Othello Supersonic July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 I've heard of guys who do GrabHitch solely to pick up girls. So won't be surprised if got. my friend picks ONLY chiobu Thats said, heard of Hitch drivers contacting ("harassing") their riders. I have no doubt that any complain to Grab will result in the suspension of their Hitch Accounts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 Using grabhitch to pick up girls must be really desperate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 One thing.. if there isn't any unscrupulous agenda, doing hitching is actually quite good. Made some friends and even got to know some relevant networking contacts in other companies.. Certainly come useful when the time arises Some homely chats also share tips about parenting, just some examples. Of course... syt probably won't have those but just for eye candy lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 dunno about anyone, but i prefer to avoid syt. they are usually the ones to always complain to uber about the trip. i prefer to pickup guys, usually not fussy, and easy going. last night i pick up a young couple (cheap uberpool some more) seated at the back, and their "intimate" conversation was so loud; making me want to puke. guy was stating what/who he is, syt was saying what she like or don't like in a guy.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rickylah 1st Gear July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 Just tio 1 rider who was eating peanut or some sort of peanut smell biscuit after entering my car. Was thinking weather to tell her off but decided not to as the smell still bearable. But open window right after she alight. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 I once picked up a lady who asked me for my number. In the end try to sell me MLM. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 So far i still havent try grabhitch, dont know if the fare is cheaper than uberX? Anyway, do i need to pay any ERP incurred along the way for grabhitch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged July 22, 2017 Share July 22, 2017 (edited) So far i still havent try grabhitch, dont know if the fare is cheaper than uberX? Anyway, do i need to pay any ERP incurred along the way for grabhitch? GrabHitch is a lot cheaper than standard Uber/Grab. Max fare for GrabHitch is $16 (even if you go from Changi to Tuas, or peak hour). The drawback is of course it won't be a direct route, as more often than not will have to detour to pick up others as well. So probably only good if you got time to spare and not in a rush. And yes you will have to pay for any ERP costs incurred. Edited July 22, 2017 by Benarsenal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Storm88 2nd Gear July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 Using grabhitch to pick up girls must be really desperate. Yes agreed . No reason to do that. Hitch is supposed to be a tool to pick up passenger / make friends along same way to woro or other places, If one harbour this intention of picking girls, looks like low class way...:-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Yes agreed . No reason to do that. Hitch is supposed to be a tool to pick up passenger / make friends along same way to woro or other places, If one harbour this intention of picking girls, looks like low class way...:-) Thats why I think more and more chiobus' profile pics put themselves along with their hunky boyfriends...to deter would be suitors...muayahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Frankly, I'm quite surprised so many of you guys have tried it or are still doing it beyond the novelty factor. To me, my car is a private space. Unless ferrying family or friends, the less people in it, the better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Thats why I think more and more chiobus' profile pics put themselves along with their hunky boyfriends...to deter would be suitors...muayahahah My thought, many put sibeh chio pics to ensure those TKP fetch them... Hahaha Frankly, I'm quite surprised so many of you guys have tried it or are still doing it beyond the novelty factor. To me, my car is a private space. Unless ferrying family or friends, the less people in it, the better. Hmmmm, if really on the way, the money is not bad. For eg, mt BIL "earns" about $25-30 daily. That comes up to about $500 per month. Can pay season parking and petrol money. Why not? Since he's always alone driving to/from work. To you its private, to some its $$$ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 Frankly, I'm quite surprised so many of you guys have tried it or are still doing it beyond the novelty factor. To me, my car is a private space. Unless ferrying family or friends, the less people in it, the better. There are a number of ppl i know doing it to pick up spare change to pay for petrol & ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 My thought, many put sibeh chio pics to ensure those TKP fetch them... Hahaha Hmmmm, if really on the way, the money is not bad. For eg, mt BIL "earns" about $25-30 daily. That comes up to about $500 per month. Can pay season parking and petrol money. Why not? Since he's always alone driving to/from work. To you its private, to some its $$$ I'm anti-social That's a reasonable amount. How long is that commute? half the island? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 I'm anti-social That's a reasonable amount. How long is that commute? half the island? doc..keep that way (during your work time) so only talk about patient's health i only know most nurses like to gossip till no tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 doc..keep that way (during your work time) so only talk about patient's health i only know most nurses like to gossip till no tomorrow I have no interest in my patient's personal life unless it's related to the presenting complaint (social circumstances or work shifts) or have issues with taking medication like working shifts. But I'm quite well known for not being chatty. Sometimes i don't even talk to my wife much in mornings or after work. My wife is quite tolerant of me that way. And I'm very appreciative of that. My parents LL, know me too well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 I have no interest in my patient's personal life unless it's related to the presenting complaint (social circumstances or work shifts) or have issues with taking medication like working shifts. But I'm quite well known for not being chatty. Sometimes i don't even talk to my wife much in mornings or after work. My wife is quite tolerant of me that way. And I'm very appreciative of that. My parents LL, know me too well you seem quite chatty and sociable on MCF leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 24, 2017 Share July 24, 2017 you seem quite chatty and sociable on MCF leh.... i'm typing. I grew up on ICQ and MSN, so naturally i prefer to type than talk. I don't participate in all your 700k, peasant TCSS also mah ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...