Mustank Hypersonic August 30, 2017 Share August 30, 2017 This is the type of farked up rider I am talking about. Pay only $1 but not willing to share with other riders. She can go fark spider or wait long long. The $1 she paid is bigger than a bull cartwheel. IMG_8173.JPG Must be woman one lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 I've only taken GrabHitch twice I think. I will admit that I don't usually talk or engage conversation with the driver, but I'm not the talkative kind and I prefer to ride in peace and quiet. If he starts talking to me I will respond of course, but usually the talking is minimum. But everything else though, like what route to take, who to pick up etc, I leave it completely up to the driver. I'm not fussy when I'm not rushing anywhere. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 This is the type of farked up rider I am talking about. Pay only $1 but not willing to share with other riders. She can go fark spider or wait long long. The $1 she paid is bigger than a bull cartwheel. IMG_8173.JPG she wants you all to herself leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 (edited) she wants you all to herself leh ð Haha, not her chauffeur leh. She want all to herself can call grab car. Edited August 31, 2017 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 I've only taken GrabHitch twice I think. I will admit that I don't usually talk or engage conversation with the driver, but I'm not the talkative kind and I prefer to ride in peace and quiet. If he starts talking to me I will respond of course, but usually the talking is minimum. But everything else though, like what route to take, who to pick up etc, I leave it completely up to the driver. I'm not fussy when I'm not rushing anywhere. Grabhitch is really so much cheaper than normal grabcar, esp if the surcharge high. But if grabhitch go one big round or detour to other place, or pick up 3-4 person, then there is not much difference between hitch and pool liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 Grabhitch is really so much cheaper than normal grabcar, esp if the surcharge high. But if grabhitch go one big round or detour to other place, or pick up 3-4 person, then there is not much difference between hitch and pool liao. I thought grabhitch is about the same as pool. Just sit quietly, don't care how or where the driver go, as long as you reached your destination, you should be happy. You pay a fixed price, don't you ? But of cuz, if you have the time. If you don't have the time, then you shouldn't be hitching or pooling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 Grabhitch is really so much cheaper than normal grabcar, esp if the surcharge high. But if grabhitch go one big round or detour to other place, or pick up 3-4 person, then there is not much difference between hitch and pool liao. Bit different la. Pool is maximum two calls at a time. Hitch I think can pick up multiple passengers along the same route. The first time I took Hitch, was this auntie driving an Altis, picked up and dropped off 3 or 4 people along the route. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 Bit different la. Pool is maximum two calls at a time. Hitch I think can pick up multiple passengers along the same route. The first time I took Hitch, was this auntie driving an Altis, picked up and dropped off 3 or 4 people along the route. The hitch auntie probably tan jia one... without the license required by LTA. It's a loophole imo cos LTA also rule that the money collected should only cover expenses for the trip. By picking 4... it's already earning. Imagine each passenger pays $10, the trip collects $40. Distance for each to pay $10 is about 15km. Whose car Fc is so high that a one way journey costs $40 of petrol? All the auntie needs to do is to camp outside business or industrial parks during peak hours it's good enough to better taxi drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 Bit different la. Pool is maximum two calls at a time. Hitch I think can pick up multiple passengers along the same route. The first time I took Hitch, was this auntie driving an Altis, picked up and dropped off 3 or 4 people along the route. Not sure if you can continuously hitch more than 2 a day? Maybe oscasionally it's ok. But everyday 4-6 times meaning 2-3 one way? Maybe grab will suspend the account? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 I tried hitched three times so far, all are lady drivers, very chatty and friendly but one dropped me very far away from my drop off point Had to walked quite far with laptop, but the other two hitches were ok, no complaints, much cheaper than driving myself to town 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 I dislike those who treat you like taxi drivers and sit at the back kind. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 please lah... it is a commercial transaction you expect to 谈感情 meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 Well, some hitch drivers do hope to pick some chiobus and 谈出感情来。 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 https://youtu.be/5TrILjqc3NE 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 The hitch auntie probably tan jia one... without the license required by LTA. It's a loophole imo cos LTA also rule that the money collected should only cover expenses for the trip. By picking 4... it's already earning. Imagine each passenger pays $10, the trip collects $40. Distance for each to pay $10 is about 15km. Whose car Fc is so high that a one way journey costs $40 of petrol? All the auntie needs to do is to camp outside business or industrial parks during peak hours it's good enough to better taxi drivers. Yeah. When I think back it also seemed a bit weird. But it was my first time trying Hitch that time so I thought it was normal. Seems like not. Not sure if you can continuously hitch more than 2 a day? Maybe oscasionally it's ok. But everyday 4-6 times meaning 2-3 one way? Maybe grab will suspend the account? I dunno if it counted as 2 in one day? It was like 3 to 4 people but somewhat along the route. She picked me up from Ubi, but already had 2 person in the car. Then she dropped off one of them at Hougang, then went to pick up another one. Then dropped me off at Woodlands then dropped off the other two (also at Woodlands I presume). Maybe when I think about it, doesn't seem quite right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 Oh yes, those who ask for single hitch and saying rushing for time. In this case, go and get Grabcar where you are the sole passenger la! I have met a few who even requested for merc or bmw only to fetch them..they say since same price paid, might as well request for an european conti car to come pick them...wa kaoz.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 Well, some hitch drivers do hope to pick some chiobus and 谈出感情来。 My friend is single, reguarly hitch and meet nice men but always complain all the hitch drivers are married liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 1, 2017 Share September 1, 2017 My friend is single, reguarly hitch and meet nice men but always complain all the hitch drivers are married liaoI nice man and not married leh...haha. Or maybe your friend not attractive enough so the driver said they married? She as attractive as you? Hahaha ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...