Guide dog incident at McDonald

Jman888

I get it that dogs aren't allowed inside restaurants due to hygiene concerns or in places of worship etc... but I too would like it if we can have clear guidelines on when/where guide-dogs are allowed.

Couple of legislations and arguments are being bandied about in the UK and in the US about who an owner of a shop is allowed to not serve... freedom of religion apparently... this is a minefield if you ask me... hard to pick sides.... whether to stand up for one's sexual orientation or freedom of speech / choice or another's belief in his/hers religion etc.

We really shouldn't go there... damned if you do, damned if you don't.

I digress... an attention seeker she may be, but she is still a part of this society so I think we should be as accommodating as possible so that we can to help the less fortunate and the disabled.

In Islam, dogs of purpose such as a guard dog and a guide-dog is permissible. As a muslim, I don't have a problem with dogs... I like them in fact... wife hates them though... had a couple of them when growing up in Robin Lane.... I just don't like the small toy dog breeds... noisy critters... and bloody useless.

My 2c. Peace.

And I just bought a miniature poodle for my children last week [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

At what price? Someone just lost his job so she can make her point?

Tough deal for the guard... but here's an excerpt from ST;

Counsellor Cassandra Chiu had tried to enter with her guide dog Esme, but claims that the security guard at the shop stopped her and verbally abused her. The security guard, contracted through a third party security firm, has been removed from his position at the store, RSH said.

I'm assuming that the guard will be reassigned by his firm to another location. I hope they can also provide him extra training/counselling to deal with trouble makers :)

From the same article;

People who wrote online saying they had seen what happened, however, had pointed out that a man who was with Ms Chiu had also talked to the security guard in an "aggressive, threatening manner".

Looks like Ms. Chiu and/or her companion could also learn some manners.

Esme - the dog - is probably wondering what the fuss is all about.... he is cute fella.

0642651231c67009c99b6abd7908e7ce.jpg

And I just bought a miniature poodle for my children last week [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

haha :D good thing you're not my dad [:p]

But IMHO... a lab/golden retriever is the best companion for children. Space is a problem here so whatever works for you I guess

haha :D good thing you're not my dad [:p]

But IMHO... a lab/golden retriever is the best companion for children. Space is a problem here so whatever works for you I guess

My boy really like that dog so no choice. Been pestering me for a long time. I gave in [sweatdrop][whip] I got a roof top for him to run so space not so much of a problem.

i still prefer this one le ... always go my friend house play with his king charles cavalier ...

added bonus is his dog is a bit gong gong ... but still a very cute dog.

CavalierKingCharlesSpanielDaphne.JPG

I always wanted one of these... but gf refuse

Doberman-Pinscher-2.jpg

When I was young, we used to have these Doberman dogs. The mother and son. Love them deep deep. The mother passed away due to age. The son passed away due to chewing on soda can thrown into our house by passerby. Mouth kena cut and infected. No choice but to put him to sleep. [bigcry]

so poor thing.... lock him up

Have to lock him up lah. Still a baby. If let him out, he will lick the ground and get sick.

We let him out when there is someone to play with him so he doesn't eat dirt off the ground.

The sun shines and casts shadows. Issues in the shadows are not revealed for good reasons, or good for people to hide inadequacies as well as the lesser weevil.

How many of you have knowledge of the security guard industry...ground knowledge of 'eat banana' as the Hong Kong people so quaintly refer in their language(no offense to you vid)

I do.

The security guard is probably a very nice man who leads a life with aspirations. Like you and me.

What is not discussed here...is loud and evident. All this dancing around in the shadow in the sun.

The dogs pictured are very nice. Poodles have very high IQ. Only the black and white BC I think is higher. The KCC is not so nice, very French. To the toy breed dog, we are all dogs. There is no difference at all. Every dog has its own personality. Every dog is a guard dog. Some are braver to the point of suicide. Some dogs can be trained to be vegetarians. Really.

The company who trained Esme, very good hor. If someone challenged CC and CC body language in distress, untrained or bad training would result in ....a bloody situation...dog owners and smart people would know. Esme is very well trained. Daddy buy treat for you, she win take it also.

Good and adequate training with obedience to explicit training.

Edited by Super366

The sun shines and casts shadows. Issues in the shadows are not revealed for good reasons, or good for people to hide inadequacies as well as the lesser weevil.

How many of you have knowledge of the security guard industry...ground knowledge of 'eat banana' as the Hong Kong people so quaintly refer in their language(no offense to you vid)

I do.

The security guard is probably a very nice man who leads a life with aspirations. Like you and me.

What is not discussed here...is loud and evident. All this dancing around in the shadow in the sun.

I do too. I worked as a Security Guard for one year at National Skin Centre(normally night shift) and a factory in Changi(night and day shift) in late 1990's.

The company who trained Esme, very good hor. If someone challenged CC and CC body language in distress, untrained or bad training would result in ....a bloody situation...dog owners and smart people would know. Esme is very well trained. Daddy buy treat for you, she win take it also.

Good and adequate training with obedience to explicit training.

Yah, sibei well train until can use facebook and tell one sided story to protect his/her mama...

just side track a little for dog/pet owners - a strong thought : " they might be only here for a part of your life, but to them you are their entire life"

In this world, one doesn't always get their way in everything...she is always playing the victim to try to gain attention....the owner has every right to set the rule in their outlet...

This is the one I bought. Cute or not? :D

attachicon.gifIMG_7344.JPG

not true bro, i bought my miniature poodle when 3 months and i never lock him up and they are very smart in learning to toilet train. Free him bro......free him可怜 [:(]

Yes. He is very smart. Learn to listen to "sit" command after only 1-2 days. Toilet trained very quick too. Let him out and he will run back to his cage to poo.

Will let him out after he got his 2nd injection [:p]

Doberman-Pinscher-2.jpg

end up with this guy instead... no complaints

4605_206423735603_2283719_n.jpg?oh=00fd5

both the same leh , just the latter got lowered suspension niah

Have to lock him up lah. Still a baby. If let him out, he will lick the ground and get sick.

We let him out when there is someone to play with him so he doesn't eat dirt off the ground.

I believe in lah sap jie, lah sap tua....

let him out and lick the floor and eat sh!t for stronger immunity!

Doberman-Pinscher-2.jpg

end up with this guy instead... no complaints

4605_206423735603_2283719_n.jpg?oh=00fd5

Only GF still can change mah! Now already control the type of dogs you buy, next time control the type of cars how???