treadmill in hdb flat

Karoon

5 hours ago, therock said:

不可以la bro..

i nearly choked when I saw the price..

maybe ab roller la

im not so young so rowing looks easier haha

Haha, get ab roller with the rubber band to make your work out easier. Exercise must do easy then slowly goes up. I always grow fat then slim down and again and again one. During my last fat days, I even just exercise with 2 bottles of 1.5l mineral water to prime upwards

15 minutes ago, Ender said:

Bar bell or dumbell can do row if already have them. At the same time can train abit on hip extension.

24 minutes ago, Enye said:

wah… all must be jin rich and got big atas houses then can afford rowing machine, treadmill, dumbbells to put at home in addition to gym memberships

i peasant live in ah beng infested slum can only do static exercises without equipment and run outdoors… everything no need $ one

😬😅

I heard this brother got $700k cash stash away some place leh. Haha

No need to be rich to own dumbbells one. My set of 2 dumbbells only 1500 THB (about $65 SGD) and is adjustable weight up to 15 kilos. Sure you can afford better🤣

2 hours ago, Kxbc said:

I've tried the water resistance version for 1 month. But a different brand under Life Fitness. Never tried an air resistant one so can't comment how different both models are. I think there was a thread where @Volvobrick and I had a short discussion on rowers but I can't remember which thread it was. The model he mentioned is one used by many around the world.

Water wheel type I find not enough resistance after the initial pull. Air type the resistance builds up during the stroke.  Downside is weaker resistance at the initial pull, so it feels different from actual boat rowing.

16 minutes ago, Arogab said:

I heard this brother got $700k cash stash away some place leh. Haha

No need to be rich to own dumbbells one. My set of 2 dumbbells only 1500 THB (about $65 SGD) and is adjustable weight up to 15 kilos. Sure you can afford better🤣

boss… the key is the big atas landed house so as to train with dumbbells and weights

in ah beng slum dwellings, i reckon neighbours in the same stack even 5 floors down would probably go crazy with the noise 

😅

1 minute ago, Enye said:

boss… the key is the big atas landed house so as to train with dumbbells and weights

in ah beng slum dwellings, i reckon neighbours in the same stack even 5 floors down would probably go crazy with the noise 

😅

Haha, you kidding lah. slum is sigle storey right? I think you mean landed lah. I also landed, come to drink Tomyam, big big land and cheap cheap. Haha

2 hours ago, Mustank said:

Why not run up and down the staircase?

Later someone call 995

"Hello scdf, I think got one uncle look like gasping for breath outside, wheezing and huffing..."

Or I become the stuff of fairy tales

"And so little kids, that's how the ogre walk when chasing Jack to the bean stalk."

Oh, you mean run ah.....  I not that fit lei :D

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Run up and down staircase lor

cannot lah… i need to save my knees for old age 

😅

Why people need treadmill in their HDB?

Why cannot just run around the block?

Why people need stair climber in their HDB?

Why cannot just run up the staircase?

Which HDB no staircase?

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

Tiagong walk up stairs 20 floor a day can become one punch man

Walk up stairs 20 floor? Legs can give way man. 😓

15 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Why people need treadmill in their HDB?

Why cannot just run around the block?

Why people need stair climber in their HDB?

Why cannot just run up the staircase?

Which HDB no staircase?

15 hours ago, Jamesc said:

When I was younger, I used to run up the hdb flat.  And let my friend take the lift up to the top floor.  At every floor, I will press the "up" button for the lift so he has to stop at every floor.

until one fine day I was slower than usual so when I pressed the up button, the lift he was in had actually gone past that floor already.  Then I heard a "knn" and a "tiu na seng" from the lift.

🤬

now I don't do it anymore.

• Haha! 7

16 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

Water wheel type I find not enough resistance after the initial pull. Air type the resistance builds up during the stroke.  Downside is weaker resistance at the initial pull, so it feels different from actual boat rowing.

Water one is direct opposite. Initial pull has resistance. During stroke, less resistance. Different different but same same. 😁

Water one can put clothes inside to wash. Air one can dry wet laundry.

Today's Life section has an article about loss of sense of smell and patients do not know it, sometimes even after weeks.

I have the perfect solution.

Walk into any kopitiam toilet once a week. If the smell of pee does not assault your nose, please go see ENT specialist. If can, congrats. You have no loss of smell.

15 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

When I was younger, I used to run up the hdb flat.  And let my friend take the lift up to the top floor.  At every floor, I will press the "up" button for the lift so he has to stop at every floor.

until one fine day I was slower than usual so when I pressed the up button, the lift he was in had actually gone past that floor already.  Then I heard a "knn" and a "tiu na seng" from the lift.

🤬

now I don't do it anymore.

I done such thing before when i was a kid to people taking lift from the ground level. Last time easier to press the up button since lift doesnt stop at every level. Lift only have 3 lift landing for a 12 storey hdb. Lol. Can outrun the lift when i was a kid, but now think i would get cardiac arrest if i run up the hdb flat. 

4 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Today's Life section has an article about loss of sense of smell and patients do not know it, sometimes even after weeks.

I have the perfect solution.

Walk into any kopitiam toilet once a week. If the smell of pee does not assault your nose, please go see ENT specialist. If can, congrats. You have no loss of smell.

No need go to kopitiam so troublesome la. If you pang sai everyday at your home, if you cannot smell your sai, then problem liao.

33 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Water one is direct opposite. Initial pull has resistance. During stroke, less resistance. Different different but same same. 😁

Water one can put clothes inside to wash. Air one can dry wet laundry.

Yes. I am waiting for a water/air combo rower that would be perfect! Kickstarter anyone?