MAS and Car loan curb issues

L23

I think the biggest loser is gona be uber, those pte hire n those who just bought cars from them.

Super loser calling uber a muti billion company a loser!! Please look at the mirror u will see the biggest loser. Uber got the cheap coe and then they call the govt and tell them I done, you can start to play yours cards. That's how it is.

U r really 1 typical fool.

Few months ago u say u have insider news saying Cat b will drop below $38k

Then recently u claim uber is gona buy 30k Coe

Now what?

Stop spreading ur fake news la, u r just full of shit

even a $80k car

deposit still $24k n monthly est $800 pm for 7yrs

This amount is still unaffordable for those who previously bought at low coe. And seriously it don't make a big diff la

Have to disagreed on this. Previously i owned a lancer, bought it at $46k 10 years ago, still have to struggle with the payment every month. Now i owned a $116k car, i still manage to save $500 per month even with 2 kids.

Understand where you coming from but yr perspectives is too old. Most of the ppl now can actually afford a $80k car, is just a matter whether do they want to be apart with their money or lifestyle

My old van is a 2009, wont rush in as the trade in price will be shitty. Just wait and see, no hurry. These few mths sure wont come down, may have good chance to pick up good two years old car later

walao ... COE not yet drop below $40k and touching $50k

MAS is so kancheong spider to push up COE liao ar? [mad]

U r really 1 typical fool.

Few months ago u say u have insider news saying Cat b will drop below $38k

Then recently u claim uber is gona buy 30k Coe

Now what?

Stop spreading ur fake news la, u r just full of shit

I did not claim, I say I think.

You slowly wait for your cheap coe la hor.u can come back in 10 years time.

Motor traders pointed out that the Uber-owned Lion City Rental submitted 870 bids in all three COE categories, and was successful for all but 30 of them. In the previous tender two weeks ago, Lion City Rental was successful in all its 90 bids in the Open category. Together with the bids it submitted in two previous tenders, Lion City has secured about 1,700 car COEs - all within just two months of bidding.

The timing of announcement is also very good. The last couple of months, Uber suppported COE. Now Uber is exhausted, the easing kicks in. SWee swee.

Uber got legalised, got a thousand plus COE before the change in regulations..... coincidence?

Dunno this news good or bad for uber. Now ppl dont have to go thru them or rent from them to afford a car le. Imagine all the cars no one rent...

Uber got legalised, got a thousand plus COE before the change in regulations..... coincidence?

Uber got insider information?  [sly]

The thing is...

New rulings do not make a difference if COE stays. 

it does

it allows people to take more loan, to have more commitment in monthly installment payment. basically one may not afford the car but can buy with lower downpayment and extended loan tenure

Dunno this news good or bad for uber. Now ppl dont have to go thru them or rent from them to afford a car le. Imagine all the cars no one rent...

actually to drive uber with ur own car, u need to pay full paid ur car

I bravely and humbly predict that COE will be in the range of $56-59k for the next 6 months

no chart no tok.....no analysis, sit one corner LL  :a-aggressive:  :a-fun:  :a-fun:

I think those sitting on the fence and waiting jolly well know that the $10k days of cheap Coe are truly over this time.

Edited by EricChan

It goes to shows how immature our leaders are. Policy keeps changing and no regards to earlier decision why such rules were implemented. 

Under pressure, they will give way, then why the haste to introduce in the first place? 

Personally, I don't like to encourage big loan. With a car life span of 10 years, it is almost like leasing the car. Who are those they wish to attract is quite obvious. Are we inviting more social ills so that the police has more jobs? 

no chart no tok.....no analysis, sit one corner LL :a-aggressive::a-fun::a-fun:

siao liao.

no chart..... how to buy car?

ha ha ha

Edited by Ttl1976

siao liao.

no chart..... how to buy car?

ha ha ha

go find bomoh.... :grin:

coconuts.JPG