CHC Trial Matters Part 2

I can bet my last dollar that he won't run road [laugh]

KH will returned and claims that he is all along innocent....tells the whole world that if he is guilty, he could have run road when given the chance. Oh.....2016 Golden Horse Award nominee for Best Actor & Best Screenplay.

post-116534-0-58649600-1449145837.jpeg

Edited by Leinad8919

nobody doubts that Singapore is tough on crooks. the issue here is that there are so many people, who, in the face of overwhelming evidence, refuse to believe that he is a crook. and this belief, to me, is like cancer.

there is no perfect solution, just the less harmful one. let's say KH is jailed for n years and he comes out after that, those who still stand by him will be the really hard core ones who will never falter. their clout is something to be aware of.

i think he won't too, but i hope he does.

Ya, those hardcore ones we can't do anyting abt their beliefs.. but they are in the minority and their influence are limited to those around their clique... even when KH comes out, I doubt he will be able to weld such influence on so many people anymore, as he is a marked man...  

To me, i wish to see him locked away for a long time (20yrs) to show u dun mess ard with Ah gong and use religion on the blind sheep  for your own devilish aims .. out of sight out of mind eventually....

Ya, those hardcore ones we can't do anyting abt their beliefs.. but they are in the minority and their influence are limited to those around their clique... even when KH comes out, I doubt he will be able to weld such influence on so many people anymore, as he is a marked man...  

To me, i wish to see him locked away for a long time (20yrs) to show u dun mess ard with Ah gong and use religion on the blind sheep  for your own devilish aims .. out of sight out of mind eventually....

if really can 20 years, i agree also. that to me is enough time to let the nonsense die down. it's one whole generation.

KH will returned and claims that he is all along innocent....tells the whole world that if he is guilty, he could have run road when given the chance. Oh.....2016 Golden Horse Award nominee for Best Actor & Best Screenplay.

Ugly f*ck

when i was young (was in JC I think )  , friends kept inviting me to go . When afew . To me , i felt that they were just praying on people's emotion.  And then i saw that red bag passing around ....... hahaha  :slow:

There was a period where they org some "Miracle" events in the old stadium ...  totally staged.

Worst some would talk in tongue , would will faint and see the big G , some would faint ... 

waaa liew , pattern liao liao   :dizzy:

And no i was not impressed at all .  :ignoring:

Go there beo XMM not bad ah.. They had fun fair, one XMM in the cell group gave me free coupons I go play and eat for free...

I went there coz of XMM, but I truly went to find god.

Though it's more like finding a XMM to be with and go "omg omg omg, keep going... oh godddddddddd!" type lah... But since, different people, different beliefs, please don't judge me... Kekekeke..

On topic, I did ask some people who spoke in tongues, how did they feel, and what compelled them to do so, because, I realised that most do a variation of the chant that the pastor on stage did... And usually the same one, KH and some other pastors... So, being curious, I asked, but never got a reasonable answer..

• Dislike 1

Go there beo XMM not bad ah.. They had fun fair, one XMM in the cell group gave me free coupons I go play and eat for free...

I went there coz of XMM, but I truly went to find god.

Though it's more like finding a XMM to be with and go "omg omg omg, keep going... oh godddddddddd!" type lah... But since, different people, different beliefs, please don't judge me... Kekekeke..

On topic, I did ask some people who spoke in tongues, how did they feel, and what compelled them to do so, because, I realised that most do a variation of the chant that the pastor on stage did... And usually the same one, KH and some other pastors... So, being curious, I asked, but never got a reasonable answer..

Some ppl can even type in tongue on this forum.

it is rather sad that people use religion as a tool for their personal gains. It is therefore very important the government clamp down very hard on the disguise of using religion for any other purpose than just plain religion to seek personal self comfort and nothing more.

Religion does not require people to broadcast or canvass, definitely no need to market. What we see in today extreme preaching are of great concerns. People are turning into extremists to 'perfect' what they think is the ultimate and feel that everyone else should think the same as them.

We should focus more on what we can do to contribute to society well being rather than such senseless pursue that do not benefit mankind. If there is haven, it is more of your daily actions that will decide if you have that access than any amount of prayers or contributions you have performed to that religion you believe in.

Lets hope people will come to their senses and focus more on human well being. If we have to labour to find food on the table, all these may not have happen.

it is rather sad that people use religion as a tool for their personal gains. It is therefore very important the government clamp down very hard on the disguise of using religion for any other purpose than just plain religion to seek personal self comfort and nothing more.

Religion does not require people to broadcast or canvass, definitely no need to market. What we see in today extreme preaching are of great concerns. People are turning into extremists to 'perfect' what they think is the ultimate and feel that everyone else should think the same as them.

We should focus more on what we can do to contribute to society well being rather than such senseless pursue that do not benefit mankind. If there is haven, it is more of your daily actions that will decide if you have that access than any amount of prayers or contributions you have performed to that religion you believe in.

Lets hope people will come to their senses and focus more on human well being. If we have to labour to find food on the table, all these may not have happen.

There's a simple word to describe such chaps: Pharisees. [laugh]

Swee [thumbsup]

If KH run road can make his blind followers finally see the light, then might not be so bad after all. Suffer one hard time now than continue to suffer & contribute to his income

I don't think KH run road will have any effect to his followers. They will still continue to believe in him.

CHC will still be run by his wife, so whether he run road or not, CHC will still go about biz as usual. Why would CHC collapse just becos he run road?

For a fugitive, the only thing that binds him to the place he ran from are the emotional ties left behind .. family etc

For me to run, I would take my family out first then meet them elsewhere later. Then we can go where ever we want, and no worries in the place we ran from..  If I ran alone, and my wife and kid is still here, there is no telling what the authorities will do to them to track me down or do something to them to get to me.. its this emotional / psychological trauma that drives fugitives to give up and come back..

Dun underestimate the emotional power on one's mind; the emotional pain / worry is unbearable and  gnaw more forcefully than any physical pain.. Physical pain we can still tahan and is borne by ourselves only, but emotional trauma is borne not only by you but also your loved ones.. this worry is what drives people nuts.. masterful manipulators will not hurt you to get to you, but will do terrible things to your kin to get you thoroughly.... and most people will break down on seeing their loved ones tortured in front of them...North Korea, ISIS, Taliban etc are prime examples of this kind of mental manipulation. 

Haha, if KH jumps bail, you think the authorities will allow the kin to leave? Any reason can be thought up to hold them here and get KH to come back... Laws are laws, but can be go around one... 

There are ppl who run away from their wife and kid to start a new life in another country. Complete abandonment, no trace of that person ever.

Was watching on CI, Nowhere to Hide. A few cases were highlighted in the US too. Some ppl can be very hard hearted and completely cut all ties and start afresh.

There are ppl who run away from their wife and kid to start a new life in another country. Complete abandonment, no trace of that person ever.

Was watching on CI, Nowhere to Hide. A few cases were highlighted in the US too. Some ppl can be very hard hearted and completely cut all ties and start afresh.

There are a couple of lawyers who run road leaving the wife and daughter behind. David Rasif, anyone?

His daughter is even a New Face 1st runner up. http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/fugitive-david-rasifs-daughter-new-face-first-runner?page=0%2C3

Why is it not possible for KH? It's just a matter of want to do it or not.

Out of Curiosity... my ignorance maybe.. after all this going on's .... Isn't the Vatican not supposed to say anything???