Felipe 3rd Gear July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Its no fun to be middle class in sg. Sounds familiar eh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 ERP parking no disc right? I think still have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 your hdb is this one issit Shorter building looks nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Its no fun to be middle class in sg. Sounds familiar eh? It's no fun to be middle class in anywhere lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Govt is slowing restricitng foreign talent liao lah cannot suddently turn off tap right Got restrict meh? Still able to find many foreigners easily come here to work?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 (edited) http://www.channelnewsasia.com/tv/tvshows/...ues/647678.html AT 13:30, when they show how much space your money can buy... it is like TOTALLY wrong. Hello? area is SQUARE of length. It is SOOO WRONG. How can CNA produce such rubbish where they cannot even get simple Primary school geometry correct... Price scale by area. They scale by length... duh.... At 18min, they show what percent of unemployed has what education, trying to con say now higher education more easily unemployed. Xiao lah... now got more higher educated so of course got more percentage of unemployed with higher education. What they should show is the percentage of post-sec people who are unemployed vs the percentage of pre-sec people who are unemployed over the years... the stats presented is really very bad leh... what sort of program is this? I thought they are trying to make sense of the numbers. how can when they are so senseless... Edited July 1, 2013 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Govt is slowing restricitng foreign talent liao lah cannot suddently turn off tap right That's why I say, wonder if its fast enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 I think still have? ERP parking only need your IU number right? no need disc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Shorter building looks nice! that one bery sexpensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Maybe work with japs are ok, but dont work in a jap company, cause their salary are not high. Japanese company salary ok la, when I was looking for job, the Japanese companies offer me higher salary, but I didn't take it coz though working hour is 9-6, their culture is to OT like mad for free, just to show that they are hardworking. BTH, so didn't take it. AT 13:30, when they show how much space your money can buy... it is like TOTALLY wrong. Hello? area is SQUARE of length. It is SOOO WRONG. How can CNA produce such rubbish where they cannot even get simple Primary school geometry correct... Price scale by area. They scale by length... duh.... The presenter was saying how much space you could get based on the length. Though area is normally given in either cm2, m2, sqf, it's derived from counting length x width. Don't know whether the source area is true, because I don't know psf for that duration, but the way it's presented, it's easier for people to visualise also. It's not wrong la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 that one bery sexpensive No need to buy that one, just stay opposite and look down at swimming pool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 (edited) The presenter was saying how much space you could get based on the length. Though area is normally given in either cm2, m2, sqf, it's derived from counting length x width. Don't know whether the source area is true, because I don't know psf for that duration, but the way it's presented, it's easier for people to visualise also. It's not wrong la.. err... your maths not very good right... trust me, it is totally wrong. it is so obvious that I am surprised the editors did not catch it Edited July 1, 2013 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 err... your maths not very good right... He's presenting it based on length x breadth. From there you can calculate area, and if you know how much was in that bag of money, the price for the area. This one don't need math to be good to understand, just understand the basic concept of area, and know that different people present differently. A similar example could like like car 0-100kmph timing, either give you in kmph, mph, you also can tell how fast the car is mah. Just a different way of presenting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Wah lau, sibei blue man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 (edited) He's presenting it based on length x breadth. From there you can calculate area, and if you know how much was in that bag of money, the price for the area. This one don't need math to be good to understand, just understand the basic concept of area, and know that different people present differently. A similar example could like like car 0-100kmph timing, either give you in kmph, mph, you also can tell how fast the car is mah. Just a different way of presenting. errr... are you the editor? :) kmph convert to mph also must convert properly right? divide by 1.6? You convert from area to length, no need to SQRT??? you never buy property meh? common sense will tell you the numbers is all wrong compared to the property price. And VERY VERY WRONG... Edited July 1, 2013 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/tv/tvshows/...ues/647678.html Reading the description: "The recipe for the Singaporean middle class dream used to read: graduate from university, find a good job, buy a car and move on to private property..." Problem is, you can have all that, but still be unhappy!! Ultimately, people have to learn to be contented in life, not be too stressed up over routine work matters - it helps not to set sooo high standards and expectations for yourself, and be thankful for the little things that sometimes turn out your way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Formbaker Neutral Newbie July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 Reading the description: "The recipe for the Singaporean middle class dream used to read: graduate from university, find a good job, buy a car and move on to private property..." .... + have a happy family, pretty wive, understanding husband, beautiful n smart kids... Then maybe can make life feels better.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear July 1, 2013 Share July 1, 2013 this is very true today - economy stagnant - intense job competition with foreign PMETs - prices of cars out of reach - housing prices sky high My 2 cts worth Economy stagnant - As economy undergoing re-structuring, some sectors will shrink and some will grow. For example, electronics sector maybe shrinking but aerospace sector is growing. And for some sectors like IT, is more or less stable - neither growing nor shrinking. This is because whether you build factory to make hard disk or aircraft components, you need IT one way or another Intense job competition - Only time when there is no competition is when Singapore is no longer attractive to FT. And if that is the case, then we are all in deep trouble. Price of cars out of reach - This one is really a personal choice. No right no wrong answer. Housing price sky high - Govt already guarantee all quaified citizen should be able to afford a roof over the head. And whether or not citizen is happy with the roof or not, it is also personal choice. I started with HDB almost 20 years back. And now, I am still staying in the HDB although most of my friends already in private housing. But I am very happy with my estate. Use to be quite bare when I move in after getting married. Now, very convenient liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...