RadX Moderator November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 The meeting is for the better... why still need to bang table leh? ravi too buisy to protect joker? mebbe he kena con too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 ravi too buisy to protect joker? mebbe he kena con too CAD got work so fast? Joker arrested already meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 This JC guy will be in for a hot soup...... If CAD & IRS comes in and the so called 'insurance $$$ for handphone' if not declared in Income Tax returns, he will pay a hefty fine for invading taxes which could lead to million of dollars. All his years of effort in earning extra ended not enough to pay fine in one day..... I remember the AMK central 'curry puff' guy who in the end paid millions in back taxes for failing to declare his actual income from the number of 'curry puff' sold... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 waaaaaa...suddenly do work ah......how many thousands kena scam nia? Teo Ser Luck meets with Sim Lim Square management council on errant retailers PUBLISHED ON NOV 17, 2014 6:56 PM 740 86 0 0PRINTEMAIL Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck met the management council of electronics mall Sim Lim Square to discuss how it can work with the authorities to deal with errant retailers. -- PHOTO: MTI BY CHERYL FAITH WEE SINGAPORE - Minister of State for Trade and Industry Teo Ser Luck met the management council of electronics mall Sim Lim Square to discuss how it can work with the authorities to deal with errant retailers. The management council is made up of 13 people who own units there. In a statement released on Monday, Mr Teo said that there needs to be a collective effort among the Government, the Consumers Association of Singapore and industry players such as the mall's management. He added: "While the police are investigating the case, we are also looking at enhancing our laws, strengthening the enforcement process and continuing with our engagement efforts." This meeting took place after reports over the last few weeks about errant retailers in Sim Lim Square. In early November, a Vietnamese tourist was overcharged for an iPhone 6 at Mobile Air, at unit 01-41. He reportedly went on his knees to beg for a refund, but was laughed at and eventually returned only half the amount. Last month, a shopkeeper from the same shop tried to give a woman more than $1,000 in coins for a refund that had been ordered by the Small Claims Tribunal. In the same month, a 19-year-old undergraduate was overcharged for warranty fees for an iPhone 6 at Mobile 22 at unit 01-42. She managed to get some money back but had to put up with shopkeepers who shouted at her. In September, a domestic worker was caught in a dispute over $200 she paid for a phone from Mackin at unit 02-87. She said that her phone and receipt went missing at the shop after its staff distracted her. In the statement about Monday's discussion, Mr Teo added: "Today's session was useful as we discussed how we could work together to curb errant retailers. Both sides agree that more effective measures must be in place, as such unfair business practices cannot be allowed to continue unheeded. "The Management Council could implement some preventive measures in the interim as well as take a strong stand against errant retailers. "There needs to be a collective effort among the Government, Case, industry players such as the malls' management, retailers and consumers. "We urge consumers to continue exercising caution when making purchases, and retailers to be fair and professional." Sim Lim Square is now exploring more efforts to raise consumer awareness and notify consumers of errant shops when they step into the mall. Mr Teo noted: "Both sides agree on the need to better protect consumers - be they locals or tourists - and the rights of the majority of law-abiding retailers, to uphold Singapore's reputation as a retail destination." - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/teo-ser-luck-meets-sim-lim-square-management-council-err#xtor=CS1-10 Please lah, the meeting with the management council of Sim Lim Square, it's like meeting with the management council of any condo. They represent all owners in the property, but have no judicial rights to make all owners refuse rental to unethical retailers. They can put up signs of the blacklisted shops, but they can't make the shops close down. My toes are laughing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 This JC guy will be in for a hot soup...... If CAD & IRS comes in and the so called 'insurance $$$ for handphone' if not declared in Income Tax returns, he will pay a hefty fine for invading taxes which could lead to million of dollars. All his years of effort in earning extra ended not enough to pay fine in one day..... I remember the AMK central 'curry puff' guy who in the end paid millions in back taxes for failing to declare his actual income from the number of 'curry puff' sold... cheat ah gong? neber die before ah? consperm tio fix gao gao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 im glad now after receiving much publicity, finally things are moving...so i think we dont keep complain nth being done...unless end up really nothing done! just thinking out loud, perhaps jover is just the front man boss...i think big boss should own several shops in sim lim sq those kind one la...n mayb the warranty money they use to hang flower in some joints? