GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

May have to be more selective when u accept hitchers.. Like

From HDB to office kind of route

No auntie from market with bags

No sweaty kids

And for me.. Must be along the way with little or no detour

This is hitching.. Not providing a taxi service..

Once I also told my friend off when he didn't control his 4 year old and allowed her place her feet on the dashboard

Same same. Prefer to hitch from office or homes where you can wait. Do note that HDB carpark with gantry charges if you wait more than 10mins. I don't do pickup at MRT stations or shopping mall taxi stands. Also avoid picking up teenagers or kids alone. Preference is OL. :grin:  

Yup.. actually I also prefer the OL.. most put on nice scents or from their hair shampoo.

Refreshing in the morning ;-)

But since I usually get the right match at my timing, I seldom hitch.

@sunny only chooses young ol xmm to hitch

he told me one

i think most ol xmm go cbd area.

i go jurong, mostly Older Ladies 

Ryde and the upcoming Sixtnc 

hitch driver max 2 trips per day

grabhitch 2 trips

ryder - 2 trips

future sixtnc - 2 trips

huat liao...

i think most ol xmm go cbd area.

i go jurong, mostly Older Ladies 

grabhitch 2 trips

ryder - 2 trips

future sixtnc - 2 trips

huat liao...

yandao towkay always hitch until song song gao jurong right?

grabhitch 2 trips

ryder - 2 trips

future sixtnc - 2 trips

huat liao...

sixtnc no need the PDVL license meh?

i have no idea.

tot hitch drivers no need simi licence 

only ownself give ownself "licence" to pick up xmm

yandao towkay always hitch until song song gao jurong right?

if can fetch PRC "wavers" sure song song no need gao jurong

only ownself give ownself "licence" to pick up xmm

if can fetch PRC "wavers" sure song song no need gao jurong

you sure your wife gave you licence already?

if not better be like jack neo, remove all traces of long hair before going home

yandao towkay can still drive while atb singing songs to you?

you sure your wife gave you licence already?

if not better be like jack neo, remove all traces of long hair before going home

yandao towkay can still drive while atb singing songs to you?

Ownself sign ownself up GrabDitch

post-4330-0-14389900-1498841337_thumb.png

Sinkie own sinkie, taxi driver must own others than can sleep well.

If there's any accident captured by my in-car camera that benefits comfort taxi, I will NEVER give them. Had one incident requested for them to pass me one of their driver's video due to a road rage, emailed me back not able to accede. This type "sinkie own sinkie" so pro-active in doing. Ok lor.

Me too. Just started. So far only hitched in 2 days cos my route is too short. Only $5 $6 type.

And I find it quite tiring or sian to have to detour slightly, make small talk, and then detour back to my end destination.

I have not hitched anyone again since then and I felt more free ð

Unless it's really very on the way and the amount is like above $10, then I will hitch

Me too i only give out hitch if pick and dropoff location less than 5km. And the amt is like above $10 kind then can consider. Of course must see the pax as well, too many people or more than 2 i dont give. These group of ppl better call grab or taxi.

And one of the bad experiences i had was a young xmm, sit behind despite the backseat quite a mess and she sat on my bag. I immediately ask her pass my bag. Whole ride journey was a quiet one, attitude also problem go in nvr say hi go down nvr thank me. Wish the system got rating lol

Being a taxi driver, phv driver, business owner, summon Fatima, police officer and etc all very stress..

The stress not come from the work, but the increasing regulations passed down by law that need to comply.

The more regulations is added, there is a higher chance to get summon, prosecuted for small little thing which last time can. If everything little thing also cannot then society will be in a state of such a sad life.

A lot of things actually can be solved by give and take and no need to set law or regulate it. But government dont see it that why and want to publish people for slightest thing they do.

The problem government do that is because of a lot of people complain. So if we complain less, we will not be screwing our Ownself too. So it all start with us too, complain less be more forgiving and things will not be throw back to us in a form of one way or the other through more regulations.

Edited by Yewheng

attachicon.gifFile_000.png

Sinkie own sinkie, taxi driver must own others than can sleep well.

If there's any accident captured by my in-car camera that benefits comfort taxi, I will NEVER give them. Had one incident requested for them to pass me one of their driver's video due to a road rage, emailed me back not able to accede. This type "sinkie own sinkie" so pro-active in doing. Ok lor.

For everyone else who drives a car, if you see a Comfort Delgro taxi committing an offence, please take a clear picture and submit to LTA.

I think if they want a war, they will get a war.

Yup.. actually I also prefer the OL.. most put on nice scents or from their hair shampoo.

Refreshing in the morning ;-)

But since I usually get the right match at my timing, I seldom hitch.

Till you meet some bitchy OL. I hitched one who was late 10mins. She said sorry, but later on she asked why I didn't go the faster but more expensive way. I said this is the normal route I take. And because she was late the normal route got more conjested. Could see she was agitated about the slower route.

Had she complained again. I would have probably have cancelled and not charge and kicked her out halfway and tell her to make her own way there.

For everyone else who drives a car, if you see a Comfort Delgro taxi committing an offence, please take a clear picture and submit to LTA.

I do it to all taxi.ALL. turboflat4 probably never Kenna from a taxi driver before. Edited by Mkl22

​Give an take is the solution.. So I hope that relevent authorties to adopt a give and take approach, if it is very minor ( example, stop at taxi stand for 30 seconds to pick up passengers ) even through there is complain from people.

​In fact stop 30 seconds only ma.. So the regulation that only taxi driver can stop in taxi stand should be removed. It should changed to allow car to stop and pick up passengers but must drive off within 1 minute or so.

Edited by Yewheng

​Give an take is the solution.. So I hope that relevent authorties to adopt a give and take approach, if it is very minor ( example, stop at taxi stand for 30 seconds to pick up passengers ) even through there is complain from people.

​In fact stop 30 seconds only ma.. So the regulation that only taxi driver can stop in taxi stand should be removed. It should changed to allow car to stop and pick up passengers but must drive off within 1 minute or so.

Yes, we should be a more tolerant society and not become a police state and report on one another, unless it's a really serious thing.

However, such messages coming out from CDG is seriously bad PR coming from a "well-known" company.

And that would mean anyone (not just PH) stopping and picking up your friends or relatives at a place that CDG taxis doesn't like becomes a target for them as well.

So they want to become an enemy for every other cars on the road ?

Yes, we should be a more tolerant society and not become a police state and report on one another, unless it's a really serious thing.

However, such messages coming out from CDG is seriously bad PR coming from a "well-known" company.

And that would mean anyone (not just PH) stopping and picking up your friends or relatives at a place that CDG taxis doesn't like becomes a target for them as well.

So they want to become an enemy for every other cars on the road ?

Yes in fact with ever increasing regulations, I can tell you it will be more and more difficult to do work due to need to comply with regulations. End up it is consumers and users who suffer. Authorities also suffer due need to do more paperwork. Lose lose situation.