More COE Next Year (2014) .....

Maxus-MIFA9

I always wonder all those money collected from coe and erp, where does these money goes to ar?

Common pool, then used for splurging on so-called icons like Gardens By The Bay?!

Now they start their mistake again from next month, never learn the lesson

There was no mistake. All was anticiapated but ty needed to bring down the COE price to win more votes. Otherwise we might see much more OP MPs sitting in Parlaiment.

Next election same. If ty dun please the pple then u wil see less n less P8P sitting there. That they very scared.

Maybe soon we see the OP outnumber the P8P even. Then ty got no more voice to hear thunder after the lightning strike.

then another problem wil happen - not enough parking lots all over Singapore as some ppl buy car to Polish only...

the explosion in COE numbers during 2004~2009 is not a mistake, mind you.

Its to beef up GDP to meet KPI. Tell me - how can scholar do miscalculation one ?

Not enough parking lots????? No problem. Just build more n charge more only. Simple solution to a simple problem.

SG very easy to solve any problem. Just make the pple pay more $$$. This even now primary school kids know how to solve our problems. Hahahaha.

I would think its due to the high cost here that leads to that.

However, even in the biking scene, even for bikes that cost 12k OTR (for those with >15 Litre fuel tanks) as of Y2k, riders were still going across the causeway on a regular basis for those staying in the upper north areas. And since most cars can clock >400km per tank, its not surprising in the long run.

Its like if there are riders doing so for a reasonably priced/affordable motorcycle (back in Y2K) with 15L fuel tanks, what more for Drivers who are brutalised but have cars with 50L fuel tanks?

Guess, in general, when things cost less than half the other side, there would be people who gravitate there accdly.

Well when the heat gets too hot, pple wil try to move to the shade for some relief. Its only natural.

Its only if pple find the price of petrol acceptable then we wun see so many squeezing to JB for the cheaper alternative. What does that tell u? Easy right. [sly]

pricing formulas can and will change...they are not evergreen

the view in US on shale is not as pessimistic as what you have described

The only likely shift here is the narrowing of the HH vs JCC spread - IF that happens.

There was no mistake. All was anticiapated but ty needed to bring down the COE price to win more votes. Otherwise we might see much more OP MPs sitting in Parlaiment.

Next election same. If ty dun please the pple then u wil see less n less P8P sitting there. That they very scared.

Maybe soon we see the OP outnumber the P8P even. Then ty got no more voice to hear thunder after the lightning strike.

You seemed very sure that this is going to happen soon? [sly]

because I won't want to take over a 9k per annum depreciation of COE of the used car if current COE depreciation is lower than that

last time it happened, scrap value of less than 3 year old cars were 130% of OMV iirc

now these car owners stand to lose even more if they re-exported their used cars

and if no demand in the used car market

yes...who is silly enough to take over high depreciation cars when new cars are of lower depreciation?

Dun worry. Sporeans all very fast to take out calculator n check if can still "earn" or 'Make money" or not. Hahahaha.

Once the price goes over the tipping point u wil see hordes of nice shiny new cars being scrapped n re-exported out.

With so many high COE cars now it wun b too hard to go over the tipping point when COE prices crash. Just like in the Stock Market when it crashes, there wil b a mad scramble to get out with yr shirt on yr back n yr pants round yr waist. Hahahaha.

Those fast enough can still laugh [laugh] . Those too slow to react wil b crying. [bigcry]

ya i alr broke my piggy bank, finger on trigger [laugh]

U too fast kanchong spider jump the gun.

B patient. Good things come to those who wait. Hahaha.

Im still waiting. Maybe for 2016 [rolleyes] ??????

I got a lot of patience lor. [sunny]

You seemed very sure that this is going to happen soon? [sly]

Its just history repeating itself.

Happens in the stock market. property market too. [sleeping][sleeping]

Some learn from the past. Some just have too short a memory. [knife]

The only likely shift here is the narrowing of the HH vs JCC spread - IF that happens.

what relevance of JCC as a price benchmark if Singapore is able to import gas directly from US?

the only thing now preventing US from exporting energy is the lack of infrastructure

who would have expected US to turn from a net energy importer to exporter in such a short time?

this has significant impact on global energy demand and supply balances

And it serves as a good reminder for everyone.

should be no memory

the foreign talents do not know the history

so they pay school fees if and when the cycle turns

Well when the heat gets too hot, pple wil try to move to the shade for some relief. Its only natural.

Its only if pple find the price of petrol acceptable then we wun see so many squeezing to JB for the cheaper alternative. What does that tell u? Easy right. [sly]

Dont help still nevermind. Still slap 40cts/Litre tax.

And even w/o the tax, the coys themselves behave like cartels.

Coe, its not only just like stock, property market. Also must factor in the political climate.

Buy car in Sin, damn blardy complex. [dizzy]

PS : And also a good reminder that ur surface on the Diesel Tax / CNG.....

Though it was at the corner of my mind, I was focusing too much on hearing the good stuff...

Edited by Baal

Shit. Just bought a car last week before this announcement.

Can I back out of the sale? I've paid 10k booking fee and they have not secured a COE for me. Can I get my money back?

Actually, I am serious. Can I back out of this sale without penalty? They have not secured a coe for me. I couldn't find anything regarding cancellation of the booking.

Anybody?

Not Starbucks lah, I go the smaller one store one store the outlet. Later I PM you a few cafes I go lah.. Haha..

Old kopitiam I no care the toilet, I just care the outside the atmosphere. Mostly I like are those in Malacca type.. Haha..

SGP no more Junker Street kopitiam.... [:(][bigcry]

Not enough parking lots????? No problem. Just build more n charge more only. Simple solution to a simple problem.

SG very easy to solve any problem. Just make the pple pay more $$$. This even now primary school kids know how to solve our problems. Hahahaha.

Might as well employ monkeys to do the job.... cheaper and just as smart!!! [grin]

what relevance of JCC as a price benchmark if Singapore is able to import gas directly from US?

the only thing now preventing US from exporting energy is the lack of infrastructure

who would have expected US to turn from a net energy importer to exporter in such a short time?

this has significant impact on global energy demand and supply balances

As I said, IF that happens (when the infrastructure in the US is reversed and gas there eventually reaches AP in significant amounts), the JCC-HH spread will narrow.

But we won't see anywhere near HH here, due to freight netback.

There will thus continue to be a spread, albeit adjusted - call it by any other name.

Edited by W210k

There is not much except make the cway jam like seow to deter many from going in the first place. And they r already doing that as much as possible.

If here all cheap n there all expensive, I can assure u that tyhe cway wil b as clear as a whistle. No jams n smooth drive at all times day/night n maybe weekends even.

I still remember long ago when we were about same prices in most things there was no jams at cway into JB n back ever. It wa as smooth as driving along the KJE during off-peak times.

All along I always feel the jams are 'artificial' so as to discourage sgpreans going over to JB for shopping and cheaper petrol. [mad][mad]

As I said, IF that happens (when the infrastructure in the US is reversed and gas there eventually reaches AP in significant amounts), the JCC-HH spread will narrow.

But we won't see anywhere near HH here, due to freight netback.

There will thus continue to be a spread, albeit adjusted - call it by any other name.

I won't be bothered about the spread anymore because hh has no impact on jcc and vice versa going forward.

Buy gas from us based on hh plus. Use this as a bargaining chip to change the price formula of gas from Malaysia and Indonesia

Anyway we are way ot. Better get back to discussing coe prices. More interesting.

Cheers.

After seeing COE hovering above $70K for so long, my guess is once it drop below $60K, ppl start chiong in liao. They can't hold their horses any longer.