Jq1988 4th Gear September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Can we leave bad feedback for hitchers?That's the downsize of hitch drivers. We don't get to do rating or complain about riders!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Yes, its quite annoying when they sit at the back and buay zi dong. I cant be f**ked to educate them (and dont think they will be bothered also). So my treatment is : You show courtesy I drive nice and smooth. You sit at the back, I drive like when I am alone. Basically, with no pax in car, I drive a lot more agressive and my car is not the most comfortable for passengers. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 I didn't. I said I was rushing for time, and had arrived earlier at her request so I need to drive off. Her retort was, "I am there at the original time, how come you suddenly cannot already?!" Didn't bother to respond after that. Unfortunately, that's only for the regular Grab and not for Hitch. Don't say you are being kind. I've encountered a few hitchers who said, "Wah, you so kind then don't accept payment lor. The moment you take payment you are providing a service already." I smiled, replied, "You are entitled to your opinion." and left it as that. No point to eject the person for being rude because two wrongs don't make one right. To be honest, hitch is to help them save some money. Anyway, I did encounter some good riders but not all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 (edited) Hmm. I don't get the analogy. Hitch is a convenience thing, and we aren't using that as a means of direct income. It's akin to carpooling without the regularity and commitment. If we were doing this full-time as a GrabCar or Uber then that expectation and behaviour is naturally unacceptable. But if we know we are going to pick up only one person (and by the way, we are allowed to choose and decide - if you have done Hitch, you'd know), it doesn't really matter if we ask the rider to sit upfront right? Courtesy begets courtesy. Hitch i would say is a fate. To meet someone along ur way isnt easy. So if hitcher get a hitch driver count urself lucky. I hate those attitude that i pay money i deserve good service, on time arrival and i demand the drivers go through this route etc etc etc. Kns pay peanut money expect 5 star service. Last time got one hitch rider asked me whether whether hitch is my only job. Lol told them hitch fare would only be enough to cover my petrol and parking for the day let alone my car depreciation, repair and also my daily expense. Honestly if i meet a bad rider or those yaya type, i welcome him/her to drop off halfway. If u cant respect the one that gives u a pool, then u dont deserve one from me. I met once worse pick up then asked me pick up her friend at another location, nvr indicate at note. That time is my first few hitch, i was fool to accept her request. Next time i meet such rider i would not hesistate to ask for top up or drop her off. Edited September 3, 2017 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Nope. Grab has a daily limit of 2 hitches per day - however, they do allow you to do up to 4 pick-ups during that same ride, i.e. morning pick-up 4 from separate locations to separate (or same) destinations, and repeat another time later in the day. Grab hitch allow driver to pick-up and drop off from different locations up to 4 rider? This is scary for the rider, lol. Anyway, i default sit infront de, no matter whether it is grab hitch or grab car, cause i feel giddy when i sit behind. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Grab hitch allow driver to pick-up and drop off from different locations up to 4 rider? This is scary for the rider, lol. Anyway, i default sit infront de, no matter whether it is grab hitch or grab car, cause i feel giddy when i sit behind. Lol.Yes max 4 riders and 2 trip a day But max i pick up is 2 rider in one trip to save time and also to be fair to rider Most of times is only pick up one rider because its not easy to find rider along the way within 1-2km away and same timing Theres one time probably best hitch, pick up one neighbour and other one opp my place. Drop off same area lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 (edited) Yes max 4 riders and 2 trip a day But max i pick up is 2 rider in one trip to save time and also to be fair to rider Most of times is only pick up one rider because its not easy to find rider along the way within 1-2km away and same timing Theres one time probably best hitch, pick up one neighbour and other one opp my place. Drop off same area lol You mean the apps would only allow you to find rider within 1-2 km going towards same direction at same timing? Actually if your neighbor or people staying near your place who goes to work everyday to the same direction as you, quite easy to hitch them de, if they dont mind using this service. Going home would be difficult, cause some people dont go home straight from work or same timing as you. Edited September 3, 2017 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 (edited) You mean the apps would only allow you to find rider within 1-2 km going towards same direction at same timing?No any rider any distance but for me la i would only fetch max 3km away otherwise detour and waste too much time And my work timing is flexible one, i outdoor job one hence not everyday same place or same timing Edited September 3, 2017 by Thaiyotakamli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Yep, anything more than 3km is not worth detouring. