Tanb0003 1st Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Regret buying car end 2016. The car price then now can buy Mz6 liao. Haiz. Mz6 is a good car.I booked 2017 m6 exc in end 2016. Paid 137k. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
szekt 2nd Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 I booked 2017 m6 exc in end 2016. Paid 137k. ð Thereâs never a good time to buy a car in SG. Mine is 1.88% Ok lah... already enjoyed your car for 1 year plus 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3123456 Clutched August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Have been driving the car (executive model) a couple of days and it’s fine. But something quite surprised to me that it doesn’t have the boot open button in the car, nor it has the all doors open switch in the car? What I mean is what if you are in the car and want to releas the boot for others to take out stuff? Perhaps the only way is to ask them open by themselves from outside? And what if you want to pick your friends up and don’t want to stop/get out? As all the doors are locked how can they get it? In my previous car I just need to press the unlock button (and seem to see it in the manual - but clearly not in exe model). Or there are different alternatives for such things in Mz6 which I haven’t found out yet? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tweek79 2nd Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Have been driving the car (executive model) a couple of days and itâs fine. But something quite surprised to me that it doesnât have the boot open button in the car, nor it has the all doors open switch in the car? What I mean is what if you are in the car and want to releas the boot for others to take out stuff? Perhaps the only way is to ask them open by themselves from outside? And what if you want to pick your friends up and donât want to stop/get out? As all the doors are locked how can they get it? In my previous car I just need to press the unlock button (and seem to see it in the manual - but clearly not in exe model). Or there are different alternatives for such things in Mz6 which I havenât found out yet? I asked my SE about that too and was told there is no such button in the car. Got to press the button on the boot or remote control. Silly. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Ya i also realised it when i collected the car. Something i never imagine can be missed out in a car. Have been driving the car (executive model) a couple of days and itâs fine. But something quite surprised to me that it doesnât have the boot open button in the car, nor it has the all doors open switch in the car? What I mean is what if you are in the car and want to releas the boot for others to take out stuff? Perhaps the only way is to ask them open by themselves from outside? And what if you want to pick your friends up and donât want to stop/get out? As all the doors are locked how can they get it? In my previous car I just need to press the unlock button (and seem to see it in the manual - but clearly not in exe model). Or there are different alternatives for such things in Mz6 which I havenât found out yet? I always come down and open myself for them. Or use remote to open. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Have been driving the car (executive model) a couple of days and itâs fine. But something quite surprised to me that it doesnât have the boot open button in the car, nor it has the all doors open switch in the car? What I mean is what if you are in the car and want to releas the boot for others to take out stuff? Perhaps the only way is to ask them open by themselves from outside? And what if you want to pick your friends up and donât want to stop/get out? As all the doors are locked how can they get it? In my previous car I just need to press the unlock button (and seem to see it in the manual - but clearly not in exe model). Or there are different alternatives for such things in Mz6 which I havenât found out yet? Wow... Mazda certainly fxxkup on these, no boot release n all door lock/unlock button on driver side door panel, certainly a let down for most of the owners. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3123456 Clutched August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Yeah, so silly idea to cut cost (those are in place in 2.5l model). Rally typical Jap thinking. Might be they want us to sit in the car and use smart key for such thing :-) lol Never tried that before lol Without these minor details in overall this is an awesome car. Love the look and the executive feel of it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DonDraper 1st Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Have been driving the car (executive model) a couple of days and it’s fine. But something quite surprised to me that it doesn’t have the boot open button in the car, nor it has the all doors open switch in the car? What I mean is what if you are in the car and want to releas the boot for others to take out stuff? Perhaps the only way is to ask them open by themselves from outside? And what if you want to pick your friends up and don’t want to stop/get out? As all the doors are locked how can they get it? In my previous car I just need to press the unlock button (and seem to see it in the manual - but clearly not in exe model). Or there are different alternatives for such things in Mz6 which I haven’t found out yet? wait so how are you/they supposed to open the door(s) from the outside !? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
K3123456 Clutched August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 wait so how are you/they supposed to open the door(s) from the outside !?To be fair, it is not that bad. There are some advanced setup such as doors will unlock if changing gear to P, or you can also control all doors lock/unlock using the door knob at driver seat manually as below. “All doors and the liftgate/boot lid lock automatically when the driver's door-lock knob is pressed. They all unlock when the driver's door-lock knob is pulled out” Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jiakliaobee 1st Gear August 9, 2018 Share August 9, 2018 The driver side has a lock and unlock knob beside the door handle. When turned, all doors lock and when turned other way round all doors unlock So the all doors lock and unlock feature is there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kykh Supercharged August 9, 2018 Share August 9, 2018 "Mazda caught cheating on emissions and fuel economy tests". https://www.motor1.com/news/261709/mazda-cheating-emissions-fuel-economy/ https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/three-japan-automakers-admit-false-emissions-data-10602698 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenomi 2nd Gear August 9, 2018 Share August 9, 2018 Why am i not surprised at all that the data is faked. Believe alot more than this three. The paper fuel consumption is impossible to be attained for any car brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 9, 2018 Share August 9, 2018 Agreed,the Lab Test figure can only get if you used only Highway.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
huan0033 Clutched August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 "Mazda caught cheating on emissions and fuel economy tests". https://www.motor1.com/news/261709/mazda-cheating-emissions-fuel-economy/ https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/three-japan-automakers-admit-false-emissions-data-10602698 Any impact on the sales have not been completed? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 Any impact on the sales have not been completed? Maybe the next CEVS +$20,000. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weng0202 Clutched August 12, 2018 Share August 12, 2018 Having driven the previous Mazda 6 for 3 years plus before changing recently, it is a decent car especially with the current price. If you can, get the 2.5 litres one. 2 litre is underpowered and you really need to rev it to get the acceleration. A bit disappointing with some of the stuff given in the standard if you compare it with the Mazda 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 12, 2018 Share August 12, 2018 (edited) Hi can share with me your SE details? It doesnât seem to be sub 100k at current pricingHi Shoguku, Just test drove the mazda6 std ...it is 102.800k after trade in. Nice comfy car ... Impreza at 8k less or 94.888k has bsm, eyesight safety everything, roof, 4wd. For passenger, m6 preferred but for driver for the plush interior and ride comfort, one may prefer impreza ... steering feels betta but eyesight means no front solar film .. yuck ... and owners do it at their own risk with insurance companies cos non mfgr mod :( However m6 is 2.0-2.5l vs imprezza previous 1.6-2.0l and not same category. Cheers. Richard Having driven the previous Mazda 6 for 3 years plus before changing recently, it is a decent car especially with the current price. If you can, get the 2.5 litres one. 2 litre is underpowered and you really need to rev it to get the acceleration. A bit disappointing with some of the stuff given in the standard if you compare it with the Mazda 3.Hey Weng, Pricing of 2.5l will have other alternatives. Cheers. Richard Edited August 12, 2018 by richard_crl032 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
richard_crl032 6th Gear August 12, 2018 Share August 12, 2018 Hi bros, Standard version of m6 dun have led headlights or just that side lights are yellow instead of nicer white led as SE was trying to tell me ? Cheers. Richard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...