Ghostrider 3rd Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 In an accident...I think can safely say...nobody will be truthful in their report... Just recently...my BIL kenna accident...he stop in front of a lorry and was waiting to drive off (cos got car infront of him) and the lorry just came out and T bone him at the side. Lorry say go report and drove off... Now insurance report come out liao...he claims that my BIL car hit his car and not the other way around... Insurance call and my BIL dunno how to answer ask me to help. I just told the guy...you see the damaged on both the car...the road...you ask the lorry driver to replicate the same damages thru his report...if he can do it...I admit its my mistake. (off course I can KL lah...cos I got the building CCTV footage of the accident as my thump card mah) Summary....just get a DVR to protect yourself....too many creative writers out there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 insurance is suppose to help client..... what lousy insurance co you used... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Stress to insurance company that the driver refused to exchange information and consider it as a hit-and-run as TP has classified. Can also raise doubt on the driver's identity based on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 insurance is suppose to help client..... what lousy insurance co you used... :angry: This is wat I wan to say, wat a lousy ins co Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 insurance is suppose to help client..... what lousy insurance co you used... :angry: priest lah... all insurance co are like that... let me know if you get one that will help you fight these "diff" case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Summary....just get a DVR to protect yourself....too many creative writers out there. He got a car cam.... but only recording the front... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Ins got clause, replacement car of similar leh That is only when you claim your own damage leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Audioniche 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 If TS got banged by BMW, the damage should be a dent and not a long scratch. Long scratch can be determined by insurance assessor to be in which direction and determine the fault. The most important thing here is that TS never report within 24hrs so very risky and at losing end. If you truly believe that you are not in fault and want to play safe and report with no intention to claim, your premium will also increase. To report or not, it is always a dilema. I always report be it my own fault or other party's fault unless got signed agreement in black and white for private settlement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Ya gd move, wait for the quote Eg the quote is 1-1.5 k Your nex yr premium will fly up by how much?? Eg 1 yr diff 1000, 4 yrs down the road may end up 4-5 k So u do ur maths Let me tell u a story of mine During that yr, I got a chain collision pending case I stop at petrol kiosk, a white van bang me while he turning out!!!! I called my agent n as I got a pending case I ll paid 700 to repair my car n that van!!!!!! That's a lta van without logo n normal num plate!!!!!! Kns you see I tulan anot But Hv to move on lor at least u knew wat happened in the accident....i kenna b4 where i parked my car head-in on a rainy day, came back n saw my car had been rear-ended with no note left behind, no witness, no nothing!!! :angry: couldnt claim my own insurance becos i calculated i'll lose more becos of the NCD....so lan lan went to find my own workshop n ended up spending almost 1.5K ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 That is only when you claim your own damage leh. No la, my Ws whom help me claim 3rd party oso give me same class leh Eg u not wrong, u driving Lexus They replace you qq u ok anot?? Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 If TS got banged by BMW, the damage should be a dent and not a long scratch. Long scratch can be determined by insurance assessor to be in which direction and determine the fault. The most important thing here is that TS never report within 24hrs so very risky and at losing end. If you truly believe that you are not in fault and want to play safe and report with no intention to claim, your premium will also increase. To report or not, it is always a dilema. I always report be it my own fault or other party's fault unless got signed agreement in black and white for private settlement. Hahaha so u mean to say the BMW there Liao Ts cont to scratch himself out??? Experienced guy with accident talking Liao They indeed can determine whether the scratch is light to deep from which end to which end They not stupid one Maybe that's y ts ins oso nv bother to explain but have him 2 options Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 at least u knew wat happened in the accident....i kenna b4 where i parked my car head-in on a rainy day, came back n saw my car had been rear-ended with no note left behind, no witness, no nothing!!! :angry: couldnt claim my own insurance becos i calculated i'll lose more becos of the NCD....so lan lan went to find my own workshop n ended up spending almost 1.5K ! Your rear very ended meh??? Y need 1.5 wor Simi spork car wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Base solely on the first picture showing TS's drawing, it appears TS is in the wrong as he failed to watch out for car on the left before making his right turn. Even if TS has a camera in the front, it would not have captured anything useful to fight his claim. Secondly, TS didn't report to insurance. This could be a good or bad thing. Bad for TS as TS has to pay out of his own pocket as his insurance company is not obliged to. Good for TS if he decides to ignore, then the BMW driver has to sue TS to get any compensation. Just guessing why the BMW didn't get out of car. Could it be he or she felt intimidated due to whatever reasons. People do panic when they get involved in accidents. i concur....TS in the wrong here and should be watching out for the main traffic....again defensive driving. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 i concur....TS in the wrong here and should be watching out for the main traffic....again defensive driving. good luck Good! Respect! Neutral talking Many here got carried away due to fren fren wan to console ts or some dun even know what they are fighting for Put yourself in ts shoe and think by right what's the law By left we can jus wish ts learn his lesson Move on with the min loses ba I really see no way u could win > 20-30% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 yup...the 24 hrs thingy dun pray pray.....i reported my porker that time within an hour on all fronts.......no issues. Clear all the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 TS never report to his insurance? confirm loose end ... Good luck to him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby_tan 1st Gear June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 long story cut short, happen last saturday. happen at custom, making a right turn when my car was hit by a BMW. i got down from car, wanted to talk to the driver but he don't want, tell me to go away. so i took a picture and left as i can't stop there. later today, i received a call from my insurance that this joker wanna claim me. and i had to go down to insurance's workshop to access the damage and file. i don't have any intention to claim him as i felt it was superficial and now, he's trying to claim me. this is exorbitant, damn pissed.. i will upload the video shortly.. what should i do? Sorry bro, I think you gone case oreddy. Even though you got video evidence, you never report to your insurance. Don wan to claim is one thing...but if you never report and the other party claim, you finished. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 13, 2013 Share June 13, 2013 Sorry bro, I think you gone case oreddy. Even though you got video evidence, you never report to your insurance. Don wan to claim is one thing...but if you never report and the other party claim, you finished. from aunty lucy The General Insurance Association of Singapore advises all policyholders against late reporting or failing to report the accident. Breaching this policy condition will result in a further 10% No Claim Discount (NCD) reduction. In addition, the policyholder's claim, may be prejudiced, if any. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...