Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

森林黑店老板 三晚赌场搏杀?
19/11/2014 on 联合晚报
By 周海丽 , 侯佩瑜
读者爆料指连续三天凌晨都看到黑店主周邱仑到圣淘沙赌场搏杀。
疑似森林黑店主周邱仑的男子被爆出现赌场,一连三晚穿黑衣,戴鸭嘴帽摸黑上赌场搏杀?
周邱仑闹失踪已10多天,母亲与妻子都声称不知道他的下落。
一名要求身份保密的读者今早向本报爆料,指他在圣淘沙赌场看到周邱仑(32岁)。他身穿黑色T恤,头戴鸭嘴帽,连续3天在赌场一角“搏杀”。

jover found gambling in RWS.

Heard SLS is now very empty... 90% dip in human traffic

Also, some tourist go there take picture of the shop... Farnie leh!!

It's a new tourist attraction.

Taking pictures of the shop.

Today I got go sim lim during lunch time

Whole place boh simi lang

B1 carpark full

B2 quite empty

Think if the joker appears at his shop, sure kena blanket party [laugh]

Wanbao got sexposed the guy taking over say he use fake name, owe ah long marnie, corridor kena people put fire spray paint

Missing for 10 days? Maybe he has been "silenced" :ph34r: :ph34r:

Doubt it. He probably at ACRA setting up new business name since it's so easy to get away wif such scams as the authorities oredi admitted that current laws boh pakay.

Ain't it great that we're so "business friendly"?

Doubt it. He probably at ACRA setting up new business name since it's so easy to get away wif such scams as the authorities oredi admitted that current laws boh pakay.

Ain't it great that we're so "business friendly"?

No need to go to ACRA. Just do it online can liao

From hardwarezone:

post-80340-0-88719000-1416406499_thumb.jpg

Complaints make the world move :D

Finally, the garmen is leaving their comforted chairs and doing things for the public...

We shall see where this lead us to :)

i really do hope they make an example out of that guy

The back mountain boss all steady ' poon-pee-pee ' wan, let's see how iras call up " The Kiam-par- faced chew " stir and stir coffee till evaporated milk runs dry, 1-1 session then change 3-1 strategies till he admit his mistake.

we are sure Joker-faced Chew will slowly bt surely die a natural death soon. . . then more worms will be unearth & will run away fm SLS, thy can run but cannot hide for long, this monster retailers has been in the trade for too long, and i'm sure many of us want to see justice done for good, wipe out the recalcitrant one and the mall management has to do more than sitting pretty in Ivory tower.

Time is up :angry: [shakehead][crazy]

hope la...but as we know...sometimes time passess and things got forgotten..so many time liao..haiz

i think that is very probable leh.

lol

even if they manage to change the law, i doubt they charge joven restrospectively

charge at the wife...=0-x

Customers staying away from Sim Lim
20141119_SimLim_ST.jpg
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 06:30
Danson Cheong
The Straits Times

It is the same sight in almost every electronics shop at Sim Lim Square - salesmen hunched over glass counters, staring listlessly into the distance.

Businesses there say consumers have been staying away since news about errant retailers made headlines since last month.

Some shops told The Straits Times that sales have dropped by as much as 90 per cent.

A salesman at Focuspoint Electronics, which is located just across the now infamous shop Mobile Air, said foot traffic has dropped by almost 90 per cent.

"Nowadays you have only locals who come by and take pictures (of Mobile Air)," said the salesman, who wanted to be known as Mr Yeo, 50. "This place has become like a museum."

And it is not just shops on the first floor that are feeling the heat, with consumers shying away from shops on all levels. When The Straits Times was at the mall yesterday afternoon, corridors on the higher levels were deserted.

Business has also not been as brisk on the weekends, said Mr Vijay Sevugan, who runs PC World on the mall's fifth floor.

The 35-year-old said both local and foreign customers have been staying away from the mall.

"There have been so many complaints, customers think all the businesses are like (Mobile Air). But there are good businesses here, too," he said.

On Sunday, police raided Mobile Air, carting away boxes of documents, products and three computer monitors. They are investigating the retailer, which used questionable sales tactics on a Vietnamese tourist and reduced him to tears earlier this month.

A man who gave his name as Ricky Lee, 33, claimed to have bought over the shop from its previous owner Jover Chew, 32, and renamed it HJ Mobile. But some Chinese newspapers yesterday reported that Mr Lee is, in fact, Mr Edmund Lim, one of Mr Chew's former employees.

