Singapore Reckless Drivers Videos

BabyBlade

Hmm.. Why TP still need people to come forward to submit evidence where the video already so clear cut? Can't TP act on these video that are circulating online? It's very inefficient way of doing things and waste resources to go though the normal procedure when evidence is already so clear cut.

I think TP want/need a real live person to point the finger at the perpetuator & raise a police case .. Think the TP cannot suka suka take some internet video n charge a person for it... otherwise, think the Court won't accept the evidence... any takers? [smash]  

Then something need to be changed to accept evidence that is very clear cut even though there is no real person reporting to TP or police.

Yup, but some things still need to be done by the book, until the book itself is changed bro... so for now, the TP hands are tied even with the evidence staring at it in the face.. need to follow SOP.. that's life....

looks like his handsome face has been posted already. he quickly turned off his mobile photo uploads but someone copied a lot of his pics, including his TP notice for reckless driving in 2012 ...

just see the beh chia fb page ..

looks like his handsome face has been posted already. he quickly turned off his mobile photo uploads but someone copied a lot of his pics, including his TP notice for reckless driving in 2012 ...

just see the beh chia fb page ..

you very "vested" in this saga sia... if I'm the social media controller for SPF and TP, my eyes damn pain... every few seconds got someone tag...

TP want their work cut up ready for them lah. Whoever submit evidence have to be prepared to appear in court as witness.

I ever submitted pics of a overly tinted parked car; so dark until can't see whether got occupants inside or not. Seen it every time I go that market. I provided descriptions of exact location (this car probably belonged to a shopkeeper in that area).

TP asked me to sign an agreement to be witness if case goes to court. WTF !

Why can't a TP or staff go down to the described location to verify it themselves; instead of inconveniencing civic minded pple? Probably don't wish to leave the comfort of their aircon offices.

you very "vested" in this saga sia... if I'm the social media controller for SPF and TP, my eyes damn pain... every few seconds got someone tag...

not say vested la ... just that this guy is a real menace .. i mean look at the way he tried merging and had to swerve (the final video). he def needs some retraining. if i had only seen that, i would have thought its a judgment error .. but a compilation of his "latest hits" says alot!

TP want their work cut up ready for them lah. Whoever submit evidence have to be prepared to appear in court as witness.

I ever submitted pics of a overly tinted parked car; so dark until can't see whether got occupants inside or not. Seen it every time I go that market. I provided descriptions of exact location (this car probably belonged to a shopkeeper in that area).

Why can't a TP or staff go down to the described location to verify it themselves; instead of inconveniencing civic minded pple? Probably don't wish to leave the comfort of their aircon offices.

Maybe coz you submitted to the wrong dept??

Should be LTA.

Anyway, just agree to be a witness lor. They will not ask you go court one la. It's just the paperwork.

I have submitted tinted window car to LTA and they have never ask me go court be witness. The owner will remove the tint la.

Maybe coz you submitted to the wrong dept??

Should be LTA.

Anyway, just agree to be a witness lor. They will not ask you go court one la. It's just the paperwork.

I have submitted tinted window car to LTA and they have never ask me go court be witness. The owner will remove the tint la.

Should be correctly submitted becos they thanked me for the pics.

It is not about the TP. It is about the law. If anyone can just walk into a Police station, submit a video/photograph he/she recorded and walk away. And the "perpetrator" gets penalized like that, then what is true law and justice?!

I have shared this in one of the threads recently too. Firstly, evidences like video recordings and photographs can be manipulated. Such evidences, if challenged in the Court of law, will have to be scrutinized - how was it recorded, what device is used to record it, who did the recording, etc. Secondly, the person making the complaint or giving the info will have to stand out to justify the evidences that will land the perpetrator in jail or being punished.

If no such legal procedures are in place, anyone/everyone can be framed up. Even the Police can frame innocent people up by making a fake video of someone committing a crime/offence and abuse their legal authority to arrest him/her and the Court jails that person just basing on "video/photo evidence" alone.

