Short Term Apartment Needed

Vid

Will be back in Singapore end of this month for just 2 weeks with my family. Need an apartment for short term stay that can accommodate 4 people. Anybody has affordable apartment to let? Or where to go to find one?

airbnb lor

Seems like not bad wor... will check them out. Thanks!

It's fun to stay at the YMCA :D

Alternatively you can bunk in with @turboflat4. I will visit him nightly to chase him around. He told me it helps keep his girth in check [rolleyes]:ph34r:

It's fun to stay at the YMCA :D

Alternatively you can bunk in with @turboflat4. I will visit him nightly to chase him around. He told me it helps keep his girth in check [rolleyes]:ph34r:

You checking his girth to make sure it gets bigger from the protein you provide? [laugh] [laugh]

Hotels in sg r not cheap

Can try mid range ones....look for relatively newer ones

Days hotel @ Zhongshan park

Ramada @ Zhongshan park

Ibis @ Bencoolen

Book thru trivago maybe cheaper

You may want to consider Village Hotel Katong, directly opposite Parkway Parade shopping center. They had family room and Hotel was fully refurbished in 2014.

http://www.stayfareast.com/en/hotels/village-hotel-katong/rooms.aspx

http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hotel_Review-g294265-d2526267-Reviews-Village_Hotel_Katong_by_Far_East_Hospitality-Singapore.html

Let me know If you are interested. I can PM you the sale manager contact.

My oversea visitor are using this Hotel, so he may be able to give you a better rate.

Edited by Tohto

Try chalet, down down east, NSRCC bungalow, Aloha at Loyang and changi

June is school holiday. Peak season for chalet.

Tried a few agents... all not interested cos no commission to earn for such short term. :TT_TT:

Ok... will have a look at the website. Is the website reliable?

AirBnB is reliable. It was the first thing that crossed my mind when I saw your thread, but others also stated about AirBnB liao...

You got the chance to "interview" the owner beforehand (owner also can interview you) to check if any unknown rules (smoking, no pets, etc)... Under 6 months rental for HDB is illegal, but I think private should be ok. So far, had several experiences with AirBnB (other countries) and it was all decent, some great (owner even took us out for lunch another day, when we weren't staying at his place), others, not as great, but still decent and better than expected, at a good price.

Be mindful some charge per head, instead of per room.

Fort Canning Lodge (which is YWCA) is cheap n good with swimming pool and free buffet breakfast, just 15 minutes walk to dhoby ghaut mrt.

Any relatives you can put up with ?

Don't really want to impose on relative as its two weeks. If just a few days then alright.

Ask @Chowyunfatt. He stays in a ginormous house. Damn rich man 😂😂😂

Hv put guest up at porcelain htl along mosque st. Quiet n convenient, near to Chinatown mrt. Can try to nego for 2 wks rate.

Or u can try jayleen 1918 which has family suite.

Ask @Chowyunfatt. He stays in a ginormous house. Damn rich man 😂😂😂

I scare he use his birds to attack me 😂😂😂