GrabHitch/RYDE-car pooling services

Carpools

I nice man and not married leh...haha.

Or maybe your friend not attractive enough so the driver said they married?

She as attractive as you? Hahaha

Lol...me is lao liao...she's still a young girl, but u r quite smart, nice girl but not the chio type [:p]

Match making fees applies

I tried hitched three times so far, all are lady drivers, very chatty and friendly but one dropped me very far away from my drop off point [sweatdrop]

Had to walked quite far with laptop, but the other two hitches were ok, no complaints, much cheaper than driving myself to town [:p]

wah chief monthly transport allowance how muchie?

why need to stinge until take grabhitch for work travel to town?

Yeah. When I think back it also seemed a bit weird. But it was my first time trying Hitch that time so I thought it was normal.

Seems like not.

I dunno if it counted as 2 in one day? It was like 3 to 4 people but somewhat along the route.

She picked me up from Ubi, but already had 2 person in the car. Then she dropped off one of them at Hougang, then went to pick up another one. Then dropped me off at Woodlands then dropped off the other two (also at Woodlands I presume).

Maybe when I think about it, doesn't seem quite right.

Grabhitch, it should be controlled by Grab system right ?

How can it send out more than 2 per day, if the system is working properly ?

Unless the other 2 persons, she did not picked up via the system but a private arrangement.

wah chief monthly transport allowance how muchie?

why need to stinge until take grabhitch for work travel to town?

ð¬ð±

so you ownself admit you are one of those drivers waiting to è°åºææ

ð

Shhhhh.....

Ownself admit ownself.

Unless the other 2 persons, she did not picked up via the system but a private arrangement.

2 rides a day but each ride can be 3 or 4 people.

Each trip is allowed to pick up to 4, and hitch drivers can do this twice daily.

So the entrepreneur hitch driver can drive from one end of sg and pick/drop people 'along the way' to the other end of sg... potentially he can max out the earning by also selecting the most highly paying passenger.

Problem is some coordination work required and know where to camp for these passengers.

I just started tryng out hitch as a driver last week. Not bad as I work in Shenton way and live in town. Since get to choose pax, i only choose those really along the way I dont need detour much or detour at all.

The minimum fare for hitch seems to be $5 and due to my office/house location, most trips under 2-3km. Best one was Cantonment to Neil Road. I think about 700m get compensated $5.

Edited by Ake109

I dunno how it works actually, but I think Grab doesn't really control how many you can do? Because from what I heard flouting the two a day quota is quite common.

Like everything, just don't get caught.  [lipsrsealed]

I dunno how it works actually, but I think Grab doesn't really control how many you can do? Because from what I heard flouting the two a day quota is quite common.

Like everything, just don't get caught.  [lipsrsealed]

You could get suspended if caught. Warning first though. Maybe they have multiple handphones with different accounts, and hence can seemingly flout it.

Not sure if you can continuously hitch more than 2 a day? Maybe oscasionally it's ok. But everyday 4-6 times meaning 2-3 one way? Maybe grab will suspend the account?

Nope. Grab has a daily limit of 2 hitches per day - however, they do allow you to do up to 4 pick-ups during that same ride, i.e. morning pick-up 4 from separate locations to separate (or same) destinations, and repeat another time later in the day.

The hitch auntie probably tan jia one... without the license required by LTA.

It's a loophole imo cos LTA also rule that the money collected should only cover expenses for the trip.

By picking 4... it's already earning.

Imagine each passenger pays $10, the trip collects $40. Distance for each to pay $10 is about 15km.

Whose car Fc is so high that a one way journey costs $40 of petrol?

All the auntie needs to do is to camp outside business or industrial parks during peak hours it's good enough to better taxi drivers.

There are restrictions, and unless you are traveling at least from Hougang to MBS or Orchard, the fee hardly goes above $10 which is why it is so affordable for a lot of people.

I ever kena, ask me can reach on time anot cos she scared running late. Kns if dont want late pay for justgrab not grabhitch with $4 promo.

Same here. Even kept asking me if i am reaching. Peanuts. Edited by Andyngps

Same here. Even kept asking me if i am reaching. Peanuts.

LOL. The killer one I had gotten was kept asking if I can arrive earlier than stipulated time - and when I did, the hitcher still needed 15 minutes!

They just want the car to wait for them and not the other way around. This is without ever thinking that a vehicle takes up more space waiting than a single human being.

:brzzzzz:

LOL. The killer one I had gotten was kept asking if I can arrive earlier than stipulated time - and when I did, the hitcher still needed 15 minutes!

They just want the car to wait for them and not the other way around. This is without ever thinking that a vehicle takes up more space waiting than a single human being.

:brzzzzz:

Ridiculous. Usually for such I said i cannot wait no matter how chio the hitcher may be. Come on. It is hitching, not taxi service. Even taxi cannot wait for you for more than 1 min amd grab cannot wait more than 5 mins. Edited by Andyngps

Don't waste your precious time with those riders. They always will treat hitch driver like taxi uncle...we are doing kind to fetch them...but was treated like tAxi uncle...kns! I only give hitch when on my way to cbd, some more giving opportunity to sit in my w213, still need me to wait 5 mins. Those hitch riders should be banned and never allow to take grab hitch at all. Only managed to give hitch a few times, encounter some riders, talking loud on phone, playing music and smell awful...really bad experience!!