PR cannot sublet HDB liao

Mockngbrd

Tis type of change is very nice as it shows the gov really put heart to implement.

Next should be to tame the COE.

fr wat im hearing, taxis side is doing something in the right direction too. it dun take alot to realise taxis are now "cheaper" to own and use for personal + earning income than paying 100k for a bnb car. [sly]

can sporean live in condo and let out hdb forever ever (or limit max 5 years too) as passive income?

5 yrs only.. :P

I have to mentioned.. The timing for this new rules is also well-timed. It when pte pty is more cool. If it has been earlier.. then it will be like add oil to fire...

you never see my very big ho sei liao [grin]

hahaha just saw it....

ya...

must say recently govt been doing much more for the ppl...

which for everyone is at the very least encouraging to see...

how can we allow PRs to exploit public housing in the past...

... erh... so must be some Mabok ppl anyhow implement in the past la...

PRC chinese sibei smart one la ... the ingenius lock one room method ... rent out 2 rooms only [laugh]

since budget airline is cheap ... can return every 3 months to stay 2 nights and cabut again say got business to manage in china

any loophole?

Confirm have. -_- Report say after 1 yr rented out, they will consider case by case. <_<

can sporean live in condo and let out hdb forever ever (or limit max 5 years too) as passive income?

[sunny] This is the birthright of every Singaporean [sunny]

............. for those who earn 10k and below [grin]

It's good to see things moving...... slowly but at least it is moving.....

I hope the voters take heed to these developments and reward Khaw with their votes and punish Ministers who are not performing harshly (Transport and NTUC?) by getting the opposition in. That's the best way to move the country forward.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_821037.html

Under regulations which take effect on Wednesday, Housing Board flat owners who are permanent residents will no longer be able to sublet their flats for an indefinite period of time.

Presently, flat owners who are Singapore citizens and permanent residents are allowed to sublet their flat after the minimum occupancy period. The approval is granted for a maximum of three years per application, and owners can apply to renew the period of subletting upon the expiry of each three-year period, said a Housing Board spokesman on Wednesday morning. There is also no cap on the number of renewals and the total period of subletting, he added.

Under the revised rule, permanent residents will only be allowed to sublet their flat if they have not done so before. The approval will be granted for a year only, instead of three years. Upon expiry of the one-year period, the application to extend the approval will be assessed on a case-by-case basis and approval will be granted only if there are extenuating reasons, said the spokesman.

The total period of subletting during the flat owners' entire duration of the flat ownership will be capped at five years.

KNN, confusing leh. Can or cannot?

Mouth say cannot but behind closed door, "ok lah I let you sublet if you never done before and I give you permit for one year, after that you pay me I grant you another year...."

Dunno what to say.

Let's give an example of a middle income PR family.

Some take up status of PR to eligible to buy HDB.

They buy resale flats and comes with high COV and even need to take up cash.

Some will go and purchase flat and sublet out so to cut the cost down and able to get by.

Now they are going to think twice before they do so.

By this ruling, the number of flats for subletting will be decreased, as PR own flats amount to quite alot.

Prompting higher rates for subletting from flats of the true blue Singaporean.

why? isn't without rule change ... the max period to let out the whole hdb is 5 years only right?

sadly malaysian PR will be the most affected.....

retirement dream gone up in smoke

Ya.. he is not bad...

I think a better move would be to ban PR from subletting period. It is a already a privilege for PR to be able to purchase public housing in Singapore... If you are going to buy and not use, u are wasting resources of your host nation.

A better way would be for the PR to rent it back HDB at the rate of the monthly mortgage. Who will then rent it out publicly.. The gov gets to pocket the difference in $.

Yalor!!!! [bounce1][bounce1] [bounce1]HDB for Singaporeans!!!!! [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

i am jus very surprised why mah is given sh*t, during his stint. it doesnt take a genius to know wat is the problems driving our public housing and even his toes would know to take these corrective steps.

Mah gave us horse shi_t...

Push up hdb price for peasants relentlessly and call it whatever shi_t.

Edited by Kb27

Can someone explain this that I just read in the article -

The total period of subletting during the flat owners' entire duration of the flat ownership will be capped at five years.

So it means if I rent out my HDB flat, I can only do so for just 5 years??? Is it for PR only or also for citizen? That's not very good leh.

Let's give an example of a middle income PR family.

Some take up status of PR to eligible to buy HDB.

They buy resale flats and comes with high COV and even need to take up cash.

Some will go and purchase flat and sublet out so to cut the cost down and able to get by.

Now they are going to think twice before they do so.

By this ruling, the number of flats for subletting will be decreased, as PR own flats amount to quite alot.

Prompting higher rates for subletting from flats of the true blue Singaporean.

Think they still can sublet rooms lah.. just that cannot sublet the entire flat.

Anyway, buy within their means meh.. alot of PR buy big big so that they can rent out for more $$ and not really for own-stay.. I think that's against the principle of hdb.

PRC chinese sibei smart one la ... the ingenius lock one room method ... rent out 2 rooms only [laugh]

since budget airline is cheap ... can return every 3 months to stay 2 nights and cabut again say got business to manage in china

Very simple. Offer reward for people who reports infringement, when HDB takes over the ppty.. they gain $. Give the bun knife person confidentiality protection 6 month equivalent worth of rental in CPF.

fr wat im hearing, taxis side is doing something in the right direction too. it dun take alot to realise taxis are now "cheaper" to own and use for personal + earning income than paying 100k for a bnb car. [sly]

Is that now I can have a full-time job but I lease a taxi and sublet to another driver to take over the taxi while I'm in office and return to me before I knock off? Then at night I can sublet to another driver for AM shift till morning return to me for my use again?

Then weekend put on Busy sign and ferry family on outings?

Not bad leh.....can get Chrysler 300 as my "taxi" [laugh]