Do you actually BELIEVE WHOLLY those naked photographs of some celebrities are their true selves?

They just need that incase only la. Normally won't go court one. I send in so many and so many of these reckless drivers got charged already but I haven't gone to court yet. Sent in 15 videos of cars overtaking me with less than 1.5m gap this year, out of that, 3 still no reply. Remaining 12, 8 got charged with reckless driving while the rest got warning from TP.

It's the legal process in Singapore. If the origin of the complaint comes from a particular source, the source needs to be identified. It gives justice to the legal system and processes in Singapore. And if you see it from another perspective, it will also prevent abuse by the Police and other authorities.

They just need that incase only la. Normally won't go court one. I send in so many and so many of these reckless drivers got charged already but I haven't gone to court yet. Sent in 15 videos of cars overtaking me with less than 1.5m gap this year, out of that, 3 still no reply. Remaining 12, 8 got charged with reckless driving while the rest got warning from TP.

Well, you're just lucky no one wants to fight the case. I have come across an incident where the driver die-die insisted he didn't beat the red light despite photographs taken with the red light camera. He went all out to challenge the credibility of the red light camera. Only to lose the Court battle later. Well, this chap got time and money to play punk.

So how?

It's the legal process in Singapore. If the origin of the complaint comes from a particular source, the source needs to be identified. It gives justice to the legal system and processes in Singapore. And if you see it from another perspective, it will also prevent abuse by the Police and other authorities.

Well, you're just lucky no one wants to fight the case. I have come across an incident where the driver die-die insisted he didn't beat the red light despite photographs taken with the red light camera. He went all out to challenge the credibility of the red light camera. Only to lose the Court battle later. Well, this chap got time and money to play punk.

So how?

I agreed to go court already if the driver wants. Most will not go court. Last year there was this guy who wanted to challenge the video i  sent in and the IO did contact me saying might have to go court. But in the end he also back out and just accept that his license is gone.

I agreed to go court already if the driver wants. Most will not go court. Last year there was this guy who wanted to challenge the video i sent in and the IO did contact me saying might have to go court. But in the end he also back out and just accept that his license is gone.

It's not whether you agree or not. If the law requires you to attend Court in relation to the case, you will have to. You are correct that most will not go to such an extent to go to Court. I am only trying to explain the legal requirements.

Yes. When sending in the video, they already say that we have to agree to go to court. But actually can don't go if we don't want to. Just that it will mean the guy will go free lo.

not say vested la ... just that this guy is a real menace .. i mean look at the way he tried merging and had to swerve (the final video). he def needs some retraining. if i had only seen that, i would have thought its a judgment error .. but a compilation of his "latest hits" says alot!

he this kind of driver haven't kena 'tear' before only... only when he kena 'tear' until jia lat jia lat then he will know, one mountain will be higher than another. best is kena tear by a white colour S80 T5, LLST somemore.  :XD:

Should.

90% dun do it.

What makes it worse is the proliferation of electric bikes that zip around at high speeds so motorists can be caught unaware. Some even wear a helmet and you got to discern if they are motor bikes or electric bicycles and those who cannot gauge properly end up crashing into them.

I am amazed there are hardly any fatalities yet.

It is a serious problem and getting worse by the day. Now got haze some more. Hard to spot these electric bicycles unless you are really vigilant. Sometimes they speed like an idiot across zebra crossings etc....... No way to spot.

KBW. You got a problem to fix here.

Yes please. Mayhaps previous portfolio as hell ministar could introduce a clause to strip ALL the healthcare benefits and subsidiesfor 'wrongful' use of bicycle/ electric bicycle/ scooter / Segway et cetera.

Hospital bill charged as foreigner is lethal. The COE is lethal as it is.

Sell flat or up lorry for the reckless rider. This would leave only the insane and the recalcitrant riding on the roads without due care. That would signal to all of us that raving lunatics spotted, and the policemen could arrest them for public safety.