just couldn't speak. she was still alert though she was panting heavily and she tried to figure out who exactly she was. my wife looked at the woman and was very sure that the woman was expressionless. she just turned away and continue walking down the stairs while my wife was catching her breath. my wife was puzzled why she can't hear her walking sound. so she tried to catch every inches of her, from head to toes for an answer. she stares very hard on her for that few seconds including what she was wearing before the woman walked away. one very unusual thing my wife noticed was the woman pair of shoes. the shoes looked very unusual, never seen the design before, and the soles of the shoe are very thin like, it was like just a piece of paper below it. we stay on level 9. the woman walks down to level 8. my wife looked down from the stairs well but didn't see her. so my wife walked down to level 8 to check which unit she went to, she was not there too. the woman just vanished. (beside level 9 is corridor connected to other stairs case, level 8 and below are single stairs well leading to house units only.) my wife rushed home to tell me this. we analysed and found no reason to see anyone could behaved expressionless like that woman when one causes someone in great shocking by the action. more so when they were both like just half a hand length away. beside, we have been staying here for 20 years and had NEVER seen this woman. well, i'm sure you should have some clues by now who that woman was. we were told by the deity that we had been doing the offering to the unseen wrongly on the 7th month for years. so from this year, we want to do it correctly. reason for sharing this is i hope you could learn something if you're also a believer of offering on the 7th month. btw, that was not the first encountered by my wife. she got few encountered prior to this but from other places. so she was more composed than usual. thanks for reading. Bro.......what did you do wrong....... and what is the correct way ah........ can share share........ [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 please allow me to share a short story. my family live in a HDB estate. so we do our burning at a staircase landing just outside our unit which is further away from our neighbours. one evening, while my wife was concentrating burning the incense papers alone at the stairs landing with her back facing the stairs going down from the corridor. she suddenly felt someone standing just next to her. when she turns around, she saw a woman in her 50s standing beside looking over the burning urn over her right shoulder. can you imagine in a situation when you turn around and see a stranger's head at a distance you can literally smell her breath? that was if you could smell it. but no, my wife recalls that she actually heard nothing and had no clue at all that someone came walking down the stairs from behind her. my wife got a terrible shock. her instance reaction then was this..."wah auntie, you want to scare die me har!" than my wife lost her words and continue panting uncontrollably. she wanted to shout out loud for me (i was inside the house at that time) but she couldn't. it was like something choke her neck and she just couldn't speak. she was still alert though she was panting heavily and she tried to figure out who exactly she was. my wife looked at the woman and was very sure that the woman was expressionless. she just turned away and continue walking down the stairs while my wife was catching her breath. my wife was puzzled why she can't hear her walking sound. so she tried to catch every inches of her, from head to toes for an answer. she stares very hard on her for that few seconds including what she was wearing before the woman walked away. one very unusual thing my wife noticed was the woman pair of shoes. the shoes looked very unusual, never seen the design before, and the soles of the shoe are very thin like, it was like just a piece of paper below it. we stay on level 9. the woman walks down to level 8. my wife looked down from the stairs well but didn't see her. so my wife walked down to level 8 to check which unit she went to, she was not there too. the woman just vanished. (beside level 9 is corridor connected to other stairs case, level 8 and below are single stairs well leading to house units only.) my wife rushed home to tell me this. we analysed and found no reason to see anyone could behaved expressionless like that woman when one causes someone in great shocking by the action. more so when they were both like just half a hand length away. beside, we have been staying here for 20 years and had NEVER seen this woman. well, i'm sure you should have some clues by now who that woman was. we were told by the deity that we had been doing the offering to the unseen wrongly on the 7th month for years. so from this year, we want to do it correctly. reason for sharing this is i hope you could learn something if you're also a believer of offering on the 7th month. btw, that was not the first encountered by my wife. she got few encountered prior to this but from other places. so she was more composed than usual. thanks for reading. Better use the incense bins prepared by Town Council. Because it meant for communal usage. You use individual bin, only meant to few passing by, not to all the wandering souls. Only communal bins spread your offering to more. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Bro.......what did you do wrong....... and what is the correct way ah........ can share share........ [laugh] what went wrong was we used to pray the mid of 7th month at the balcony inside my house. though the front door was opened during the prayer but the spirits can't get what were for them becos they were denied entry by the 门神。 i was told, it was like someone offer you food and money on the table behind a gate and tell you to help yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 Once I went to kitchen in the middle of the night for a drink without turning on the light. When I turned to walk back, there was this girl at the doorway with head covered by hair, blocking my way! My girl has long hair and she walks very silently in the middle of the night when activated by noise. Damn, never fails to give my wife and I a heart attack! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 22, 2016 Share August 22, 2016 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/sgag.sg/videos/1468243186523998/ Edited August 22, 2016 by Ender 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 My new neighbour doing reno this month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acewin 4th Gear August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 My new neighbour doing reno this month This one probably other religion group lah no pantang one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 what went wrong was we used to pray the mid of 7th month at the balcony inside my house. though the front door was opened during the prayer but the spirits can't get what were for them becos they were denied entry by the 门神。 i was told, it was like someone offer you food and money on the table behind a gate and tell you to help yourself. I still dont understand. So u saying cannot give offering at your balcony or level 9, only can give offering at ground level? These good "bros" cannot climb stairs or take lift or fly. Only float/walking at ground level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 This one probably other religion group lah no pantang one. Why cannot reno during 7th month? What will happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 can move office or must wait until after 7th month? my boss wants to move me from the work cubicle to the store room jin cham Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 Better move first... after 7th month he might change his mind and ask you to move to guard the toilet. can move office or must wait until after 7th month? my boss wants to move me from the work cubicle to the store room jin cham 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 My new neighbour doing reno this month i used to have a customer that move-in his new home on the 1st day of 7th month. young chinese christian couple and husband is a doctor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 I still dont understand. So u saying cannot give offering at your balcony or level 9, only can give offering at ground level? These good "bros" cannot climb stairs or take lift or fly. Only float/walking at ground level? i also don't understand... in the story he say he burn outside his house at staircase landing.... than after that he say he burn at his flat balcony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 I still dont understand. So u saying cannot give offering at your balcony or level 9, only can give offering at ground level? These good "bros" cannot climb stairs or take lift or fly. Only float/walking at ground level? cannot offer inside the house becos the wondering spirits (outsiders) will be denied entry by the 门神。 the correct way is to place the offering outside the unit. btw, i'm sadden whenever i see ppl buying those big hell notes for their ancestors. those notes are not acceptable one. the correct one is the smaller pink note. all other notes are for deco only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 cannot offer inside the house becos the wondering spirits (outsiders) will be denied entry by the 门神。 the correct way is to place the offering outside the unit. btw, i'm sadden whenever i see ppl buying those big hell notes for their ancestors. those notes are not acceptable one. the correct one is the smaller pink note. all other notes are for deco only. i tot you say you burn at staircase landing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 i also don't understand... in the story he say he burn outside his house at staircase landing.... than after that he say he burn at his flat balcony burning is always outside at the staircase landing. offering was inside in my balcony but that was wrong and thus my wife got disturbed by the spirits (woman) to hint our mistake. you see the pictures i posted, now we do our offering OUTSIDE our unit so just the spirits can get what were deserved for them. i tot you say you burn at staircase landing? bro, offering is when you displayed all the offered items on the table and the joss urn. (see my foto) burning is when you burn the incense papers to the spirits. i never burned at home, always at staircase one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 23, 2016 Share August 23, 2016 i tot you say you burn at staircase landing?Maybe he own the staircase? Hence still within the protection by the gate guardians. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...