Foldable bicycle

Sgspurs

If the cramps are on your calves,  immediately dorsi flex at your ankle, either by yourself, or if unable to do it get someone or external support to push your ankle so  toes  points toward your head. The relief is instant.

14 minutes ago, Ender said:

If the cramps are on your calves,  immediately dorsi flex at your ankle, either by yourself, or if unable to do it get someone or external support to push your ankle so  toes  points toward your head. The relief is instant.

i do this when i stop for toilet/resup breaks. just find a wall and push it like how we were taught in SAF. Usually stretch calves, glutes, quads

1 hour ago, Ender said:

Not so easy when I have it when still on the bike pedaling and no way to get down the bike while cramp happen as too painful. Some how after gingerly trying out, managed to stand beside the bike holding it to balance while praying for the cramp to improve or subside. Endure for like eternity before feeling good enough to struggle to sit by the pavement to recover. This was repeated 3 time, each time worse than the previous. Really amazed that I could push myself so hard haha.

Was out cycling this morning.. noticed a new stretch.. a flyover (over Simpang Kiri PC) at Yishun Ave 8 so i try loh.. i saw the metal grill for water drainage was installed parallel to the road.. someone wheel may get caught.. like the Myanmar (if i not wrong) guy case at East coast..

image.png.7d33e9ff2904c60f934cc6eec4cc63ea.png

59 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Was out cycling this morning.. noticed a new stretch.. a flyover (over Simpang Kiri PC) at Yishun Ave 8 so i try loh.. i saw the metal grill for water drainage was installed parallel to the road.. someone wheel may get caught.. like the Myanmar (if i not wrong) guy case at East coast..

Link directly to Admiralty Rd East?

4 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

Link directly to Admiralty Rd East?

yes.. so now is straight from Yishun dam (yishun ave1) all the way to Admiralty Rd East.. traffic not heavy so quite enjoyable.

Edited by Ody_2004

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

I rode underneath the bridge last week.

Never realise it was a new bridge.

Just now, inlinesix said:

I rode underneath the bridge last week.

Never realise it was a new bridge.

i oso surprised to see it as been quite a while din cycle there..

Now i oso dare not push too much.. the chest like tight tight when push.. macam anytime can hand IC.. nowadays many case of suddenly die case i oso scare.. one of my company customer's son went gym and even before start to work out heart stop.. he alone no one do CPR so hand IC..

• Shocked 4
  • Sad 1

3 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Now i oso dare not push too much.. the chest like tight tight when push.. macam anytime can hand IC.. nowadays many case of suddenly die case i oso scare.. one of my company customer's son went gym and even before start to work out heart stop.. he alone no one do CPR so hand IC..

I could be the rare one where my body is weaker than my heart.

I did FTP test for my run 2 weeks ago.  During the main set (2.4km), I feel tired even though average HR (152bpm) did not show it.  My FTHR is 162bpm.

11 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

yes.. so now is straight from Yishun dam (yishun ave1) all the way to Admiralty Rd East.. traffic not heavy so quite enjoyable.

Yes finally opened.

Easier for RTI can go straight instead going into Canberra St then go Sembawang Rd before turning to Admiralty Rd East.

Even better for reciprocal direction as Admiralty Rd East is a downslope...if its green light then can coast straight to Yishun Ave 8.

6 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I could be the rare one where my body is weaker than my heart.

I did FTP test for my run 2 weeks ago.  During the main set (2.4km), I feel tired even though average HR (152bpm) did not show it.  My FTHR is 162bpm.

For me i don measure anything.. if my body feel not right i just slow down or stop.. as i aged i obey my body more! whahahahahaha..

2 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

For me i don measure anything.. if my body feel not right i just slow down or stop.. as i aged i obey my body more! whahahahahaha..

I don't listen to my body as I usually exercise at a lower rate of intensity than my body can take.

3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

How old is the son?  With covid, either the disease or vaccine, seems like the heart is affected, more cases of myocarditis and pericarditis.

5 minutes ago, Ender said:

How old is the son?  With covid, either the disease or vaccine, seems like the heart is affected, more cases of myocarditis and pericarditis.

i last time oso no high blood pressure or dizziness de.. since vaccination kenna... but i cannot confirm is vaccination, neither will be doctor as our body aged and changed.. so now take it easy.. no push liao

Edited by Ody_2004
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Ender said:

NUH Heart Centre told me that he has COVID positive patient that requires heart medication

Went TCMR yesterday afternoon and this afternoon. Yesterday got the best timing after switching back to foldie due to cloudy sky and relatively calm wind. Today was total eventful. Surprised to be able to push myself on my foldie at above 30km/hr under the extreme hot weather and after just a gruelling ride the day before. But paid the price as struggling very very hard just to maintain above 20km/hr for the rest of the trip due to very strong wind. Having spent most of my energy on that 5km stretch, no much energy to counter the winds. So glad when reached Bedok Jetty and spent the next 15min dying while sitting on the floor. Even now am feeling the exhaustion. But really happy too, after the painful ride is over haha.

Screenshot_20230108_174935_Samsung Health.jpg

Screenshot_20230108_174913_Samsung Health.jpg

This morning finally resumed my weekend early morning ride ritual after stopping for close to 2 months. Was excited to go as just replaced my stock lousy Innova tyres with Continental Urban Contact tyres and eager to see the difference. Not really fair as this morning was without any breeze so no drag at all unlike afternoon or evening rides, but the tyres really make tonnes of difference. The weight difference is very tangible as measured - 500gm vs 220gm per tyre. On road feel really is no horse run as move off from stationary is effortless and acceleration is easy. I did not go all the way as still trying to adjust my pace but already achieved much better timing. Throughout the ride my lower back did not kill me like before even once, infact never feel any tiredness even at the end of the it. I could just keep on pedalling non-stop, only limited by the gear-ratio of my tri-fold as it is of 3 speeds only after all. 

But my intention is to exercise hard to keep fit, now have to see how to make my rides more challenging. The obvious is to ride faster and more frequently, both of which I am not in favour as more dangerous if fall at higher speed and also do not have the luxury of time. Maybe will ride longer from 50km to maybe 70km instead. Anyway is happy problem haha.

Screenshot_20230114_123129_Samsung_Health[1].jpg