PR cannot sublet HDB liao

Mockngbrd

BTW hor, do you know that if you own a hdb.. you can rent a hdb..

e.g.

after you met your mop, a 5 rm flat at redhill (say 3.5k).. you rent out..

Then rent a 3rm flat at jurong east (2k) where you work. Your landlord will not be able to get approval from hdb.

this was update in Apr this yr.

How about a larger flat though? Aren't three room flats more tightly controlled? (I really don't know answer to this - would be curious though)

It ok.

J22 know the meds prescription.

Maybe mass buy got bulk discount. [laugh]

:D haha ok i will not rub it in further on j22.

but at least now his posts more palatable hehe

:D haha ok i will not rub it in further on j22.

but at least now his posts more palatable hehe

dont worry, all gist in the spirit of fun.

no damage/harm done.

we relax and cool off with friendly jab. [laugh]

Edited by Joseph22

How about a larger flat though? Aren't three room flats more tightly controlled? (I really don't know answer to this - would be curious though)

only when you buying or renting from gahmen.

If i am no wrong. renting from ppl dont really see if your income high or not.

Maybe more Malaysian PRs will finally turn Singaporean after all of this.

Other countries i don't really care. But i'm sure we all know some malaysian PRs. Maybe tough for those malaysian chinese who live here for 10-20 yrs but won't give up their citizenship as non-malaysian citizen can't hold malaysian property.

why? isn't without rule change ... the max period to let out the whole hdb is 5 years only right?

rule change restricts all the flexibility they are enjoying now....

you go and ask all malaysian PR with HDB/house here...

all they dream of is retire in malaysia and live on HDB rental income.

i dun mind malaysian PR taking advantage, they are almost like half siblings to us

call me bias, but i only against those with different cultures

Edited by Ngck

Maybe more Malaysian PRs will finally turn Singaporean after all of this.

Other countries i don't really care. But i'm sure we all know some malaysian PRs. Maybe tough for those malaysian chinese who live here for 10-20 yrs but won't give up their citizenship as non-malaysian citizen can't hold malaysian property.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthrea...4245&page=5

As of April this year, HDB said 2,142 PR owners currently sublet their flats.

They form about fiveper cent of the total approved sublet cases.

Key Executive Officerof ERA, EugeneLim, said:"If you are a PR, why are you renting out your flat? You are here to stay, to work. If you have ability to buy another house, then you actually don't need a public flat and you should not be owning one."

=> the 2,142 SPR owners must now be SWEATING ... especially if they already subletfor 5y, that means no more rental is possible

=> rental will go up, HDB resale prices will stabilize .. looks like my prediction for resale index at 250 will takelongerto reach

Your PR colleague is not the only Malaysian who stay in JB who does this.

There are many more Malaysian PR who stay in JB but commute daily to singapore to work.

At the same time, they had bought a flat which they will sublet for extra income.

When the time come for retirement, they will cash out their CPF with the profit they made from selling their flats.

This new policy is a step by the government in the right direction.

HDB flat is meant to provide affordable public housing for Singaporeans.

Public housing should not be a profiteering tool for foreigners.

Something is very wrong if a singaporean in need of public housing have to rent a public flat from a foreigner who is not staying in Singapore.

Under the revised rule, permanent residents will only be allowed to sublet their flat if they have not done so before. The approval will be granted for a year only, instead of three years. Upon expiry of the one-year period, the application to extend the approval will be assessed on a case-by-case basis and approval will be granted only if there are extenuating reasons, said the spokesman.

Then what if the flat owners are one Singapore citizen and one is PR joint name ? Can or cannot rent out ?

Quite confusing leh!

Edited by TVT

Do you know the definition of democracy?

Democracy involves only the citizens of the nation who can vote;

it does not involve residents with foreign citizenships.

This thread is about the righs/benefits of citizens versus non citizens.

It is irrelevant to bring in "democracy" into this HDB thread.

[cool]

Then what if the flat owners are one Singapore citizen and one is PR joint name ? Can or cannot rent out ?

Quite confusing leh!

As long got 1 Sg citizen, consider as Sg family. No need to confuse.

Democracy involves only the citizens of the nation who can vote;

it does not involve residents with foreign citizenships.

This thread is about the righs/benefits of citizens versus non citizens.

It is irrelevant to bring in "democracy" into this HDB thread.

[cool]

post-2854-1342047145_thumb.jpg

But many PRs sublet without even informing HDB. They don't even wait for the MOP to be over, some sublet immediately after they bought the resale flat.

Unless Singaporeans start to bao toh them, otherwise I don't see how this new rule will affect the PRs.....

nusajaya property fairy tale story targeting pr = up lorry liao

msian pr, working in spore, living in jb, subletting hdb for income = hong kan liao

sporean, working in spore, living in jb (nusajaya bungalow), subletting hdb for income = huat ah

i wonder if you know what you are talking about or not?

penalty for illegal subletting can be find in government website (i forget where liao)

and yes, we as neighbour can complain and let HDB start the investigation to see if its illegal subleting.

all these question you mention are already in place.

also, take back 18 flats a year could mean that most comply to the requirement.

Thanks. Found it. Not prominent. :D

Members of public are encouraged to call our dedicated hotline at 1800-5556370 [Monday to Friday

But many PRs sublet without even informing HDB. They don't even wait for the MOP to be over, some sublet immediately after they bought the resale flat.

Unless Singaporeans start to bao toh them, otherwise I don't see how this new rule will affect the PRs.....

Yalor, ask around and most people will tell you they know someone is doing it.. but those on top doesn't know leh... or actually they know but close both eyes?

Confiscating a flat isn't exactly nothing. That's a big loss.