Kiadaw 6th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 Subway is ok, but I don't like the bread. Not very nice taste. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 subway. ...eat fresh. my foot lah..... other than the veggie, rest are processed food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 subway. ...eat fresh. my foot lah..... other than the veggie, rest are processed food. [laugh] eat roast duck in JB better hor??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 aiyo you say it all, no set is cheaper, set come with soft drink not healthy, then just get the sandwich, mean cheaper and healthier lor Ya, like me. Always buy the sandwich only and no other sauce except chilli sauce. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 Franchise of subway in malaysia required 500k as setup, hence its costy too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFV_V200 3rd Gear March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 (edited) why boycott subway because they sue subway niche? Are you related to subway niche in any way? because you sound like you are. I am not related to subway niche. I just hate big company bully our small local set up. Subway is not even here in the late 80's. In fact i loves subway. after i read the article on paper. I started to boycott. it is a small money for big boy. but they are exhausting our "subway niche" in giving up their name since 80's. http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/S...005-303334.html http://everythingalsocomplain.com/2011/10/...nya-kueh-chain/ http://www.sgmoms.net/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=912 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1157472/1/.html http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...se-3693055.html Edited March 22, 2013 by AFV_V200 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 For me it is worth it , as you know salad always cost more then a burger.. A burger usually cost $2 but a salad can cost up to $5 Hmmm.. okay.. actuarry by right. salad supposed to be cheaper.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 subway. ...eat fresh. my foot lah..... other than the veggie, rest are processed food. HAHAHA.. The veggie also hopefully not using stuff to preserve.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 [laugh] eat roast duck in JB better hor??? spot on bro..... I know my roast duck is fresh from the oven. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 Ya, like me. Always buy the sandwich only and no other sauce except chilli sauce. but I actuarry like the onion sauce.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged March 22, 2013 Share March 22, 2013 but I actuarry like the onion sauce.. Ya, my combi is always wrap (not bread) + all veggies and sweet onion sauce. Anyone tried quiznos before? They keep saying their sauce is the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 22, 2013 Author Share March 22, 2013 Ya, my combi is always wrap (not bread) + all veggies and sweet onion sauce. Anyone tried quiznos before? They keep saying their sauce is the best. Oh.. Wrap.. actually.. never try before.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LinOrLim Clutched March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 overpriced, and can be done at home at a fraction of the price. healthy only if you make it into a salad and leave out the sauces and bread and cookies and soft drinks.. so if you ask me worth it ? not to me. spend the same amount at a food court and get so much more. unless you are dying for that bread... ambeince ? none.... taste ? so-so, experience and novelty? no... Totally agree with you. Even the bread you can learn how to bake it yourself. Some research and you can even come up with your own bread flavour... wah lah...Combined with fruits and a cup of milk, way healthier and way cheaper than Subway, with their cookies/chips and soft drinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 (edited) Subway can be healthy if u know what to order. They didn't force u to drink coke, upsize ingredients and eat their chips and cookies. for me, I go diet coke and I go for yellow mustard sauce, only 10 kcal. There is a nutrition chart in their website and u can read up which subs , sauces, breads are loaded w calories! BTW, the highest calories bread is the WRAP! PPL think WRAP is healthy but its actually the highest calories of all breads. the chicken breast is not real pieces of chicken...more like burger patties. As for SUBWAY NICHE....I have yet to patronise before as I don't see many outlets around...so it doesn't concern me if they get sue or not. Edited March 25, 2013 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 (edited) Bros, Since I am a Muslim , I can't eat the Subway here.. I went to JB a few days back.. to Jusco Bukit Indah.. Subway has an outlet there.. Hence , I decided to try it.. I bought the Club Sandwich.. feeling a lil bit itchy , I opted for double meat.. foot long..and. taa daa.. It came up close to RM30?! I was stunned.. Bros.. Just curious.. Do you really think it's worth the $$.. I think McD's more worth, subway in JB r actually more expensive than singapore.i got a JB friend n she brought her daughter to subway once n they had 2 set meal.she gave her daughter 50rm n asked her to order n e change was only less than 3rm!!put yourself in a malaysian shoe,paying 40over rm for a fastfood meal?!u still feel that its cheap? After hearing what she said,i will never try sudway in jb. Edited March 25, 2013 by Gohtg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 Subway in Osaka is also damm expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear March 25, 2013 Author Share March 25, 2013 subway in JB r actually more expensive than singapore.i got a JB friend n she brought her daughter to subway once n they had 2 set meal.she gave her daughter 50rm n asked her to order n e change was only less than 3rm!!put yourself in a malaysian shoe,paying 40over rm for a fastfood meal?!u still feel that its cheap? After hearing what she said,i will never try sudway in jb. haha.. to us actually it may seem cheap.. but to them.. I agree with you bro.. it's a rip-off.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear March 25, 2013 Share March 25, 2013 On my recent trip to OZ, I noticed something. In SG, when I order the tuna sandwitch, I normal ask for additional scoop as for the 6-inch, they only give 1 scoop. So, in OZ, I ordered the same and end up I have 3 scoops as the basic is already 2 scoops. Eat until very jelak as there is too much tuna. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...