Checks with the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority showed that HJ Mobile has been registered, but calls to Mr Lim went unanswered.

Meanwhile, Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) president Lim Biow Chuan said he hoped the Government would amend the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act, to give Case more muscle to tackle recalcitrant retailers like Mobile Air.

Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck told The Straits Times that the Government was looking into this.

"Whatever laws we want to change, we still need to ensure good retailers can operate. We have to keep a balance; at the end of the day, we want to promote fair trade," said Mr Teo.

[email protected]

st_logo.jpg
This article was first published on Nov 19, 2014.
Get a copy of The Straits Times or go to straitstimes.com for more stories.

Customers staying away from Sim Lim
20141119_SimLim_ST.jpg
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 06:30
Danson Cheong
The Straits Times

It is the same sight in almost every electronics shop at Sim Lim Square - salesmen hunched over glass counters, staring listlessly into the distance.

Businesses there say consumers have been staying away since news about errant retailers made headlines since last month.

Some shops told The Straits Times that sales have dropped by as much as 90 per cent.

A salesman at Focuspoint Electronics, which is located just across the now infamous shop Mobile Air, said foot traffic has dropped by almost 90 per cent.

"Nowadays you have only locals who come by and take pictures (of Mobile Air)," said the salesman, who wanted to be known as Mr Yeo, 50. "This place has become like a museum."

And it is not just shops on the first floor that are feeling the heat, with consumers shying away from shops on all levels. When The Straits Times was at the mall yesterday afternoon, corridors on the higher levels were deserted.

Business has also not been as brisk on the weekends, said Mr Vijay Sevugan, who runs PC World on the mall's fifth floor.

The 35-year-old said both local and foreign customers have been staying away from the mall.

"There have been so many complaints, customers think all the businesses are like (Mobile Air). But there are good businesses here, too," he said.

On Sunday, police raided Mobile Air, carting away boxes of documents, products and three computer monitors. They are investigating the retailer, which used questionable sales tactics on a Vietnamese tourist and reduced him to tears earlier this month.

A man who gave his name as Ricky Lee, 33, claimed to have bought over the shop from its previous owner Jover Chew, 32, and renamed it HJ Mobile. But some Chinese newspapers yesterday reported that Mr Lee is, in fact, Mr Edmund Lim, one of Mr Chew's former employees.

Checks with the Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority showed that HJ Mobile has been registered, but calls to Mr Lim went unanswered.

Meanwhile, Consumers Association of Singapore (Case) president Lim Biow Chuan said he hoped the Government would amend the Consumer Protection (Fair Trading) Act, to give Case more muscle to tackle recalcitrant retailers like Mobile Air.

Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck told The Straits Times that the Government was looking into this.

"Whatever laws we want to change, we still need to ensure good retailers can operate. We have to keep a balance; at the end of the day, we want to promote fair trade," said Mr Teo.

[email protected]

st_logo.jpg

This article was first published on Nov 19, 2014.

Get a copy of The Straits Times or go to straitstimes.com for more stories.

Nebermind, still can go next building to eat nice mee hoon quay during lunchtime and sit among office ladies lor

[grin]

Nebermind, still can go next building to eat nice mee hoon quay during lunchtime and sit among office ladies lor

[grin]

last few days i went to sls

really quite empty

i think more sales people than customer

How the Chinese gossip paper know so much about these crooks? Must be someone bao toh.

These crooks will never go away. They will just wait for things to tide over and chut pattern again.

Speaking from a SLS regular (I worked part-time there during the weekends in my poly days, and bought all my PC parts from there).. SLS is still a good place to look for computer parts, especially if you know the people who works there.

For electronic devices like cameras and mobile phones, other than a few select shops, i usually avoid those at level 1 and 2 like the plaque.

Speaking from a SLS regular (I worked part-time there during the weekends in my poly days, and bought all my PC parts from there).. SLS is still a good place to look for computer parts, especially if you know the people who works there.

For electronic devices like cameras and mobile phones, other than a few select shops, i usually avoid those at level 1 and 2 like the plaque.

Some of the shops there, especially level 4 and 5 selling parts are alright. Shops like Fuwell, Cybermind, Cashtronic, Bliss have been there for a long time. People should open their eyes big big and do some homework before heading over there.

Then again, those ah beng shops mostly target tourists who are ignorant.