Foldable bicycle

Sgspurs

20 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

May I know the reason behind that part...followed chiobu issit? 😁

41E41B4D-BFE4-4D0B-84F1-805A17D638C6.png.23ea59b1ddf1899e528f03626bdde321_edit_59476050631027.png

There are 4 steep slope.

😢 No chiobu 

16 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

The problem with 20" is the size of the bike when folded, i believe that is also why Brompton does not(want to ) have 20" wheels. 

A 1.9m tall guy riding a 16” wheel looks quite weird. 😅

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

I did about 50+km. Have to give up 99 bend, Sentosa & Mt Faber.

Planned route

41E41B4D-BFE4-4D0B-84F1-805A17D638C6.png

Your’e Goliath Tan  💪 …….🤣🤣……. Max have done last year on Changi Coast to Marina and back to/ fro  …… all flat ground except at Fort Road steel ramp was 111 km …. Fingers became numb for a while ….. of course with one Kopi break at Changi Village 

17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

A 1.9m tall guy riding a 16” wheel looks quite weird. 😅

A lot of AMDK also this height.

You need telescopic seat post for Brompton

Edited by inlinesix

3 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

A big dormitory is there.. those lorries are ferrying those workers.

The sand bank and cement factory oso there.. so lots of trucks..

For TMCR i feel safer as many lanes and the lane is wider. 

Seletar is crazily dusty with lots of debris on the roads at certain stretch, otherwise more ups and downs and curves, better training grounds than TMCR. 

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I did about 50+km. Have to give up 99 bend, Sentosa & Mt Faber.

Planned route

41E41B4D-BFE4-4D0B-84F1-805A17D638C6.png

Rifle Range Rd is nice 

Inside NTU also quite a lot of climb.

10 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

Think i go back sleep better! Whahahahaha..

0FC4C8B2-F803-495E-9F42-0F57BC9FEAEB.jpeg

Sibei suay... siam the rain this morning.. afternoon see weather good went cycling.. kenna poured till everywhere oso wet..

Just got back.. bathed and air drying my bike! 🤬

9 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Sibei suay... siam the rain this morning.. afternoon see weather good went cycling.. kenna poured till everywhere oso wet..

Just got back.. bathed and air drying my bike! 🤬

This period, everyday afternoon pour

Better you hedge your bets on morning

Went cycling this morning.. was at Seletar Aerospace area the wind to me jin strong.. hard to fight so cut short my ride..suay suay oso kenna 2 sandflies to my eyes..

Ride safe.. windy no joke.. i gave myself 1 meter away from the kerb so can react to the sudden gust of wind..

Saw a cyclist down at the Cycling lane.. got a lorry just in front.. dunno what happened... TP Vulva was oredi there and saw an ambulance turning in.. 

On 2/26/2023 at 7:19 AM, Ody_2004 said:

Went cycling this morning.. was at Seletar Aerospace area the wind to me jin strong.. hard to fight so cut short my ride..suay suay oso kenna 2 sandflies to my eyes..

Ride safe.. windy no joke.. i gave myself 1 meter away from the kerb so can react to the sudden gust of wind..

Saw a cyclist down at the Cycling lane.. got a lorry just in front.. dunno what happened... TP Vulva was oredi there and saw an ambulance turning in.. 

So early already accident! Maybe lorry driver didn't even know that's a cycling lane for Sunday. It's not prominent. 

On 2/26/2023 at 8:01 AM, Volvobrick said:

So early already accident! Maybe lorry driver didn't even know that's a cycling lane for Sunday. It's not prominent. 

Possible.. some may not rest enuff.. both driver n cyclist..

Yesterday went for a ride along TCMR and had an unpleasant experience.

Those who frequent the Changi Beach area would know that the Changi Beach Carpark 6 has been used as launching ground for those glide para-sail kind of sport in recent years. The people would park their cars in the carpark and drag the gears into  the beach crossing the foot/cycling path.  Yesterday when cycle through the stretch, happened to have a angmo pulling his gear machiam a boat  along the track. As I whiz past him, some loose nylon strong from his boat got entangled and caught me by my neck. I was able to do emergency brake and fortunate to stop without injuries! The rope was not sharp but definintely tough enough to cause abrasion otherwise. I was nearly pulled down from my bike by my neck but lucky I was already slowing down. I was panting from my sprint and did not want to stop to scold so I just put in words to the effect that they better do proper lookout next time to prevent bad accidents from happening. But on hind sight, the reaction from the local companion of the angmo really left alot to be desired as he used very condescending attitude to react to my short outburst, humming yayayayayaya kind of words when I just asked the angmo to be more  careful. I would simply move on if the angmo had apologise graciously but it really left a sour note. But I am not pursuing this as I regard it as an one-off event.

But if happen to cycle near those boat or boat-like thingy over that stretch or anywhere along any beach, better slow down and get ready for any loose rope/string from the items.

On 2/26/2023 at 1:16 PM, Heartlander said:

Those who frequent the Changi Beach area would know that the Changi Beach Carpark 6 has been used as launching ground for those glide para-sail kind of sport in recent years. The people would park their cars in the carpark and drag the gears into  the beach crossing the foot/cycling path.  Yesterday when cycle through the stretch, happened to have a angmo pulling his gear machiam a boat  along the track. As I whiz past him, some loose nylon strong from his boat got entangled and caught me by my neck. I was able to do emergency brake and fortunate to stop without injuries! The rope was not sharp but definintely tough enough to cause abrasion otherwise. I was nearly pulled down from my bike by my neck but lucky I was already slowing down. I was panting from my sprint and did not want to stop to scold so I just put in words to the effect that they better do proper lookout next time to prevent bad accidents from happening. But on hind sight, the reaction from the local companion of the angmo really left alot to be desired as he used very condescending attitude to react to my short outburst, humming yayayayayaya kind of words when I just asked the angmo to be more  careful. I would simply move on if the angmo had apologise graciously but it really left a sour note. But I am not pursuing this as I regard it as an one-off event.

But if happen to cycle near those boat or boat-like thingy over that stretch or anywhere along any beach, better slow down and get ready for any loose rope/string from the items.

To them shix happens...no apology needed...just move on...

Next time just ram into them and when ask for apology...your turn to yayayayaya and ride away...shix happens anyway 😁

No choice but to slow down and keep lookout when seeing things crossing. Continuing to sprint is dangerous. Even when I see anglers get too close, I get a little worried.

Our routine exercise, be it running or cycling, is just for general fitness not as a professional athlete, life and limb more important.

Edited by Sosaria

Can do parasail there? 

But cannot fly kite.

On 2/26/2023 at 11:37 PM, Heartlander said:

i am not sure if it is called kitesurfing or kiteboarding.

https://www.caas.gov.sg/public-passengers/aerial-activities/kitesurfing#:~:text=Kitesurfing should not be conducted,sea level in any other

If Changi Beach is 5km away from Changi airport then kite surfing is allowed without the need of permit.

But the whole TMCR is less than 1km away from Changi Airport.