2BDriver Hypersonic April 10, 2014 Share April 10, 2014 (edited) I am adopted. I only care for my adopted mum. I will never acknowledge my birth parents. I do not know who they are and will not bother to find out who they are. They have abandoned my bro n I in a rubbish bin since birth. It is really not easy to forgive or forget such abandonment. :angry: Bro, Adrianli, I had a adopted child too, caring and treatment is as good as own natural born childs, she were told at the age of three because we want to avoid misunderstands that might arises in terms of fairness. Which ever gratitudes been mentioned, both are equally unforgetable. Edited April 10, 2014 by Fongmy ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 10, 2014 Share April 10, 2014 she was standing on the concrete slab outside the window lah 。 Also tired leh for old folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged April 10, 2014 Share April 10, 2014 My basic fundamental 2 terms gratitudes for parent are, gratitude for being born and gratitude for bringing up, without these parental givings ? Be it rich or poor, I wouldn't be here living as what I am. My own personal interpretation in chinese term for above gratitudes are known as, 生 育 之 恩 如 深 海, 养 育 之 恩 如 高 山。 Bro, well said. My upmost respect to u. Want to praise u but cldn't as I have to praise 15 others first before I can up ur points.. Dunno why the point system set like that..quite frustrating... Otang u first k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged April 11, 2014 Share April 11, 2014 Always two sides to the story. Some elderly people want to still be like the "boss" in the house, even when they are actually living with and dependent on their adult children. They want attention and for people to listen to their "advice", which is sometimes not possible as the working children have their own family matters to attend to, and have their own views and life experiences. I think for such elderly, they really got to look at the big picture and feel grateful that at least they are not out there collecting cardboard or wiping tables. Life is already very good! But of course, people always hanker after something better... Yes. Have been hearing from relatives as well. Old leow diam diam close one eye and enjoy life. generation gap is there, raising issue may not get heard or understood but would probably result in conflicts. I think it applies to work outside also. U raise issue too much u may be seen as a troublemaker..worse case, kenna kicked out of the project team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator April 11, 2014 Share April 11, 2014 Yes. Have been hearing from relatives as well. Old leow diam diam close one eye and enjoy life. generation gap is there, raising issue may not get heard or understood but would probably result in conflicts. I think it applies to work outside also. U raise issue too much u may be seen as a troublemaker..worse case, kenna kicked out of the project team. unless you are Li Ka Shing or Wee Cho Yaw who still hold on to your fortune Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear April 11, 2014 Share April 11, 2014 this kind of news I hate to read. Is death the answer to all your problems ? Yes ? pls don't bring innocent kid to die... Yes... it is better that these kind of news do not get published. We do not want people to read these kind of news. It is depressing for people. We want our Happyness Index to go UP! Not DOWN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 So sad. 14 year old bright kid, smart, represent RI in math Olympiad decides to ends his life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 the press will report that this is a normal trend as most dun get reported and that now with social media, it will haiz...RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 So sad... young and smart. Study at RI and bright future. Stress can sometimes be a horrible thing... RIP... too young too soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 So sad. 14 year old bright kid, smart, represent RI in math Olympiad decides to ends his life. Haiz....sad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 As parents we must control ourselves and not stress the kids too much.... As educators/policy makers, they must really re-examine our education system so as not to stress our kids too much..... Especially when even ministers are saying our workers (a result of the education system) lack creativity, entreprenuership, and risk appitite. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 As parents we must control ourselves and not stress the kids too much.... As educators/policy makers, they must really re-examine our education system so as not to stress our kids too much..... Especially when even ministers are saying our workers (a result of the education system) lack creativity, entreprenuership, and risk appitite. at least these kids feel the stress, my one this year PSLE only make me stress. teacher says she kena scolding still can smile back, my wife always at War with me for pampering her.. also RIP to the poor kid, he already done his best . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 (edited) what the article write? Especially when even ministers are saying our workers (a result of the education system) lack creativity thats true... i am in creative line... cos i forked up my studies :P Edited September 18, 2014 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 (edited) my wife always at War with me for pampering her.. This is normal! Many husbands experience this.... So we should just smile back like your daugther! Edited September 18, 2014 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 what the article write? thats true... i am in creative line... cos i forked up my studies :P yeah, now u know why i deal w the dead...low ellucation....i prembaree tree rem?? :Dbtw, just caught up with the bmw folks at STOP yesterday...woo all the ol names there man, NS, blackcab, jem, wel...etc....jus like ol times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 what the article write? thats true... i am in creative line... cos i forked up my studies :P While garmen says want creative people, but creative people ask too many questions, do too many funny things, hard to control.... so they would really rather have non-thinking worker bees. All rhetoric only lah! Our kids will continue to suffer under GEP, Streaming, PSLE, O, A .... and wives! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 While garmen says want creative people, but creative people ask too many questions, do too many funny things, hard to control.... so they would really rather have non-thinking worker bees. All rhetoric only lah! Our kids will continue to suffer under GEP, Streaming, PSLE, O, A .... and wives! ui saw tat too ha.... kinda like suppression if you ask me. Ensuring the basics in the Maslow's hierarchy of needs, and just getting by with the basics agree, u see @mockngbrd lo...too creative until forever tetek tetek... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 18, 2014 Share September 18, 2014 tetek makes the world go round n round n round n round ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...