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 im glad now after receiving much publicity, finally things are moving...so i think we dont keep complain nth being done...unless end up really nothing done! just thinking out loud, perhaps jover is just the front man boss...i think big boss should own several shops in sim lim sq those kind one la...n mayb the warranty money they use to hang flower in some joints? Complaints make the world move Finally, the garmen is leaving their comforted chairs and doing things for the public... We shall see where this lead us to :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Let's hope for all shoppers to get the best deal in the end !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 (edited) Wayang only lah... No use one.. Publicity for next yr GE mah.. Got chance to appear in media better fast leg fast hand.. U will see more MIW MP appearing in media over the next few months.. Huat ah!! Edited November 19, 2014 by TJX 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 knowing how powerful internet is, he still do stupid thing like this?? i guess police have to step in otherwise the digging won't stop 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Wayang only lah... No use one.. Publicity for next yr GE mah.. Got chance to appear in media better fast leg fast hand.. U will see more MIW MP appearing in media over the next few months.. Huat ah!! huat ot not huat, i wanna see result as i see now, coe is still 70k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 All of sudden, police become very powerful Maybe due to ministers' pressure Anyway, as long as there are actions taken by garmen to prosecute these errant owners, I am all happy to see :) it is not the case Policemen has all along given some priority over cheating case, harassment etc, thy were told to exercise restraint and not be too bold. I reckon some Citizens went to whisper into CPIB & IRAS that the ' JokerC " has indeed did some magic in his accounting submission, How can this Joker bluff Ah Kong money ? Soon, he will go in and drink CPIB's coffee, hello, the coffee is not free hor!, JokerC has to pay spillage fee of $1,010/ and insurance coverage. U see la, how not to love this guy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 im glad now after receiving much publicity, finally things are moving...so i think we dont keep complain nth being done...unless end up really nothing done! just thinking out loud, perhaps jover is just the front man boss...i think big boss should own several shops in sim lim sq those kind one la...n mayb the warranty money they use to hang flower in some joints? The back mountain boss all steady ' poon-pee-pee ' wan, let's see how iras call up " The Kiam-par- faced chew " stir and stir coffee till evaporated milk runs dry, 1-1 session then change 3-1 strategies till he admit his mistake. we are sure Joker-faced Chew will slowly bt surely die a natural death soon. . . then more worms will be unearth & will run away fm SLS, thy can run but cannot hide for long, this monster retailers has been in the trade for too long, and i'm sure many of us want to see justice done for good, wipe out the recalcitrant one and the mall management has to do more than sitting pretty in Ivory tower. Time is up :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Minister TeoSL should start off carrying a whip every day/ week / monthly to monitor errant retailer and with other malls as well, the rats will carry on their monkey businesses to LuCkY PlaZa, PeOpLE pArK, FArEaSt & God knows which mall next ?The minister can sent unmark men to check on their biz malpractices and a regular check with ACRA for the landlord who owned many retail shop all over Sp and whip-out unscrupulous retailers and their tenants for making a fools of S'porean and tourists consumers. I'm sure many crooks are in the nestling. The Mothers of all Rats must be stopped and sent a strong warning to kill of the spawning once and for all. http://www.digitalone.com.sg/news/article/23441/4NAMED AND SHAMEDShops with more than one complaint: (From December 2012 to February 2013)JW World: 12Mobile Apps: 5SMS Gaming LLP: 53Plus Mobile LLP: 5Cyber Maestro: 4Elite 3 Mobile: 4Ray Technology: 3Wee Mobile: 3Square United Cam: 2Source: Consumers Association of Singapore[email protected] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 This JC guy will be in for a hot soup...... If CAD & IRS comes in and the so called 'insurance $$$ for handphone' if not declared in Income Tax returns, he will pay a hefty fine for invading taxes which could lead to million of dollars. All his years of effort in earning extra ended not enough to pay fine in one day..... I remember the AMK central 'curry puff' guy who in the end paid millions in back taxes for failing to declare his actual income from the number of 'curry puff' sold... SLS shops almost always get paid in cash and charge extra for paying by card so it is quite easy for them to evade taxes.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 im glad now after receiving much publicity, finally things are moving...so i think we dont keep complain nth being done...unless end up really nothing done! just thinking out loud, perhaps jover is just the front man boss...i think big boss should own several shops in sim lim sq those kind one la...n mayb the warranty money they use to hang flower in some joints? i think that is very probable leh. lol even if they manage to change the law, i doubt they charge joven restrospectively Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Heard SLS is now very empty... 90% dip in human traffic Also, some tourist go there take picture of the shop... Farnie leh!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamani 3rd Gear November 19, 2014 Share November 19, 2014 Heard SLS is now very empty... 90% dip in human traffic Also, some tourist go there take picture of the shop... Farnie leh!! Tourist will say forget the Merlion - This one is new feature of Singapore creating International News - so must get selfie or pix there too ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...