Beanoyip Turbocharged January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Aiyo! What happens to all the Boeing 787 plane? Does it mean that not only 787-9 plane got problem, 787-8 as well? Just be prepared for delay if we are taking Scoot for the next few months. Delay never mind, safety is more important. 787-8 seems ok, no major delay.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Aiyo! What happens to all the Boeing 787 plane? Does it mean that not only 787-9 plane got problem, 787-8 as well? Just be prepared for delay if we are taking Scoot for the next few months. Delay never mind, safety is more important. Not just Scoot. All airlines that operate the 787 using the RR Trent engines are affected by delays, cancellations, etc. Just Google 'B787 engine problems' and all will be revealed... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 (edited) Maybe they should just hide all these problems so they don't frighten passangers like my MIL. She is getting a bit suspicious why I keep offering to pay for her to keep going on holidays. Edited January 9, 2019 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Maybe they should just hide all these problems so they don't frighten passangers like my MIL. She is getting a bit suspicious why I keep offering to pay for her to keep going on holidays. U can tell ur MIL u sayang her so much that u going all out to make sure she gets to fly on a Dreamliner (sounds so good) using sibei atas Rolls Royce engine (wah sei..sounds lagi better) Sure score points 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Engine made in where? SG ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 dyson engine? lol Engine made in where? SG ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 9, 2019 Share January 9, 2019 Engine made in where? SG ah?Some say Batu Pahat or Ayer Hitam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 11, 2019 Share January 11, 2019 Landed in Taipei today 20 minutes ahead of schedule Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 11, 2019 Share January 11, 2019 Landed in Taipei today 20 minutes ahead of schedule I think flights from SG shouldnt be a problem. Cos its home country and lots of spares available. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Landed in Taipei today 20 minutes ahead of scheduleKns so lousy not on time!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Happy to report that plane depart and arrive on time. Heng suay I guess, like playing Russian roulette. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 (edited) Happy to report that plane depart and arrive on time. Heng suay I guess, like playing Russian roulette. heng suay is okaybuy if suay is much higher than heng jit dong jeng!!! Edited January 12, 2019 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 heng suay is okay buy if suay is much higher than heng jit dong jeng!!! Then really bo pian. Think they buck up a bit liao. Oh, flight was to Kaohsiung. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Why we are so surprise that a flight or 2 has been on time? Think only a few flights are that bad and most flights are just slightly delayed or are on time. 俗语说得好, 好事不出门,坏事传千里。 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 I tink its time for singapore airlines to ditch scoot or whatver f budget airlines. Want to do. Do it right do it well. Do until like that. Lose face. Singapore already mrt lose face. Singpost lose face. Airline suspose to be world best. Now machiam a joke becoz of scoot What next for singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Why we are so surprise that a flight or 2 has been on time? Think only a few flights are that bad and most flights are just slightly delayed or are on time. ä¿è¯è¯´å¾å¥½ï¼ 好äºä¸åºé¨ï¼åäºä¼ åéã Because you can do 99 things right and just 1 wrong but people only remember the wrong. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Friend of my missus is on that flight. Haven't heard anything recently. Just heard arrived Singapore 4-30am this morning. Never given hotel to sleep in just the benches in Taipei airport. Have to pay for own food???? Not impressed. How can? Of course safety is a priority but cannot forever use as excuse. Passenger satisfaction must be a priority as well. Don't just abandon passengers. Like I commented previously, scoot is OK if nothing happen. If got problem, LLST. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 12, 2019 Share January 12, 2019 Because you can do 99 things right and just 1 wrong but people only remember the wrong. Especially if its 1 thing wrong every week for the last 2 months. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...