Wt_know Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) 46 minutes ago, Lala81 said: haha tropical climate plays a part. Hot + humid. No cool season 🤣 when i said msia is better than australia because my comparison is to "retire" there and not "work" there got condo, got car, got good food, easy to mingle with local, got aircon Jan/Feb ... stay local or go Thailand Mar/Apr ... go Japan if for Sakura May /June ... go Europe .. i love it because it's still bright bright 8-9pm Oct/Nov ... go Japan, Korea, Taiwan, China Dec ... go OZ and NZ isn't the above travel time and destination quite typical for sinkies? lol i dont have to stay there ... and i am adverse to cold weather ... i nerver go hokaido in winter too ... lol Edited June 7, 2021 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) deleted Edited June 7, 2021 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) 16 minutes ago, Wt_know said: when i said msia is better than australia because my comparison is to "retire" there and not "work" there got condo, got car, got good food, easy to mingle with local, got aircon Jan/Feb ... stay local or go Thailand Mar/Apr ... go Japan if for Sakura May /June ... go Europe Oct/Nov ... go Japan, Korea, Taiwan, China Dec ... go OZ and NZ isn't the above travel time and destination quite typical for sinkies? lol i dont have to stay there ... and i am adverse to cold weather ... i nerver go to hokaido in winter too ... lol I still like cold weather so my travel pattern will be opposite of yours. Aus/NZ in June and Japan in Dec/Jan. Guess I won't bump into u on the plane! PS. Hokkaido is not really cold in Dec. Just lots of snow. Edited June 7, 2021 by Volvobrick 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I still like cold weather so my travel pattern will be opposite of yours. Aus/NZ in June and Japan in Dec/Jan. Guess I won't bump into u on the plane! PS. Hokkaido is not really cold in Dec. Just lots of snow. good for your bro i always envy people posting their travel picture full with snow ... the only time i play with snow is at the top of the mountain in Swiss Alps ... and i don't like to wear like a bah zhang ... lol Edited June 7, 2021 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 13 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I still like cold weather so my travel pattern will be opposite of yours. Aus/NZ in June and Japan in Dec/Jan. Guess I won't bump into u on the plane! PS. Hokkaido is not really cold in Dec. Just lots of snow. you can't convince me it's not really cold when there is lots of snow I'm already cold when it's sub 10 degrees and it's not even snowing yet 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 9 minutes ago, Wt_know said: good for your bro i always envy people posting their travel picture full with snow ... the only time i play with snow is at the top of the mountain in Swiss Alps ... and i don't like to wear like a bah zhang ... lol Single digit to like 10-12 degrees, my kids just have nose taps, eczema also flare up. Sibei sian to keep wiping your nose non stop. I also don't like going to the cold. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 37 minutes ago, Mooose said: such a generous sil you are .. is it a one way trip to nowhere? 😄😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Jamesc said: need to print that area of the indian ocean where MH370 went... Edited June 7, 2021 by Lala81 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 22 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: I still like cold weather so my travel pattern will be opposite of yours. Aus/NZ in June and Japan in Dec/Jan. Guess I won't bump into u on the plane! PS. Hokkaido is not really cold in Dec. Just lots of snow. Got snow means btw 0 and 4 deg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mooose 6th Gear June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 19 minutes ago, Lala81 said: need to print that area of the indian ocean where MH370 went... hahaha thats a real exotic location! 😄😄 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: If you have US$20m, you can live like a king anywhere, if you have a couple of millions, Malaysia is better. You pay less taxes and don't need to walk on pavements. Weather wise, it is obvious which is better. And if dont have millions, then better choice is country with weaker currency. Rent out your flat here 3k = 9k spending money in MY, or 2.9k in Oz. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Lala81 said: you can't convince me it's not really cold when there is lots of snow I'm already cold when it's sub 10 degrees and it's not even snowing yet Snow not equal to very cold. Can be very very cold without any snow. That to me is worst.... I used to run sub zero with normal FBT shorts and thin trainer top. After a while couldn't feel the thighs! 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 7 minutes ago, Volvobrick said: Snow not equal to very cold. Can be very very cold without any snow. That to me is worst.... I used to run sub zero with normal FBT shorts and thin trainer top. After a while couldn't feel the thighs! That’s how I felt over 2 winter in Beijing. Btw 0 and 5 deg. No snow. It is suicidal to wear FBT to run in sub-zero Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 @inlinesix there is one time i was doing a transit over at beijing airport i was coming in from SG and i wore only sweat shirt and jean coz i was having the impression that the plane will stop at a link bridge but it didnt i have to get on the bus in order to reach the airport and guess what the temperature then was -9 degree when i got on the bus and i coudnt feel my balls anymore n to make matter worse a kid couldnt take the cold too throw up beside me 😞 from that day onwards, i never failed to carry my winter jacket with me during the winter season... 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 1 hour ago, Karoon said: And if dont have millions, then better choice is country with weaker currency. Rent out your flat here 3k = 9k spending money in MY, or 2.9k in Oz. Yes, MY is really cheap for us, RM9k plus RM6k CPF life can live in a nice condo, eat at restaurants every day (same comfort food), friendly English speaking people and it is so near home. Ignoring the politics, it is not such a bad place for Sgeans and MM2H is really easy to secure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 2 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Snow not equal to very cold. Can be very very cold without any snow. That to me is worst.... I used to run sub zero with normal FBT shorts and thin trainer top. After a while couldn't feel the thighs! I had only taken off my top to take photo at sub zero location.... I thought I was crazy..... 😅😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic June 7, 2021 Share June 7, 2021 31 minutes ago, Atonchia said: I had only taken off my top to take photo at sub zero location.... I thought I was crazy..... 😅😅 The nipples will harden lah! Not so advisable. BUT I have a photo of me and some friends on some European mountain top bare chested from younger days also. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 8, 2021 Share June 8, 2021 11 hours ago, Volvobrick said: Snow not equal to very cold. Can be very very cold without any snow. That to me is worst.... I used to run sub zero with normal FBT shorts and thin trainer top. After a while couldn't feel the thighs! Will do one of those swim or dips in the cold artic water? They call it Cold immersion therapy ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...