GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

My thought, many put sibeh chio pics to ensure those TKP fetch them... Hahaha

Hmmmm, if really on the way, the money is not bad. For eg, mt BIL "earns" about $25-30 daily. That comes up to about $500 per month. Can pay season parking and petrol money. Why not? Since he's always alone driving to/from work.

To you its private, to some its $$$

Today chatted until both of us forgotten that is cash.. then a few hours later she texted me she forgotten to pay and wanted to come over and make payment

Anyway told her it's okay dun trouble since I will still need to go that way so don't need to worry about it.

Edited by Solar

I'm anti-social  [:p]

That's a reasonable amount. How long is that commute? half the island?

:D  :D  :D

Bedok to Jurong

Today chatted until both of us forgotten that is cash.. then a few hours later she texted me she forgotten to pay and wanted to come over and make payment

Anyway told her it's okay dun trouble since I will still need to go that way so don't need to worry about it.

in cash or kind ?  [:p]  [:p]  

Bedok to Jurong

in cash or kind ?  [:p]  [:p]  

[shocked]

OK no wonder he can earn 25-30/day. That's not a short drive in peak hour.

i'm typing. I grew up on ICQ and MSN, so naturally i prefer to type than talk.

I don't participate in all your 700k, peasant TCSS also mah

Actually when u meet the right frequency it's not difficult to hold the conversation .

i'm typing. I grew up on ICQ and MSN, so naturally i prefer to type than talk. 

I don't participate in all your 700k, peasant TCSS also mah 

ya i also very reserved and anti social one

and also don't participate in those 700k/elite TCSS

dunno why those MCFers always come to disturb me one

maybe because i good to bully

[sweatdrop]  :D

:D:D:D

Bedok to Jurong

in cash or kind ? [:p][:p]

Lol.. $15 for in kind where to find...

Not tiko to this extent la, though she's rather attractive I must say

[shocked]

OK no wonder he can earn 25-30/day. That's not a short drive in peak hour.

yeah, long distance kinda bo hua. But if really on the way with little detour, ok i guess

Actually when u meet the right frequency it's not difficult to hold the conversation .

yeah. my wife lor. though we are quite different personalities LOL [laugh]  

yeah, long distance kinda bo hua. But if really on the way with little detour, ok i guess

I prefer to dig my nose anytime during my driving  [:p]

Frankly, I'm quite surprised so many of you guys have tried it or are still doing it beyond the novelty factor.

To me, my car is a private space. Unless ferrying family or friends, the less people in it, the better.

I won't do it if it's inconveniencing me, that's my most important criteria.

It's rare to able to get the right hitch anyway.

For me I'm not doing it for money.

It's kind of nice meeting people and get to know about things that I may never know if I stayed in my circle.

Some of the more useful contacts I've made are within my industry, competitors alike, from sales and even a recruitment manager.

Who knows, some day I may need their help..

My thought, many put sibeh chio pics to ensure those TKP fetch them... Hahaha

Hmmmm, if really on the way, the money is not bad. For eg, mt BIL "earns" about $25-30 daily. That comes up to about $500 per month. Can pay season parking and petrol money. Why not? Since he's always alone driving to/from work.

To you its private, to some its $$$

$25 to $30 quite difficult liao with only 2 trips.

Nowadays Grab Jin siao on.

post-1798-0-61209000-1500901317_thumb.png

From my house(woodlands) to work(mbfc) is about 13 bucks.

I reckon if I did try it, the max I could make people day would be 13*2(2 passengers)*2(morning and night trip).

That's 52 bucks or 26 bucks if you out a 50 percent discount on it. It would allow me to pay for my season parking and drive to work without additional cost as oppose to taking public transport.

The thing is, I can't decide if the detour and having to talk to others is going to be worse than taking the mrt.

You don't have to talk la. When I take GrabHitch I also don't talk unless they start talking to me. I don't initiate the conversation.

It's completely up to you one. Personally I just prefer peace and quiet.

From my house(woodlands) to work(mbfc) is about 13 bucks.

I reckon if I did try it, the max I could make people day would be 13*2(2 passengers)*2(morning and night trip).

That's 52 bucks or 26 bucks if you out a 50 percent discount on it. It would allow me to pay for my season parking and drive to work without additional cost as oppose to taking public transport.

The thing is, I can't decide if the detour and having to talk to others is going to be worse than taking the mrt.

I made a few detour when I was working at Changi for 2 weeks as it really covered my parking and petrol. I have a mixed bag of passengers (those that talk non-stop and those that just play with their phones) but then I'm too logical and rather offset some expenses.

Btw I stay at Bukit Batok used to work at Changi. It helps a lot as the trip is around $13 to 15 per way.

Its good if far far away one trip about $10 then its worth to pick them up but in condition pick up and drop off not more than 4 km of ur starting point and destination. Otherwise waste too much time and petrol, rather not take if doesnt meet these criterias

Of course chio bu will be an advantage becos i ever fetched a guy with bad odour, its a hell journey for me lol

Sometimes lucky can find 2 riders for 1 trip.

One time I found 2 different riders heading from century square to mustafa. Earned $20 from that trip. Was going to mustafa anyway.

You don't have to talk la. When I take GrabHitch I also don't talk unless they start talking to me. I don't initiate the conversation.

It's completely up to you one. Personally I just prefer peace and quiet.

Haha. What if they start talking to me?

Anyway MRT (when not spoilt) takes about an hour plus five to ten minutes. Driving will probably take 40 mins without detours. With the detours and potential conversation.... That's why I said I'm not sure if it is worth it.

I only take when its really on the way.

Some really too much, my wife kena one who only told her about other riders WHEN she board. Took her 1.5hrs to reach Orchard from Bedok. I told her take MRT faster.... Haha I promptly help my wife gave her a bad rating