Pocy Hypersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Thread .... still not closed? Huat ah Uber! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 LCR plated cars are the new taxis... alot anyhow drive, speeding, smoking inside, mount kerb... when buying used car, siam far far away from ex LCR cars Bar these cars lor. Never never buy 2nd hand of these. 1. Vezel 2. Mz2 3. Mz3 4. Shuttle 5. Prius. 6. Lancer ex 7. Sienta Sorry but lcr just made these ride dep a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Bar these cars lor. Never never buy 2nd hand of these. 1. Vezel 2. Mz2 3. Mz3 4. Shuttle 5. Prius. 6. Lancer ex 7. Sienta Sorry but lcr just made these ride dep a lot Dep a lot? All the more you should buy. I drive a lancer ex (9 yrs already so doesn't affect me) but I don't understand why someone would drive for uber/grab with it. The fuel consumption is damn shitty. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carhorn 5th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 face bro.....must savr face. That plate shouts this is a rental car....ððð!bwahhahaha... unless one uses full cash to pay for their ride, majority here also rent car too. just another form of monthly installments and banks are the legit owners Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On a selfish note of mine, I would love to see them out asap... my wish lah ...They may scale down but they will be far from being out of business. After all the legalisation of PH is less than 2 years, it will take a while for the industry, including LCR and alike, plus taxi companies to find a equilibrium point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 bwahhahaha... unless one uses full cash to pay for their ride, majority here also rent car too. just another form of monthly installments and banks are the legit ownersya hor.....must paint over the dbs logo liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 Dep a lot? All the more you should buy. I drive a lancer ex (9 yrs already so doesn't affect me) but I don't understand why someone would drive for uber/grab with it. The fuel consumption is damn shitty. just saw one rather new subaru legacy yesterday as uber Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carwoman 3rd Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 On a selfish note of mine, I would love to see them out asap... my wish lah ... strange how Uber's investors wouldnt pull the plug. What is the local banks' exposure to rental cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 KNN leh, what so shy. Drive uber also decent work leh. Funny these ppl thinking. I think, as you know, Singaporeans like face. Don't wanna tell people they don't have cash to buy car so have to rent. Also, another reason (so I've heard, cannot confirm) is that got jealous taxi drivers go and scratch LCR cars. So better to be discreet a bit. strange how Uber's investors wouldnt pull the plug. What is the local banks' exposure to rental cars? They won't la. Uber globally also losing money left right centre. But they die die want to continue. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungus 4th Gear January 15, 2017 Share January 15, 2017 They believe they're the next Amazon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 now i see why govt go easy uber at airport, foreigners who come here not familiar with the city can easily get tranport with peace of mind knowing how safe singapore is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 In another report today. "Full impact of car-lite drive "in 10-15 years". http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/full-impact-of-car-lite-drive-in-10-to-15-years owning a car in SG will get tougher? COE will collapse? The car-lite articles in the news conveniently avoids discussing how parents with small kids will cope. How to send them to childcare, kindergarten or primary school, then go to work?? On e-bike or e-scooter, three or four squeezed onboard? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 They believe they're the next Amazon I have faith in their business model so I believe they can make it as long as they don't have any funding problems before self-driving cars become widespread. They will need to corner the market (including taxis) before that happens and then the big bucks will roll in. The car-lite articles in the news conveniently avoids discussing how parents with small kids will cope. How to send them to childcare, kindergarten or primary school, then go to work?? On e-bike or e-scooter, three or four squeezed onboard? How do those w/o cars do it now? Pri sch take sch bus lor. Kindergarten, I see some fathers taking their children to sch in the public buses in the morning (near the CBD). Childcare - I dunno liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 When car-lite, all facilities, school, childcare, workplace etc. need to be within range close by. Not everyone has this happy coincidence. Our public transport sys still cannot make it. Highly likely that most people will just resort to PMDs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 When car-lite, all facilities, school, childcare, workplace etc. need to be within range close by. Not everyone has this happy coincidence. Our public transport sys still cannot make it. Highly likely that most people will just resort to PMDs. I wonder when they push for this car-lite, why they didnt improve on the public transport first? Although public transport here is consider accessible and convenience, however the waiting time and overcrowded on public transport is torturing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverstein 1st Gear January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 This year grab/uber vehicle will need to install a decal for identification. Any1 know install where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 The car-lite articles in the news conveniently avoids discussing how parents with small kids will cope. How to send them to childcare, kindergarten or primary school, then go to work?? On e-bike or e-scooter, three or four squeezed onboard? bro, we must be creative and think out of the box mah, dont wait for them to feed us. I already order this one standby liao, this is call the "smartcycle", the car-lite vehicle for the family man. But hor, as usual, just be prepared that soon, anything with wheels travel on the road will have to bid for COE liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged January 16, 2017 Share January 16, 2017 When car-lite, all facilities, school, childcare, workplace etc. need to be within range close by. Not everyone has this happy coincidence. has that much money. Our public transport sys still cannot make it. Highly likely that most people will just resort to PMDs. change for u.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...