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Hitch i would say is a fate. To meet someone along ur way isnt easy. So if hitcher get a hitch driver count urself lucky. I hate those attitude that i pay money i deserve good service, on time arrival and i demand the drivers go through this route etc etc etc. Kns pay peanut money expect 5 star service. Last time got one hitch rider asked me whether whether hitch is my only job. Lol told them hitch fare would only be enough to cover my petrol and parking for the day let alone my car depreciation, repair and also my daily expense. Honestly if i meet a bad rider or those yaya type, i welcome him/her to drop off halfway. If u cant respect the one that gives u a pool, then u dont deserve one from me. I met once worse pick up then asked me pick up her friend at another location, nvr indicate at note. That time is my first few hitch, i was fool to accept her request. Next time i meet such rider i would not hesistate to ask for top up or drop her off. Hey. I got the same comments before. But of course the hitcher asked politely. I have to tell the hitcher...does someone drives a car that burns a litre of petrol per 7km drives for a living? Best part is in shirt and cuffs? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 Hey. I got the same comments before. But of course the hitcher asked politely. I have to tell the hitcher...does someone drives a car that burns a litre of petrol per 7km drives for a living? Best part is in shirt and cuffs?Maybe i dont wear something nice but my car fc that time about 6km/l and add on with such a low fare from hitch, hence i told them i would only pick up with 3km radius or maybe along the way otherwise petrol alone may not cover lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terrylmt Supercharged September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 You mean the apps would only allow you to find rider within 1-2 km going towards same direction at same timing? Actually if your neighbor or people staying near your place who goes to work everyday to the same direction as you, quite easy to hitch them de, if they dont mind using this service. Going home would be difficult, cause some people dont go home straight from work or same timing as you. You can preset a time to leave, your start point & destination - and the app will automatically provide you a list with people that you might be comfortable to pick up along your route. Do note that it will deviate up to 2km from your route (e.g. picking up someone from Ubi when you are travelling to AMK from Paya Lebar which makes you miss the PIE-CTE route). But the choice is yours if you want to pick the rider up. I usually am quite picky about my hitches and I don't do it very much. More like once every month or less. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 LOL. The killer one I had gotten was kept asking if I can arrive earlier than stipulated time - and when I did, the hitcher still needed 15 minutes! They just want the car to wait for them and not the other way around. This is without ever thinking that a vehicle takes up more space waiting than a single human being. There are many places a car can't wait. You'll be chased off by security guards. But humans can wait. Good thing about regular Uber is there's a cancellation charge. If I reached those pickup places and riders don't show up, I wait a couple of mins. If I get chased off, I cancel. I'm not making another loop back to wait for them again. Bcuz sometimes the loop is very far. Depending on the timing, UberX (> 5 min) or Uberpool (> 2 min), I may sometimes get a cancellation charge. Uber take $1.20, I take $4.80 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 please sit in front, the driver won't bite you. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear September 3, 2017 Share September 3, 2017 I have one pleasant hitch last week to share with u guys Picking up 2 rider with diff destination but pickup same place. One guy one girl. Picked up guy first then he sit front. Then the girl sit at back. Then halfway drop the guy first, surprisingly the girl also goes down and change to front seat. She also initiate the conversation and polite along the way. Girl chio or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 I have one pleasant hitch last week to share with u guys Picking up 2 rider with diff destination but pickup same place. One guy one girl. Picked up guy first then he sit front. Then the girl sit at back. Then halfway drop the guy first, surprisingly the girl also goes down and change to front seat. She also initiate the conversation and polite along the way. Either you drive this one: Or this one: Maybe i dont wear something nice but my car fc that time about 6km/l and add on with such a low fare from hitch, hence i told them i would only pick up with 3km radius or maybe along the way otherwise petrol alone may not cover lol6km/L?!?!!!???!!!???Confirm is No wonder the girl quickly go in front initiate conversation! it's usually the women who say all these. I pity the boyfriend or husband. And for those unattached, it's obvious that such an attitude makes everyone run far away. You almost never get a guy hitcher who is like that. HahahahaIf I chut grabhitch, I will only offer to men 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 I think it is entirely up to him right? If he chooses to pick up only one hitcher, then having stuff in the rear seat causes no grief for anyone. It's his car after all, and he should be entitled to decide what he keeps in it. Me too. Like I said, I usually do hitch if it is along my way home to and from work, so I will definitely have my laptop bag in my rear seat as it is more convenient than opening the boot - especially when I park in my MSCP which poses challenges for my hatchback tailgate. So I prefer the hitcher to ride in front, rather than behind so I know that my bag would not be in any danger. Girl want this one lah You take men is this one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 I remember 20 years ago in Sungei Gedong The only people who were willing to take us poor nsboy were ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...