Scoot

I-LOVE-CARS

I took Scoot biz from Tianjin to Sg. Flight delayed 1 hr.

Avoid inflight food. Cup noodle better.

This one night flight... Frm SG to TJ.. So good choice to take their bizclass. Seats prob I feel as good as economy class of SQ bah.

Dun expect good food as said by Davidtch. Hee.

As this this night flight, its quite okay to sleep as they "make it dark", kinda isolate the bizclass frm the normal seats, creating a night environment so can "koonz"

I’ll be scooting off to BKK next week..

Cheapest last min tix at $470 (Mid-Day flight) plus meals n 20 kg chk in baggage.

TG tix Cost was $670....Crazy.. just like @dach

Scootbiz seats are better den normal economy seats. Comparable with premium economy. I like scootbiz, got food, got luggage allowance. Bring phone to watch movie can liao.

Singaporean families stranded in Greece for 2 days due to Scoot flight delay

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singaporean-families-stranded-in-greece-for-2-days-scoot-delay-11046944

This flight really anything can go wrong it will....

Murphy's right again.

This is domino effect....

1st equipment.

Then crew flight limit exceeded.

Then flight rescinded.

Hopefully they can return as planned for the additional flight.

Singaporean families stranded in Greece for 2 days due to Scoot flight delay

Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singaporean-families-stranded-in-greece-for-2-days-scoot-delay-11046944

Claim them gao gao under EU Regulation 261/2004.

Air passenger rights EU air passenger rights apply:
  • If your flight is within the EU and is operated either by an EU or a non-EU airline
  • If your flight arrives in the EU from outside the EU and is operated by an EU airline
  • If your flight departs from the EU to a non-EU country operated by an EU or a non-EU airline
  • If you have not already received benefits (compensation, re-routing, assistance from the airline) for flight related problems for this journey under the relevant law of a non-EU country.

EU means the 28 EU countries , including Guadeloupe, French Guiana, Martinique, Réunion Island, Mayotte, Saint-Martin (French Antilles), the Azores, Madeira and the Canary Islands as well as IcelandNorway and Switzerland. It does not include the Faeroe Islands, the Isle of Man and the Channel Islands.

Don't be cheated and accept their 50$ travel voucher. Under european regulations, can most likely get up to 600 EURs per pax! The below website is quite informative and also has a claim email format.

https://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/holidays/article-2271213/How-claim-EU-flight-delay-compensation-EC-261-2004.html

Edited by Kusje

Never been to Greece before

Worth going.

Greece is the birth place of gays and lesbians.

Gays is known as the vice of the Greeks and Lesbos is the island full of lesbians.

Yah lor. Got free accom, free makan and 600 EUR pocket money.

I also want!

Still haven't count the extra you can claim from insurance.

Come to think of it, it's like free extension, except the inconvenience of check-in and boarding.... Edited by Atonchia

Worth going.

Greece is the birth place of gays and lesbians.

Gays is known as the vice of the Greeks and Lesbos is the island full of lesbians.

Hahahaha

If I go Finland and they tell me flight delay by 2 weeks due to extreme snow storm, don’t bother reporting to airport

We will give you free money, free accom

I jit tao huat ah!!!! :XD:

Claim them gao gao under EU Regulation 261/2004.

Don't be cheated and accept their 50$ travel voucher. Under european regulations, can most likely get up to 600 EURs per pax! The below website is quite informative and also has a claim email format.

https://www.thisismoney.co.uk/money/holidays/article-2271213/How-claim-EU-flight-delay-compensation-EC-261-2004.html

A group of five of us flew from UK to Barcelona by Easy Jet.

We would have landed 3 hr 45 min late but when on landing path there was some emergency and the pilot full throttled climbed vertically and went around for another approach.

We landed 4 hour 1 min late as confirmed by airline.

We made a claim according to the system mentioned above all the facts were agreed by Easyjet and we were expecting a payment of iirc GBP 1500 or thereabouts which was again iirc about four times the flight costs.

Of course we never received 1 cent.

Easy jet obfuscated this and that and we eventually stopped trying to get the 'refund'.