Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 sometimes is actually by intention to keep such businessman ard..................when everything is peaceful...........the ruler is seen as useless............ in the office same thing...........some politics is needed to keep the fire alive........... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 森林黑店老板报警投诉网民骚扰 07/11/2014 on 联合早报 By 刘丽仪 消协昨天公布最新森林商业中心黑名单,其中三家是“新进榜”;而不在黑名单上的商家则抱怨生意受影响。(摄影/周柏荣) “森林黑店”业者周邱仑遭网民人肉搜索,个人资料和照片公诸于世,还遭人恶整订购比萨,他前天下午报警,投诉遭网民骚扰。然而,他把电话转驳到《新报》记者和其他人手机的行为,也受到非议。受访律师表示这已构成骚扰行为,可对他采取法律行动。 Mobile Air前天开始连续两天没有营业。它过去两周涉及数起行销手法不当的案件,在媒体广泛的报道下引起公众高度关注。周邱仑(32岁)在首两起事件发生后仍接受媒体访问,如常营业。但近日情况越演越烈,他前天不仅得承受网民的讨伐,昨天更有人把印有粗俗文字的T恤丢在Mobile Air的店面。他不胜其扰,前天下午4时许到甘榜爪哇邻里警局报案。 尽管面对公共压力,周邱仑仍处之泰然,他前天把个人手机号码转驳给《新报》记者的手机,致使该记者在五小时内接到200多通骚扰电话。 ah chew angry report police liao for the harassment on internet. The lawyer say he divert calls to the reporter can also be deemed as harassment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 ah chew angry report police liao for the harassment on internet. The lawyer say he divert calls to the reporter can also be deemed as harassment Instead of apologizing, he went to make police report. Looks like he still never learn his lesson. But I like the lawyer that mentioned , he divert calls to the reporter can also deemed as harassment.. so funny. So by right reporter can also make police report for harassment.. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Instead of apologizing, he went to make police report. Looks like he still never learn his lesson. But I like the lawyer that mentioned , he divert calls to the reporter can also deemed as harassment.. so funny. So by right reporter can also make police report for harassment.. lol he learn from smrt feedback how to fight fire with fire by diverting his mobile phone line to mypaper hotline.... rascal with a little bit of brain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Which is very similar to the used car industry in SG, cannot test drive the car but once you test drove it, you MUST buy it! I once called police in because the car dealer want me to hand over my IC cos I did not buy the car after the test drive. Before the police come, he was very fierce with all the swearing. After the police came to take our statement, he acted very friendly and shook hands with me. If i can remember correctly, AD will need a copy of your IC before they allow you to test drive the car but it is not a MUST to buy the car after the test drive. Test drive does not imply confirmed deal mah... for those UCD.. just walk away and if test drive means need to buy the car.. no need to paiseh.. its buy car not buay cai!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 who do you think will win the As.shole of the Year award? Hot Favourite: 1. Jover Chew 2. Yang Yin Dark Horse: 3. Nasi Lemak Prince who else can we nominate? End of the year when mediacorp talkshow has the "looking back 2014" most memorable events, all these news dominate the show. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 End of the year when mediacorp talkshow has the "looking back 2014" most memorable events, all these news dominate the show. confirm will get 本地十大新闻奖! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 haha lao da...maybe after buy iphone for gf at night can get Vietnamese Guy earn US$200 a month want buy a iphone 6?...............is there no other cheaper smart phone out there within his budget??..............xiaomi is cheap and good leh............if really want iphone...........will a used iphone 4 or iphone 5 do the job???.............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
darth_vader_ 2nd Gear November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) harassed by 1 or 2, police still can manage. harassed by a few thousands, police cannot cope lah. need 500 man years to catch all. maybe have to call in army. better still, police may lock him up to save them all the work. Edited November 7, 2014 by darth_vader_ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 haha lao da...maybe after buy iphone for gf at night can get the gf must be real good at night for him to do that sia............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 (edited) Go home wetnam liaohttp://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vietnamese-tourist-caught-sim-lim-square-scam-leaves-sin sibeh satki. i also not as honorable as him. SINGAPORE - The Vietnamese tourist who was cheated of $550 at a mobile phone shop in Sim Lim Square returned to Ho Chi Minh city on Friday. But not before entrepreneur Gabriel Kang, 37, approached him and his three friends at Changi Airport Terminal 3 to surprise him with an iPhone and local delicacies such as kaya, bak kwa and chilli crab sauce. While the group accepted the local specialities, they refused the phone despite Mr Kang's insistence, saying it was "a matter of principle". Mr Pham Van Thoai, a factory worker, who spoke some English, said through a translator: "I don't want to take more than what I lost. I don't deserve it." Edited November 7, 2014 by Mockngbrd 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Go home wetnam liao http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vietnamese-tourist-caught-sim-lim-square-scam-leaves-sin sibeh satki. i also not as honorable as him. this Mr Kang now duno what to do with the money liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 this Mr Kang now duno what to do with the money liao now mabe he thinking of buying himself an iphone with the money liao................ [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Go home wetnam liao http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vietnamese-tourist-caught-sim-lim-square-scam-leaves-sin sibeh satki. i also not as honorable as him. Viet guy got backbone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Happy happy go holiday now tio dai ji even became international news, sure sianz to max Kudos to him for not accepting the Hp and sticking to his principle. I think i will accept everything and tell everyone majority of Singapore ppl very nice 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Either he's gonna get much punani when he go back Wetnam or the gf gonna dump him cos she gcp and think he stupiak. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 If CASE and SPF can't action on it, then can small claim tribunal court do something? From all cases, seem like the scammers will get the victim to sign a contract stating the $1,000 or more "warranty" coverage for a year and purposely "masked" out the line... Can this constitute to an unfair contract because $1,000 to cover warranty is unreasonable? Even if we amend "criminal breach of trust" but scammers showed the contract, will the victim be able to claim ignorance of the warranty coverage payment? Unless you have video proof to show that they "forced" you to sign on it else how to fight with "black and white"? I think ah bengs are smart to "profit" from this loophole. Sell all mobile phones cheap cheap and "poke" the victim's backside by paying extra for warranty... I mean I can even sell Xiaomi for $99 and then get the carrot-head to sign for $1,000 warranty coverage, can the law punish that? Most important thing is regardless of department, SPF or CASE, consumers must be aware what precautions that they can take but all CASE had displayed is useless. And I would suggest SLS not just to blacklist them but deny them from renting a unit in the building. All these blacksheep will cause SLS to lose more customers. Don't let the rotten apples spoil the whole basket of apples. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 7, 2014 Share November 7, 2014 Go home wetnam liao http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vietnamese-tourist-caught-sim-lim-square-scam-leaves-sin sibeh satki. i also not as honorable as him. Salute to the Vietnamese guy :)) It is really a matter of principle :) This will further show the gulf in human class between the Ah Beng and him :) ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...