lausai88 Hypersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/traffic-police-car-in-collision-at-geylang-serai-after-car-chase-28-year-old-driver SINGAPORE - A 28-year-old man has been arrested in connection with a collision involving a Traffic Police patrol vehicle, after an alleged car chase near the Geylang Serai Hari Raya Bazaar on Sunday (June 26) night. An eyewitness, who declined to be named, said the police vehicle had been pursuing a car when it crashed into another car in front of a crowded bus stop at the junction of Geylang Road and Engku Aman Road at around 8.50pm. "I heard sirens and when I turned around, I saw the police vehicle chasing a car. Seconds later, there was a loud bang and the police vehicle had collided with a BMW," he told The Straits Times. The police, in response to media queries on Monday (June 27), confirmed the arrest and said the suspect is now assisting with investigations. The Straits Times understands that the man arrested is the driver of the car that was being pursued. He had fled the scene in his car after the collision. A Singapore Civil Defence Force spokesman said it was alerted to the incident at around 8.56pm and dispatched two ambulances. A man in his 30s was taken to Changi General Hospital, the spokesman added. Photos posted on Facebook showed the badly dented front and hood of the police vehicle, while the airbag in the driver's seat was also activated. The BMW appeared to have suffered serious damage to its rear. f**k the popo Got video: https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1222347391130995/ ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 It was a 1 meg file after I shrunk it, started off quite large >10 mb, mp4 16 seconds This 1 outdated liao. Must use UAV with hellfire missile. What's the file size? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 -&£@+-%£#- The car with the videocamera and the taxi and cars on the right, came to practically a halt to Busy body Kay poh. This is the kinda motorists I detest. Slow down after accident when road ahead is clear enough for an F1 race, causing traffic jam. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 (edited) TP driving skill got that bad meh? The black WRX got away when it was being chased. LoL... The way ST write the report also fail. Why can't they say the suspect got away and TP crash into another car? It's only later they arrested the driver. I think the TP bike continued the pursue. -&£@+-%£#-The car with the videocamera and the taxi and cars on the right, came to practically a halt to Busy body Kay poh.This is the kinda motorists I detest. Slow down after accident when road ahead is clear enough for an F1 race, causing traffic jam. This is probably their most exciting part of their life....ever. Edited June 27, 2016 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 Injustice to the BMW driver if he gets just the paper value, which is less than $1,000. 3 more years to drive. Wasted. Unlikely insurance co. will repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weez911 Supersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 (edited) So am I. What a waste. And I'm sure the kiam siap gahmen will only give "market value" which doesn't begin to cover the true worth of that classic.I never have the chance to build a relationship with the E series because I was too poor at that point in time due to struggling business :( Wish I have driven any of these babies, any one will do... I can almost see the glint in @Davidtch eyes when he talked about his old 5er. Edited June 27, 2016 by Weez911 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerrlim 2nd Gear June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 Got video: https://www.facebook.com/Roads.sg/videos/1222347391130995/ will TP charge the BMW driver for obstructing justice? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 Injustice to the BMW driver if he gets just the paper value, which is less than $1,000. 3 more years to drive. Wasted. Unlikely insurance co. will repair. COE still got comprehensive cover meh? I never have the chance to build a relationship with the E series because I was too poor at that point in time due to struggling business :( Wish I have driven any of these babies, any one will do... I can almost see the glint in @Davidtch eyes when he talked about his old 5er. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 COE still got comprehensive cover meh?Claim against Police since Police vehicle kissed BMW backside. But whether Police car insurer wanna repair is another story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 Claim against Police since Police vehicle kissed BMW backside. But whether Police car insurer wanna repair is another story. Police no have insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 Police no have insurance.so Police will advice u to file civil suit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 so Police will advice u to file civil suit? i think so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 so Police will advice u to file civil suit? Or the Police will advice you to seek MP assistance on next Monday night 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 TP driving skill got that bad meh? The black WRX got away when it was being chased. LoL... The way ST write the report also fail. Why can't they say the suspect got away and TP crash into another car? It's only later they arrested the driver. I think the TP bike continued the pursue. This is probably their most exciting part of their life....ever. How I wish TP post their in-car camera video to show how the collision happen. Sekali, the BMW cut into TP lane suddenly.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 The way the report is written is very ambiguous. People thinks the BMW is the driver they are chasing, but apparently it's not. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 I had a cursory glance at the news yesterday and indeed, I tot the driver of the BMW was the one the TP was pursing and they arrested him. The real chap got away but the Singapore news, as usual, let you read only the good news. I start my day with a copy of the straits time since 2000. Ever since, I become a very positive person and realise I am so lucky to be living in Singapore governed by the best government in the world. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 I have long given up on ST standard of reporting. Everytime read, seem like they are letting you read investigative novel, need to let your mind go through hoops and loops to arrive at a conclusion confusion. The way the report is written is very ambiguous. People thinks the BMW is the driver they are chasing, but apparently it's not. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 27, 2016 Share June 27, 2016 I have long given up on ST standard of reporting. Everytime read, seem like they are letting you read investigative novel, need to let your mind go through hoops and loops to arrive at a conclusion confusion. you prembaree tree ah... their motto is: 'if you cannot convince, CONfuse' tht oso dunch noe...go back to your social studies lah I had a cursory glance at the news yesterday and indeed, I tot the driver of the BMW was the one the TP was pursing and they arrested him. The real chap got away but the Singapore news, as usual, let you read only the good news. I start my day with a copy of the straits time since 2000. Ever since, I become a very positive person and realise I am so lucky to be living in Singapore governed by the best government in the world. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...