What did you makan today?

BabyBlade

Nice. I used to go there quite often for laksa too.

Anchovale and Sengkang in Hong Kong Shatin ?

Edited by 2BDriver

Anchovale and Sengkang in Hong Kong Shatin ?

No lah.... in Singapore. Yishun

went to curry times today, the bo bo char char was disappointing, luckily the cendol was a consolation.

post-110094-0-39687400-1462179493_thumb.jpg

post-110094-0-02176100-1462179515_thumb.jpg

• Praise 10

I was there early at 10.30am to tabao lunch. I see the queue, I went to buy economy beehoon. [grin] Ate before the noodles, really not bad.

Didn't realise you stay sk

If you don't, then it's quite surprising you even know this place

Nice. Is it Lor 8 FC?

It's from Lor 1. Be prepared to wait though as its a long queue n the chef is a perfectionist who will not be hurried till it's fried correctly. Worth the wait if u ask me cos it's heavenly but maybe u can call up if u buying a few packets so don't Hv to wait so long. Sold by 2 sisters.

post-48108-0-91319700-1462180829_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 17

ð

I dont stay SK. My fren stay there. I am there every sunday and PH morning. Fetch my fren and together go fly our heli and drone.

So will drop by the coffeeshop once in a while to tabao lunch after i send him home.

This coffeeshop is not visible from the road. So only the taxi uncles, local residents know there's a coffeeshop there.

Haha

The Armenian St CKT there is not bad as well.

But i had mild diarrhoea a few times after i eat the hum so stopped eating liao. 

there is also an Armenian CKT at Tampines Round Market ............. 

tried it - 5/10 

there is also an Armenian CKT at Tampines Round Market ............. 

tried it - 5/10 

this one is the original one i think. He's been featured by ieatishootipost.

http://ieatishootipost.sg/armenian-st-char-kway-teow/

It's good CKT, but it's seldom open when I go and the diarrhoea issue also puts me off (I have some irritable bowel syndrome).

Surprisingly not bad, taste amongst the better ones [laugh]

sorry, what's this dish?

lol

Enoki + pork + chilli  and topped with sesame seed + corriander

this one is the original one i think. He's been featured by ieatishootipost.

http://ieatishootipost.sg/armenian-st-char-kway-teow/

It's good CKT, but it's seldom open when I go and the diarrhoea issue also puts me off (I have some irritable bowel syndrome).

sorry, what's this dish?

lol

Enoki + pork + chilli and topped with sesame seed + corriander

Hehe..its a Chinese dish - ma la xiang guo 麻辣香锅

Got some hidden Chinese cabbage, beef and chicken too :D

Hehe..its a Chinese dish - ma la xiang guo 麻辣香锅

Got some hidden Chinese cabbage, beef and chicken too :D

Enoki with pork/chicken in starchy sauce is great. Don't think beef goes well with it though.

the sauce is not starchy, beef slices also go well with it, in fact better than chicken.

ha ok. I've never eaten before. The appearance of the enoki makes the dish sauce look starchy.

Just my personal preference for cooking/eating enoki.

I try to cook it often cos my wife likes it.

So far my favourite is to pair it with a vegetable with a firm stem like nai bai or small kai lan (but i hate to prep kai lan) and some pork