Starhub Network Kaput

Darryn

Starhub no good if you want to go to some prawn websites. Cannot access [thumbsdown]  M1 the best  [laugh]

Maybe the Starhub engineer checking the prawn sites got too excited.

Instead of blocking the prawn sites he block all sites.

fourzero said -> it's like every other month internet sure down

i use Singtel for the past few years, really cant remember when was the last time the internet down. 

I'm using m1 and i have experienced occasional downtime but certainly not every month. I've also not heard of any other starhub user with a complaint so it could be something else.

Huh Starhub engineers only work Mon - Fri 9 - 5?

No need to do shift work?

SH has a NOC. They have 24/7 shifts including public holidays.

I used to work with them on hours I'd not want to do now. [laugh]

I'm using m1 and i have experienced occasional downtime but certainly not every month. I've also not heard of any other starhub user with a complaint so it could be something else.

I using starhub, fible connection quite good, seldom have distribution. Maybe I Heng, coz most of the time I using Internet no problem. Yesterday night I sleep early. Morning wake up read Facebook and news then know starhub network down yesterday night... Haha..

Because you(yew) heng ma.

You think the other isps are different meh. just take turns to have problems only.

Really different leh. Been using Singtel and no problem leh.

fourzero said -> it's like every other month internet sure down

i use Singtel for the past few years, really cant remember when was the last time the internet down. 

i used SH for 2 + years before i switched to m1.

Never had any issue other than scheduled downtime in the wee hours of morning.

actually if SH had released their $28 plan earlier, i would have stayed with them sigh.

A lot of companies are stupid.

They don't know that the call centre is their secret weapon.

If you want to buy something and some idiot on the end of

the line is not helpful and talking nonsense and you don't

feel like buying from them you just buy from the competitor.

So call centres instead of having the lowest paid and the least

experience and knowledgeable staff who will lose you customers

and new sales should have the most knowledgeable and

experienced staff.

The real problem with most companies is the managers are really

dumb. Except the managers in MCF. We are all sibeh tok kong one.  [thumbsup]

Wanna bet ppl will come in and say they use things like Android box. "What tv prog?" or "What is starhub?" [laugh]

Android box??

My house is using old ipad mini to stream TV show. 

A lot of companies are stupid.

They don't know that the call centre is their secret weapon.

If you want to buy something and some idiot on the end of

the line is not helpful and talking nonsense and you don't

feel like buying from them you just buy from the competitor.

So call centres instead of having the lowest paid and the least

experience and knowledgeable staff who will lose you customers

and new sales should have the most knowledgeable and

experienced staff.

The real problem with most companies is the managers are really

dumb. Except the managers in MCF. We are all sibeh tok kong one.  [thumbsup]

Problem with call center is the turn over rate too high, so chances of getting an experience staff to answer your call is low. Maybe we all can help by not screwing the call center staff everytime we call them so they can stay longer to pick up more experience instead of leaving after a short while because cannot than all the screwing.

You are exactly right and that's a very good point.

The other thing is pay them really well to keep them.

pay them well other dept not happy, other dept will say they only answer calls but we do all the shit work behind. Anyway many call center are outsourced to india, philippines to cut cost instead. [wave]

U call center manager is it? [laugh]

sigh... i also encounter their down times. and like one of the forummer here, it is happening on a monthly basis.

i was joking with my wife, cable boxes on the SH side must be female. cos it is happening monthly!

damn sianz leh, every month gotta call up to tell them to reset their server side for my connection.
average 40 mins waiting time to get thru to a CS, only to get cut off because they terminated my call. and i had to wait another 40 mins to get to another CS. only to be told i gotta wait for them to confirm with the tech side before they call me back.

and the worse part of it?!? i always lose about 2 days worth of usable service time~!

(i got a earful btw for that female box comment.  :grin: )

sigh... i also encounter their down times. and like one of the forummer here, it is happening on a monthly basis.

i was joking with my wife, cable boxes on the SH side must be female. cos it is happening monthly!

damn sianz leh, every month gotta call up to tell them to reset their server side for my connection.

average 40 mins waiting time to get thru to a CS, only to get cut off because they terminated my call. and i had to wait another 40 mins to get to another CS. only to be told i gotta wait for them to confirm with the tech side before they call me back.

and the worse part of it?!? i always lose about 2 days worth of usable service time~!

(i got a earful btw for that female box comment.  :grin: )

Change to M1 lor. Typically the cheapest and very easy to get thru to their CS (usually 2-3 mins only).

I have 5 mobile lines with them so I call them very often but so far no real problems with their fibre.

pay them well other dept not happy, other dept will say they only answer calls but we do all the shit work behind. Anyway many call center are outsourced to india, philippines to cut cost instead. [wave]

Moving the call centres to india and philippines is the fastest way to lose customers.

Only ok if you are a monopoly and your customers cannot run away and then you

can give them any lousy service you like. However if you have competitors

then its not a good idea to lose customers in order to save a few dollars.

Its a false economy.

Moving the call centres to india and philippines is the fastest way to lose customers.

Only ok if you are a monopoly and your customers cannot run away and then you

can give them any lousy service you like. However if you have competitors

then its not a good idea to lose customers in order to save a few dollars.

Its a false economy.

What if all your so called competitors also move their call centres to IN and PH?

Btw, has anyone called booking.com and spoken to their customer service before? How is it? I ask because I find their setup quite special. They have a regional CS office here in Singapore. Not only do they base it in an extremely expensive place (MBFC) but they also hire "locals". For e.g., they have PH staff to answer calls from PH, Jap staff to answer calls from JP and all this is done from Singapore... Source: my own 2 eyes.

Edited by Kusje