Myxilplix Turbocharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 similar to my experience - except one step further ... table of 8 and 7 of us tipped $2 per person (except for 1 guy) and that one guy pocketed all the tips and paid like half price. >< later he act blur and say he didnt know the extra $14 was tip, thats why he just sapu everything. knn hate to eat with that guy sia. This type is must tio kan on the spot, no need to give face. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 This 'potong' ice-cream where got cone .... He saying those uncle ride the bicycle selling ice cream lah. Lol. Got the biscuit then kiap ice cream in between kind. Haha. You should know what your generation/era got many many. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 still got 50c ice-cream cone meh..... at least a dollar for one cone add 50c more for another scoop of ice-cream ...... 20 years ago [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 this is a great post.. now i know i'm considered a cheapo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Ever met one lady Merc S350 driver. Walk over to me and ask for my expired 50c coupon near a hawker centre. I was like hur ... She said that if kana summon, only $6/- for expired timing. No coupon, summon $30/- ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Mc Donalds ice cream 50 cents? or up price le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Mc Donalds ice cream 50 cents? or up price le oh yah, you get free one if you join the longer queue, if they can't get your food within 2 min, you get a free ice cream [bounce2] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 chicken bones is bad for dogs, dogs loves to chew and chicken bones are pretty soft and will break/snap and this may cut their throats internally and thereby causing them to stop eating tulang would be the best :) Uncooked chicken bone is fine but not cooked chicken bone. The cooking process changes the density of the bone which makes it very brittle and splinter easily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 This type is must tio kan on the spot, no need to give face. the worst part is ... super rich family! you name the car .. he has it >< no wonder the rich get richer ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 (edited) this is a great post.. now i know i'm considered a cheapo 鸡 婆 Edited May 27, 2013 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 oh yah, you get free one if you join the longer queue, if they can't get your food within 2 min, you get a free ice cream [bounce2] O_o Saw the free ice cream, suddenly my cheap0 mode kicks in whahahha :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 At least he still paid. I know 2 who don't even bother to pay. When asked, he simply said "Must pay meh? I thought the he's (the guy who paid first) is treating?". The other one goes "Paiseh. No spare cash today. Pay you next time." But when next time comes, he would act blur. similar to my experience - except one step further ... table of 8 and 7 of us tipped $2 per person (except for 1 guy) and that one guy pocketed all the tips and paid like half price. >< later he act blur and say he didnt know the extra $14 was tip, thats why he just sapu everything. knn hate to eat with that guy sia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooosh 1st Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 i think we must admit that cheapo traits runs in our blood....looking at the amount of sg cars going into JB for petrol....me included.... So conclusion is most singaporeans are cheapo...so cheapos stop calling other cheapos... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 I know of a person who goes supermarket to buy Dasani bottled mineral water to bring into cinema each time he catches a movie because Cathay Cineplex sells Dasani bottled mineral water but more ex. But I think now Cathay got put their corporate logo on the bottle alr so cannot hiong liao. Thats cos e cinema charge high rental to e snack shop n force pple to buy fm them. Really crappy. I never go cinema. Ta pau kfc...mcdonalds bring home watch dvd better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Thats cos e cinema charge high rental to e snack shop n force pple to buy fm them. Really crappy. I never go cinema. Ta pau kfc...mcdonalds bring home watch dvd better. I'm beginning to do that too.... Recent Ironman 3, gian to go watch but then, lun lor until kuai bo come out.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 this one pretty common. the one whom i said buys dasani mineral water to cinema also tailgate cars out of gantry carparks. lolllllllll. Wait he hit barrier n break. Kenna caught pay $600 fr barrier then he learn his lesson. Most cp barrier got cctv watching. Pay parking only a couple of bucks also dun wan to pay. Sheeesh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 the worst part is ... super rich family! you name the car .. he has it >< no wonder the rich get richer ... Doesn't matter super rich or super poor or superman, must still kena fark straight in the face in front of everybody. I consider that stealing already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 27, 2013 Share May 27, 2013 Ever met one lady Merc S350 driver. Walk over to me and ask for my expired 50c coupon near a hawker centre. I was like hur ... She said that if kana summon, only $6/- for expired timing. No coupon, summon $30/- ... Give her a tampered one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...